Skip to main content
Weddings

Easthampstead Park Reviews

Easthampstead Park

Easthampstead Park

Wokingham, Berkshire
4.9 out of 5 rating, 26 reviews
More information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
26 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • N
    Naomi Sent on 12/11/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Our special day at Easthampstead Park

    From the day we viewed and booked Easthampstead Park for our wedding up until the wedding day itself, our wedding co-ordinator, Lili, was great and so helpful guiding us through our planning as well as being so accommodating to our requests.

    The wedding day was the most amazing day helped by all the wonderful staff making the day run so smoothly. The venue is stunning with amazing grounds for which we received so many comments from guests saying how wonderful it was.

    We can’t recommend Easthampstead Park as a wedding venue highly enough.

    Easthampstead Park's reply:

    Hi Naomi & Matt,

    Thank you so much for your lovely words, it was such a privilege's hosting your day here at Easthampstead Park and I am so glad to hear that it was everything you both dreamed of!

    Best Wishes,
    The Wedding team at Easthampstead Park ❤
  • D
    Derin D. Sent on 21/12/2023
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Autumnal wedding

    We had an amazing wedding at Easthampstead Park. It was a lovely sunny day for October, and the views were absolutely fantastic. The grounds are massive, and have unique feature, so there are so many photo and videography opportunities. Lili was amazing, she made sure we were in the loop and had the perfect day.

    Easthampstead Park's reply:

    Hi Derin & Egidio,

    Thank you so much for your lovely words, it was such a privilege's hosting your day here at Easthampstead Park and I am so glad to hear that it was everything you both dreamed of!

    Thank you for sharing some of your beautiful photos with us!

    Best Wishes,
    The Wedding team at Easthampstead Park ❤
  • Sarah
    Sarah M. Sent on 07/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A beautiful venue for a very memorable wedding!

    I got married at Easthampstead Park at the end of September and the whole weekend was perfect!
    From the amazing bridal suite the night before, to the creative, helpful head chef who came up with an incredible, delicious menu to suit my dietary requirements.
    Liliana, the wedding coordinator was friendly, caring, helpful and supportive and went above and beyond to ensure we had the best day ever. From meeting the photographer a few weeks before to discuss potential shots to helping the groom and wedding party put their buttonholes on correctly.
    I would highly recommend this stunning venue - the interior with the huge, original stained glass window is a perfect backdrop for a lovely wedding photo alongside the hotel’s very well maintained grounds create a romantic atmosphere for a very memorable wedding!

    Easthampstead Park's reply:

    Hi Sarah & Steven,

    Thank you so much for your lovely words, it was such a privilege's hosting your day here at Easthampstead Park and I am so glad to hear that it was everything you both dreamed of!

    Thank you for sharing some of your beautiful photos with us!

    Best Wishes,
    The Wedding team at Easthampstead Park ❤
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lindsey C. Sent on 03/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing could not of asked for a better day

    From the start of planning to the big day it’s self everything was brilliant the attention which I got from lili and Hannah couldn’t have been any better. The day its self went great, even when half way through I had a special request the team managed to pull it off and cater for my every whim. I never had an empty glass nor did any of my guest. Every single person said what an amazing day it was. Thank you so much Easthampstead Park for everything. Even a special shout out to Anne and Adrian who made the day even more special.

    Easthampstead Park's reply:

    Hi Lindsey & Martin,

    Thank you so much for your lovely words, it was such a privilege's hosting your day here at Easthampstead Park and I am so glad to hear that it was everything you both dreamed of!

    Thank you for sharing some of your beautiful photos with us!

    Best Wishes,
    The Wedding team at Easthampstead Park ❤
  • Jessica
    Jessica T. Sent on 07/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue for a wedding

    We had a beautiful wedding day at Easthampstead park. Lili was our wedding coordinator and was very helpful and accommodating to all of our wishes to help make our day exactly how we wanted.
    The food, drinks and venue were all spot on and we loved the suite we had for both nights.

    We had an amazing day, it was so special and something we will forever remember.

    Easthampstead Park's reply:

    Hi Jessica & Jason,

    Thank you so much for your lovely words, it was such a privilege's hosting your day here at Easthampstead Park and I am so glad to hear that it was everything you both dreamed of!

    Thank you for sharing some of your beautiful photos with us!

    Best Wishes,
    The Wedding team at Easthampstead Park ❤
  • Helen
    Helen Sent on 06/10/2023
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Well organised and professional

    Our wedding day went without a hitch largely due to our wedding coordinator Amy! She was extremely professional, warm, caring and organised.
    The venue was immaculate & the food was amazing - we had many compliments from our guests.
    Our only disappointment of the day was the toastmaster that we hired. He was rude to our guests, he argued with our photographer and was unhelpful on the day!!
  • Katie
    Katie H. Sent on 02/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An unforgettable day

    We had our complete wedding day and ceremony at Easthampstead Park Hotel. It was a truly amazing experience!

    We originally visited the venue and met with Liliana in October 2022 to discuss our requirements for our wedding. She was open to our suggestions and gave alternatives or ideas for aspects that we hadn't thought about e.g. whether to consider a ceremony inside or outside. We did opt for inside and it was truly spectacular. We discussed that we wanted an asian style cuisine at the wedding and she came back to us in the next couple of weeks with a contract and a menu.

    Despite there being a few misunderstandings initially from the venue e.g. accidentally booking the wrong date, this was quickly resolved and we could see that Liliana was committed to providing us with a smooth and positive service. She always responded to emails promptly and was friendly and professional in her approach. She answered any questions we had and would take photographs of examples for us to view and would always meet our needs, where this was possible.

