Skip to main content
Weddings

Eastwell Manor Reviews

Eastwell Manor

Eastwell Manor

Boughton Lees, Kent
5.0 out of 5 rating, 17 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
17 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner

24 User photos

  • C
    Claire F. Sent on 23/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful day, great venue

    Really lovely venue, the whole day went really smoothly and big thanks to Jim who did an amazing job MCing and corralling the crowd when needed. Really made the day run smoothly, everyone had an awesome time.
  • Jemma
    Jemma M. Sent on 11/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best day

    We had the best day! The team are amazing and can’t do enough to help. A special thank you to Helen for all of your help to plan our big day, Chris for all of your hard work on the day and Jim, the toastmaster, who was absolutely brilliant and looked after all of our guests. Harry and Olex also looked after us throughout our stay.
    Everything went like clockwork from start to finish, with wonderful food and great rooms.
    We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this beautiful venue.

    Eastwell Manor's reply:

    Hi Jemma

    Thank you for your lovely review! We were delighted to host your beautiful wedding day! We will pass your amazing feedback to our team, who will be pleased to read your kind words.

    We hope we can welcome you back to Eastwell manor soon!

    Thank you,
    Helen, Jasmine, Tracey, Chris and The Eastwell manor team!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Stephenie
    Stephenie P. Sent on 31/08/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A truly magical day

    We first came and looked at Eastwell Manor back in January as a potential venue and we both fell in love with it. We wanted our ceremony to be held in the Rose garden which once summer arrived, we knew would look absolutely stunning, with all plants and flowers in full bloom.
    We Sat down with Helen and went through what dates would be available, and booked it from there.
    We popped back a few times to get a feel for the rest of the venue and asked if we could view the bridal suite. This in itself is absolutely breathtaking. And has a really cute little room for children to stay with you, if you so desire.

    The venue itself has plenty of character, and alot of little places for fantastic photos.

    We stayed the night before and had a lovely meal, with fantastic service.

    Fast forward to the day, weather sadly was debatable, and beyond our control. The outside area was dressed for us, and right up until the last moment, we planned on having the ceremony outside, but that wasn't meant to be, the heavens opened and it had to be moved inside, where Helen and the team stepped up to dress the room for the ceremony. So a massive thankyou for doing so.

    The wedding breakfast went off without a hitch.
    The only real criticism we had was the wait between course's, fully appreciate when serving 50 plus guests this is tricky, but we found our guests wandering off during the wait.

    The rest of the day went off without any real problems, the team at Eastwell are brilliant, we cannot fault them, and any issues presented to them, seemed to get resolved in a very quick and timely manner.

    Sadly, we did have take make a complaint, we were advised that we would be moving rooms at some point whilst getting ready from where we had stayed to the bridal suite, to finish getting ready. The room wasn't available, so during the ceremony, our stuff that was all over the room we was in, was gathered up and started to be moved.
    This got stopped, but to be told this whilst your getting ready to greet your guests, is quite concerning, so Jim the Toast Master, had to step in and resolve it to take the worry from us.

    This caused alot of confusion, and things got mixed up, so when it came to us, going to our room to freshen up after the photos and wedding breakfast, we had people knocking continuously to collect belongings they were missing. So a slight misunderstanding there.

    But now to the positives, the Staff are fantastic, incredibly friendly and very responsive to all questions and queries, and we would obviously like to say a massive thank you to them for the wonderful service we received even when we were sitting outside till the small hours of the morning. We didn't feel rushed to vacate, and go to bed. They just carried on clearing and preparing for the next day's wedding.

    Helen, you really did help make our day very special, we are truly grateful.

    Also, we really would like to thank Jim, our Toast Master for the day. This guy is really something else. Incredibly helpful, absolutely fantastic with us and our guests, played along with our joke on the mother of the bride Doris, Wound up our best man as requested, and did everything in his control to keep the day running smoothly and our guests entertained. So if you decide to book with Eastwell Manor, make sure you have this guy by your side! Hes a real credit.

