Eastwell Manor Verified Reviews

10 | Boughton Lees (Kent)
View More Information

10 Reviews for Eastwell Manor

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • V

    Victoria S. · Married on 20/12/2019

    4.4
    • Quality of the Service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    A great winter wedding with happy guests!

    We had a great day and enjoyed the whole experiance, I cant speak highly enough of Chris without him the wedding would simply not have functioned. No request too big or too small, a pleasure to deal with.

    Sent on 14/08/2021
  • L

    Louise · Married on 01/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding of our Dreams!

    Wow! Thank you all and your staff for giving us our wedding of dreams. We had a fantastic day and the stay was amazing- really wonderful.

    Thank you all xx

    Sent on 04/11/2019
  • M

    Mr · Married on 31/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a perfect day

    We had a perfect day, thank you Helen for everything you did and please pass on a massive thank you to Chris and all of the staff for making our day an amazing day and one we will remember for the rest of our lives.

    All of our guests came away very happy too. We’d have no problem recommending Eastwell Manor for anything, from lunch to having a wedding and I’m sure we’ll be back again soon.

    Sent on 02/11/2019
  • G

    Gabby · Married on 26/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We truly had the best day of our lives.

    We truly had the best day of our lives. Everything was amazing.

    Thank you so much for setting everything up so well, it looked better than I imagined. It was very reassuring to see your face, Helen, when I arrived very late and a bit overwhelmed before going in to the ceremony room!

    Please pass on our thanks to Chris, the service during the wedding breakfast was brilliant and he was a very calming influence when we were waiting to join the party in the rose garden room.

    Jim, our MC, was also really brilliant. He was an invaluable part of the day. His small but very thoughtful suggestions throughout the day made a massive difference, such as the music playing when we entered the wedding breakfast, and his tribute to those who couldn't be with us after the main speeches.

    Every single guest commented on what a brilliant day it was, and how smoothly everything ran. Many guests also commented on how good the food was.

    Sent on 04/11/2019
  • J

    John · Married on 24/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eastwell Manor surpassed expectations.

    Our day simply could not have gone better and the whole team at Eastwell Manor surpassed expectations.

    'Top Flight' planning by you two ladies made sure that the whole occasion ran smoothly, and special thanks are also due to Chris who managed the hospitality so well, Jim the Toastmaster who was a terrific asset and to all the other staff who were involved helping with our special day.

    Sent on 06/11/2019
  • L

    Lucy · Married on 17/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldnt have picked a better venue.

    We had the most perfect day on Saturday. It was absolutely beautiful and everything we imagined. The venue was stunning, the staff were perfect and everything just amazing. The sun even came out! Our guests couldn’t believe how beautiful Eastwell was and they were so complimentary. They all said they had beautiful rooms. The food and service were second to none. Everything seemed to run like clock work, which is down to staff and Jude. We couldn’t have picked a better venue.

    Sent on 22/08/2019
  • P

    Pamela · Married on 10/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Eastwell Manor!

    Stayed at Eastwell Manor for two nights to have our wedding hosted at this fine establishment. Our suite was the Hugo De Montford which is a very large spacious room that offers amazing views over the gardens. The majority of the 75 guests stayed over and certainly let us know that they had a fantastic time. We were treated excellently by the staff, who were efficient and friendly people that ensured all our plans went to perfection! Special thanks to Helen Morris our wedding co-ordinator, such a wonderful lady. I highly recommend Eastwell Manor!

    Sent on 22/08/2019
  • G

    Georgina · Married on 24/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything went like clockwork

    I just wanted to say a very big thank you to you and all of your team. We had a fantastic wedding day at Eastwell yesterday, and everything went like clockwork. We would not hesitate to recommend you all.

    Sent on 29/08/2019
  • K

    Kim · Married on 28/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Wedding Day

    The staff at Eastwell Manor couldn't have been more helpful in planning the perfect wedding day. They ensured that everything ran smoothly, which meant we were able to thoroughly enjoy the day from beginning to end. The setting was stunning and the weather stayed fair so that we were able to hold our ceremony in the beautiful walled Maids Garden which provided the perfect backdrop. Our guests had an amazing time too and many have commented that it was one of the best weddings they had attended! Thoroughly recommend!

    Sent on 19/08/2018
  • D

    Daniel

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful wedding at eastwell manor 2012

    We had the most amazing wedding at eastwell manor in 2012. We got married in the manor as our wedding was in November then we had the reception just along the corridor in the rose garden room. We stayed in a suite which has another bedroom inside for bridesmaids or children to stay. What is really wonderful about this venue is that your guests can stay in the cottages inside the manors grounds which are a reasonable price. The location, grounds and staff were so great! Maureen the florist has become a friend for life and we could not ask for a better day!! X

    Sent on 01/04/2015