    On the day itself, Liliana was efficient, hard working and dedicated to providing a brilliant service. The breakfast which was brought up to the bridal suite, where myself and my maid of honour stayed the night before the wedding, was delightful and included fresh pastries and fruit.

    On the day, Liliana was calm and offered reassurance and direction where required, yet she was excited and bubbly, often telling me how happy she was for us both. The team around her, which included Holly and another gentleman, who we think was named Vinnie, but we cannot remember, was superb in dealing with our queries and supporting our guests throughout the day and in the evening, when Liliana left. They made sure that things ran on time and when they were slightly behind, I could see they were working extremely hard to put things back on track. However, you could not notice any blips with the timings as everyone was having such a fantastic time!

    The room were we held our wedding breakfast and disco was decorated beautifully, just how we wanted it. The room where we held the ceremony was stunning and we could not fault anything, it just looked amazing.

    The feedback from our guests has been astounding. They have described their experience as a truly wonderful and happy occasion. They commented that the food was excellent and two of our guests, who are vegan, were catered for and the evening staff took their time to explain what they could eat and even gave them an alternative from the kitchen. It was very thoughtful of them to also consider my lactose intolerance and they made sure that the bride could enjoy pudding and took their time to explain the food in detail.

    Overall, it was a fantastic experience for the bride and groom and we would like to thank the staff for their hard work and dedication. This is a beautiful venue with lovely grounds, as lots of our guests commented, and the furnishings inside are modern, yet have classic elements such as a stunning stained glass window, which I am sure will be a brilliant backdrop in our photographs. Thank you so much for giving us a truly wonderful start to our marriage!

    Easthampstead Park's reply:

    Hi Katie,

    Thank you so much for your lovely words, it was such a privilege's hosting your day here at Easthampstead Park and I am so glad to hear that it was everything you both dreamed of!

    Best Wishes,
    The Wedding team at Easthampstead Park ❤
  • S
    Sommer C. Sent on 30/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our perfect wedding at Easthampstead Park

    We had our wedding day here and it was the best day ever!!
    Our wedding coordinator Liliana was so helpful throughout all the process of planning and helped us create the best day.
    We had a big wedding and Easthampstead park was the perfect venue, the grounds were beautiful. it was everything we had dreamed off. I stayed at the hotel the night before the wedding and the night of the wedding and were so looked after by all the staff.
    Friday 26th May- our wedding day! The organisation from the venue was perfect, they took it all into their hands so made the wedding morning completely stress free. The food was incredible loved by all the guests. The staff were so attentive made sure all the guests had everything and all the wine glasses were topped up!
    There was nothing we would have changed, we loved every minute!

    Easthampstead Park's reply:

    Hi Sommer,

    Thank you so much for your lovely words, it was such a privilege's hosting your day here at Easthampstead Park and I am so glad to hear that it was everything you both dreamed of!

    Best Wishes,
    The Wedding team at Easthampstead Park ❤
  • Nicky
    Nicky T. Sent on 04/07/2023
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Easthampstead Park made our wedding day perfect!

    We considered Easthampstead Park as our wedding venue back in August 2022 when we attended the wedding fair they hosted.

    Hannah was so welcoming and friendly upon our first visit, she took the time to take us around the hotel and grounds, introduced us to Roy the Toastmaster, answered all our initial questions and were just all round super enthusiastic & approachable. We never felt rushed or pressured into making any decisions on the day, but the way she conducted herself and managed our visit, we just knew that we wanted to get married at Easthampstead Park.

    From there on Lili was absolutely priceless. Initially we both found the concept of planning an entire wedding in 9 months rather daunting, but she was so lovely! She constantly kept us in the loop with everything going on and broke everything down into manageable stages that we could easily understand and follow. The day would not have gone as smoothly as it did without her constant communication & guidance. We cannot express thanks enough for that! On the morning of our wedding, Lili continued to help me, and I am so very grateful for how special her and the team made me feel on my way down to meet my fiancé! It was such a fantastic experience that I will never forget ❤

    We only met Holly towards the end of our experience, but she too was such a blessing to deal with and we cannot thank her enough for looking after us on the day. All our guests were so impressed with how it all went, and our friends and family have not stopped talking about our special day!

    The first-class service continued the following morning at breakfast, we were constantly looked after and all the food was delicious, both on that morning and the night before. It was so good to have the private room to wrap up the celebrations as it felt more personal. We had a conversation with the chef Neil, he was awesome - took the time to ask us how it all went and showed so much interest when we were reminiscing on our day with him. He was very enthusiastic when talking about the food that was served which was really great to hear.
    All the staff were amazing from Reception right through to the bar team.

    Hand on heart, we honestly had the best day celebrating our wedding at Easthampstead Park and the junior suite was just incredible! The whole experience was more than we could have ever imagined.

    Easthampstead Park's reply:

    Hi Nikki,

    Thank you so much for your lovely words, it was such a privilege's hosting your day here at Easthampstead Park and I am so glad to hear that it was everything you both dreamed of!

    Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful photos of yourself and the grounds!

    Best Wishes,
    The Wedding team at Easthampstead Park ❤
  • S
    Sarah E. Sent on 13/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great wedding coordinator

    Our wedding coordinator Lili was really lovely. She helped up plan the right wedding for us and was always on hand to answer any questions we had. This was so helpful since we planned the wedding in about 5 months.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message