Easthampstead Park Verified Reviews

7 | Wokingham (Berkshire)
View More Information

7 Reviews for Easthampstead Park

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value for Money 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Badges

  • T

    Thea · Married on 26/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue & incredibly helpful staff

    We had the most perfect wedding day at Easthampstead Park last month. The building and the grounds are absolutely beautiful, a perfect backdrop for wedding photos. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful and the day ran so smoothly and with out a hitch. The food was also amazing, many of our guests commented on it. It's also great to have a number of bedrooms available as it was lovely to be able to have so many of our guests stay over.
    I would defiantly recommend Easthampstead Park to anyone looking for a wedding venue.

    Sent on 17/05/2014
  • J

    Jamie

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So glad we chose EHP

    Got married here August 2010. The staff and service were outstanding and wedding coordinator Guy was amazing. The grounds are amazing and set a great backdrop for photos. Food was also great and my only complaint was the day went to quickly.

    Sent on 29/09/2010
  • K

    Katherine Ryker

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding at Easthampstead Park August 2010

    Our experience at Easthampstead Park for our recent wedding, was nothing short of fantastic. The setting, staff and standard of service are all outstanding and the food is wonderful! If you are considering this venue for your wedding, you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 17/08/2010
  • A

    A Bride

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    I got married at Easthampstead Park in 2008, it was a wonderful day, the staff just couldn't do enough to help, the day went seamlessly and my guests commented that the food was the best they had ever had at any wedding - the venue is perfect for outdoor and indoor photos, the beautiful stained glass windows are a stunning back drop - and the ceramony rooms were a good size, light and airy. I couldn't have asked for more from a venue, the bedrooms and breakfast are very reasonably priced for guests, and the recently refurbished bridal suite was gorgeous! Thank you Easthampstead!

    Sent on 03/01/2010
  • N

    nell0906

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue and fantastic food!

    We held our wedding and reception at EP in Sept 06. The staff were fantastic, so helpful and couldn''t do enough for us on the day they received lots of praise from our guests. Everyone commented on the excellent quality and quantity of the food -we opted for the buffet and then a BBQ in the evening. Grounds and building are stunning and excellent backdrop for photos. We used the Terrace Room for the ceremony and it looked lovely. Reception was in Downshire Room which looked amazing!Bedrooms are a little basic and there is no honeymoon suite but you don''t spend much time in them so we were prepared to accept this! Felt we were able to have the wedding we wanted unlike some of the venues we visited - Guy Banqueting Managerwas great and accommodated everything we requested. Overall, excellent staff and superb food in a beautiful and grand setting that we had nearly given up hope of being able to afford.

    Sent on 15/10/2006
  • C

    Claire

    4.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value for Money:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Spacious and elegant surroundings and a super chef!

    Well I must say that the staff must have changed since 2002! Our wedding day was great here, the food in particular was superb value for money and we had no problems with the service. The venue is full of Victorian character, spacious and elegant, and the layout of the bar, lounge area, terrace and main room is excellent for a wedding. (A 7-piece band fits in with no problem!) If you have good weather the gardens are beautiful, not to mention a great place for the kids to run around!

    On balance if you are looking for an elegant, character venue with great food and at a good price, you’d be hard pressed to beat Easthampstead. We surveyed dozens of venues in the area and this one was the clear winner.

    Sent on 16/07/2004
  • L

    Laura Pearson

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Gardens and Great Service

    The Gardens were amazing in summer, the service was faultless. The day was a complete success. The staff were friendly and helpful and the food fantastic.

    Sent on 25/02/2003