Fennes Verified Reviews

527 | Braintree (Essex)
View More Information

527 Reviews for Fennes

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • A

    Amye & Matthew · Married on 18/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A huge thank you!

    Hi Sue,

    We just wanted to say a HUGE thank you, for making our day perfect for us. Everything was just as we wanted and the day ran so smoothly and we have no doubt, that that was absolutely because of you! You were so calm and collected on the day that it put us both at ease! You were brilliant both before and on the day and we can't thank you enough!

    We've had so many comments from our guests on how lovely the day was, from the venue, to the staff and of course the food. A few people even said that the food was the best wedding food they'd ever had and we would agree. It was delicious! Please can you pass on our thanks and compliments to the chefs!

    We would also like to thank everyone involved, from the point of viewing the venue and booking it, to those working on the Planning Nights, up to and including those working on Tuesday. It's been a stress free process and a pleasure to organise our wedding with you all. We didn't feel stressed at any point and that was down to the fantastic team at Fennes - so thank you!!

    We literally cannot thank you all enough for giving us the best day ever! We just can't believe that it's already been a week - we wish we could do it all again!!

    Wishing you all the best and we hope one day, we can visit Fennes, again as someone else guests!

    Kind Regards,

    Mr and Mrs Graham

    Xxx

    Sent on 28/02/2020
  • K

    Kirsty and Peter · Married on 14/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you!

    Thank you so much for everything you did for us on Friday! All of our guests have commented on how fantastic and professional the whole team were and that the service was amazing! The food was outstanding, and everyone is amazed that every dish was piping hot from start to finish. Nothing was too much trouble and we really appreciate how special you made our day.

    Thanks once again,
    Kirsty and Peter

    Sent on 17/02/2020
  • C

    Charlotte and Zak · Married on 28/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Day!

    We had an absolutely perfect day. Full credit to all staff both front and back of house for helping to make our dream wedding a reality and for treating our guests so well.
    A special thanks to our Wedding and Events Manager who kept our day flowing so seamlessly. We will forever sing your praises and hope to visit as a wedding guest in the future.

    Sent on 13/01/2020
  • S

    Samatha and Bem · Married on 27/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream Wedding!

    We had our dream wedding at Fennes and felt completely looked after and comfortable in the care and safe hands of our friendly team we had on the day. Our Wedding and Events Manager was very helpful with all of the planning and was happy to talk through any queries or worries that we wanted to ask along to way!
    Thank you!

    Sent on 22/01/2020
  • M

    Mark and Joan · Married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lovely!

    You made it all very easy for us and relaxing on the day. We did not need to worry about anything.
    So helpful, lovely place and lovely staff!

    Sent on 28/10/2019
  • R

    Rhiannon and Matthew · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!

    Our Wedding and Events Manager was amazing! She was very helpful and understanding which made us both so relaxed. The venue was amazing and loved every moment.
    All staff were polite and kind. The Fennes DJ was great and again very helpful!
    Thank you for everything and making our special day even better.

    Sent on 28/10/2019
  • G

    Gerry and Lynne · Married on 26/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    Our Planner and Wedding and Events Manager were excellent! They could not have been anymore helpful!
    Our Wedding and Events Manger was excellent on the day, a clam support to both of us.
    You are both a true credit to Fennes.

    Sent on 28/10/2019
  • D

    Donna · Married on 26/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you!

    We had a beautiful day!
    Thank you to all the staff who made our day very special!

    Sent on 03/10/2019
  • E

    Emma and Ben · Married on 10/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Day

    We have an amazing day and couldn't have asked for anything more!
    The staff at Fennes are amazing and do everything to ensure you wedding day is perfect!

    Sent on 03/10/2019
  • S

    Stephanie and Yasmima · Married on 25/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful!

    It was a beautiful and stunning venue.
    Very friendly and organised staff.
    Thank you very much for everything!

    Sent on 12/07/2019