    I highly recommend this venue to any couple wishing to get married, it really is a remarkable place, along with a remarkable team who are willing to help day and night.





    Eastwell Manor's reply:

    Hi Stephanie

    Thank you for your lovely review! We were delighted to host your beautiful wedding day, Thank you for sharing some of your stunning photos from the day!

    We will Share your feedback to our team and to Jim the Toastmaster, We love to read they were such a key part of your big day!

    We hope we can welcome you and your guests back to Eastwell manor soon!

    Thank you,
    Helen, Jasmine, Tracey and The Eastwell manor Wedding team!
  • T
    Tanya P. Sent on 08/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our fairytale wedding come true!

    Where do we begin?

    Eastwell Manor went above and beyond for our wedding. They were only too happy to help when we had to rearrange our wedding date as a result of covid interrupting our plans.

    The venue itself was the one. We fell in love with it as soon as we drove up the long tree lined drive up to the grand entrance. The place is a perfect combination of castle-like grandeur and classy opulence. The inside and outside spaces are equally magical and the catering team provided a delicious wedding breakfast and hot evening buffet.

    The events team at Eastwell Manor, of which we had the most communications with Helen, were exceptional. They are a credit to the hotel, and made our wedding day just incredible. They covered every small detail, were very professional and personable. Thank you Jasmine, Helen, Chris, Tracey - just to name a few of the many people who made our wedding special.

    Last but not least, Jim the Toastmaster is such an asset to Eastwell Manor. He gels the whole day together, makes sure everyone has a great time, and made everyone laugh at our wedding. He genuinely loves his job and this can be felt from the very first time you chat with him.

    We have made such precious memories at Eastwell Manor with our friends and family. We will certainly be back for anniversaries, spa days and afternoon tea!

    Thank you all very much.
    With warmest wishes,

    Tanya & Nick

    Eastwell Manor's reply:

    Hi Tanya and Nick,

    Thank you so much for your lovely review! We were all so happy we could be a part of such a beautiful wedding day!
    We cant wait to welcome you back to Eastwell manor!

    Best wishes,

    Jasmine, Helen, Tracey and The Eastwell manor Team.
  • J
    Jenna Sent on 19/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful hotel for a wedding!

    We couldn't have been happier with how the day went - it is such a beautiful location for a wedding and the whole team at Eastwell Manor were brilliant, both in relation to the planning and on the day itself. We stayed for the weekend and all our guests had a fantastic time!

    Eastwell Manor's reply:

    Hi Jenna,

    Thank you for your lovely review! We were delighted to host your beautiful wedding day!

    We hope we can welcome you and your guests back to Eastwell manor soon!

    Thank you,
    Jasmine, Helen and The Eastwell manor team!
  • M
    Mr & M. Sent on 19/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding on the 2nd April

    Jasmine and Helen,
    Thank you so much for everything, we had the best time. Eastwell is just so stunning and everyone complimented the whole day.
  • V
    Victoria S. Sent on 14/08/2021
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    A great winter wedding with happy guests!

    We had a great day and enjoyed the whole experiance, I cant speak highly enough of Chris without him the wedding would simply not have functioned. No request too big or too small, a pleasure to deal with.
  • L
    Louise Sent on 04/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding of our Dreams!

    Wow! Thank you all and your staff for giving us our wedding of dreams. We had a fantastic day and the stay was amazing- really wonderful.

    Thank you all xx
  • A
    Anonymous Sent on 02/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had a perfect day

    We had a perfect day, thank you Helen for everything you did and please pass on a massive thank you to Chris and all of the staff for making our day an amazing day and one we will remember for the rest of our lives.

    All of our guests came away very happy too. We’d have no problem recommending Eastwell Manor for anything, from lunch to having a wedding and I’m sure we’ll be back again soon.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message