Fawsley Hall Hotel Verified Reviews

37 | Hellidon (Northamptonshire)
View More Information

37 Reviews for Fawsley Hall Hotel

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • C

    Charlotte · Married on 14/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All of my plans & visions executed to perfection

    I wanted to share with you details of our amazing wedding that we had on the 14th February 2020 at Fawsley Hall. I cannot express how professional and amazing all of the staff were throughout the time we were there. The wedding ceremony was relaxed and ran incredibly smoothly and I credit that to the confidence I had in the staff that worked with me to organise and plan the day. A special thank you must go to Allan who was pivotal to the running of the day and ensured all of my plans and visions were executed to perfection.

    We had a number of food allergies and preferences and they were all catered for incredibly well. We had the lamb for our wedding breakfast and had lots of comments from guests on how amazing it was, please can you pass on our thanks to the chef! The staff were incredible throughout our short stay there, they were attentive, friendly and professional and are a credit to your company.
    It has also prompted us to come back to Fawsley as often as we can in the future and will highly recommend your venue for weddings to friends and family in the future.

    Sent on 25/02/2020
  • H

    HollyJo and Jordan · Married on 31/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic in each and everyday!!

    Thankyou so much for everything, we both had the best day and night it was amazing!
    All of the team were fantastic we can't fault you at all!

    thank you for all your hard work. Everything from setting up to little things like the candles.

    It was a fantastic day and Alan and his team work tirelessly all day. Special mention must go to Cameron behind the bar, he was fantastic and made an impression on many guests for his great bar work and banter.

    I have had nothing but compliments regarding the day and would recommend Fawsley to anyone thinking of getting married.

    Sent on 08/01/2020
  • V

    Vicki and Peter · Married on 23/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So Amazing!

    I just wanted to pop a quick email over to thank yourself and the whole Fawsley wedding team for making our day on Saturday so amazing, we had the best day!

    The whole operations team were just great, especially Allan and Joe who had everything so under control and made the day run so smoothly, both myself and Peter really appreciated everything they did for us on the day. Please pass on our thanks ??

    Thank you for all your help in planning and organizing and answering any questions that we had so promptly and in such detail, it really made so much difference to us on the run up to the big day and filled us with confidence having our wedding with you at Fawsley.

    All the guests commented on how beautiful a venue it is and we are so pleased that we decided to have our wedding there ??

    Thanks again Alannah and all at Fawsley! ??

    Best wishes,

    Vicki & Peter

    Sent on 18/12/2019
  • E

    Emma and John · Married on 11/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fawsley Hall was perfect!

    Hollie, Alannah, Allan & Team,

    Hollie / Alannah thank you ever so much for answering our endless emails during the run up to our special day. It was really lovely to meet you both. Hollie, I hope you’re enjoying your little bundle of joy!

    Allan, thank you for running a seamless wedding day. We cannot thank you enough, the day was so smooth. The room looked stunning and everyone commented on how good the food was. We loved having our wedding at Fawsley Hall, it was perfect! Thank you!

    Love Emma and John xx

    Sent on 15/01/2020
  • S

    Sam & Gregg · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Thank you and Thank you

    We had the best day which was perfect from start to finish. The food was incredible, the venue looked amazing and each and everyone of the staff were simply wonderful to be around, so incredibly helpful and kind throughout the day.

    Allan was a dream he really was wonderful to be around. we were so overwhelmed that you came to see us get married and control all the things we were unsure of.

    I will really miss you and thank you for being truly wonderful to me. It was the best day of our lives.

    Sam & Greg xxx

    Sent on 14/11/2019
  • T

    Teresa & Ray Brides Parents · Married on 25/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a Happy and Enjoyable Day

    Just a note to say thank you for making my daughter’s wedding day on Sunday 25th August such a happy and enjoyable day. We found the staff to be helpful, friendly and professional. Once again thank you.
    Teresa and Ray

    Sent on 10/09/2019
  • A

    Abi & Troy · Married on 23/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful Day!

    We had a wonderful day. Everything ran so smoothly and we didn’t have to think about anything as Alan, Joe and the team were so professional and organised.

    Thanks again for all your help.

    Sent on 17/09/2019
  • E

    Emily & Chris · Married on 09/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We really did have the most magical day!

    We really did have the most magical day, everyone has been saying how it’s the best wedding they’ve ever been to! ? The day went perfectly and we couldn’t have asked for anything more.
    If you could please pass on a huge thanks to the ops team who were with us on the day, everything was so smooth and I never had to ask any questions.

    Also a huge thanks to yourself and the rest of the wedding team for all the help with the planning and the run up to the wedding, it’s been a real pleasure from start to finish ? we’re sooo sad it’s all over and just wish we could do it all over again.

    Sent on 10/09/2019
  • S

    Samantha Hughes · Married on 02/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have asked for a better day!

    I loved our day so much I couldn’t of asked for a better day, everything went so perfect.. I keep having wedding blues and wishing I could do it all over again!!

    We have such an amazing picture of us and the fireworks, I can’t wait to share it with you!

    We are definitely hoping to return to Fawsley very soon (I’m sure I can think of some excuse to use lol)

    We are, although, definitely going to book the room we stayed in for our one year anniversary lol - already got that in the diary ??

    Again thank you all so much, you’ve been an absolute angel with everything that we’ve needed.

    Kind Regards
    Samantha Hughes

    Sent on 14/08/2019
  • B

    Balj & Matt · Married on 20/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best day of our lives

    We held our wedding at Fawsley Hall in July 2019 and it was the best day of our lives! From the initial wedding enquiry to the day itself, Fawsley did everything they could to make sure we had the most perfect day - and for that we will always be grateful. Our wedding coordinator, Hollie, was brilliant and ensuring every little detail was covered and was always on hand whenever we needed to talk about anything. We stayed at Fawsley the night before (gorgeous big double bedrooms) and every single member of staff we came across asked if they could do anything for us - just what you needed on the day before the wedding! On the day of our wedding I was able to spend all morning in my room relaxing with breakfast provided for myself and my wedding party and a lovely few bottles of bubbly!). I was then whisked off for the ceremony and the rest of the day was just wonderful. Fawsley made sure the day ran as smooth as it could have been, I didn't have to worry about a single thing, I had no random questions from guests - Fawsley took care of everything!! The next morning the staff had very kindly gathered together all our decorations and boxes so zero running around was needed. Our guests were in awe of the Saunders Room in Knightley Court, the Cinema was made use of most of the night by children or adults needing a time out, and everyone enjoyed the grounds and of course the bar! All the food & drink went down a treat too.

    Thank you SO much Fawsley for giving us a wonderful day that we will of course treasure forever. Hollie & Ebony - you two are brilliant!

    Sent on 10/09/2019