Doxford Barns Verified Reviews

45 | Alnwick (Northumberland)
View More Information

45 Reviews for Doxford Barns

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value for Money 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Badges

  • J

    Joanna Friel · Married on 29/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Doxford Barns organisation unbeatable!

    Luxury Rustic is how the Best Man summed it up. We had a perfect winter wedding, joyous from start to finish. Superbly orchestrated by Abi at Doxford Barns who kept us on track from the Friday night supper, through the main event to the Sunday brunch seamlessly. Great cottages on site warmed with real fires and an aga and the fire pit and twinkling lights outside the barn were magical. Northumberland we love you, Doxford Barns organisation unbeatable!

    Sent on 10/04/2020
  • O

    Oli & Deborah · Married on 28/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the most amazing day!

    We had our December wedding reception at Doxford Barns; we had the most amazing day and a large part of that was down to the venue and the incredible staff who work there - I honestly can't praise it and them enough! The service was flawless but still personal, and we heard so many positive comments about the operations staff from our guests on the day. Add to that the incredible food they served us (delicious and very generous portions) and of course, the venue itself is absolutely beautiful. We were very lucky to have Abi as our wedding coordinator, who went above and beyond to ensure that our wedding day was exactly what we wanted. A huge thank you to Abi, Sharon and Lyndsey (who went above and beyond on the day!) and all of the other staff who made us feel special start to finish.

    Sent on 10/04/2020
  • V

    Vicky & Jonny · Married on 14/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the best time!

    Just a quick email to thank you and the team for doing such a great job hosting our wedding last Saturday. We had the best time and all of our guests were completely in awe of the venue.
    Also Amanda was absolutely fantastic all weekend, we didn’t have to worry about a thing and she was so lovely and friendly and really made us feel so comfortable. We couldn’t have wished for anyone better to have run our day. Please pass this on to her as we are so grateful.

    Sent on 22/12/2019
  • P

    Peter and Sonia Rodgers · Married on 16/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing weekend

    Our daughter Amy and her groom, Chad were married here and what an amazing venue. The cottages were filled with family and guests and they were cosy and comfortable.
    The whole pace looked wonderful and the staff could not have been more helpful, working hard to ensure everyone had a great time. Our family and friends were very impressed with the venue and the chosen menu which was vegetarian, was amazing. Thank you for making their special day a truly memorable experience for Amy, Chad and all their guests.

    Sent on 18/11/2019
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Aldridge · Married on 09/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can not fault the service!

    We had an amazing time on Saturday and can not fault the service everyone at Doxford Barns provided on our big day.
    We are on honeymoon now but please be assured we will be putting nothing but good things on your social media as the day was fantastic.
    Thank you again for all the work you done and the work your team put in.

    Sent on 22/12/2019
  • G

    Grant Bowater · Married on 26/10/2019

    3.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value for Money:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    So so

    The venue is ok and the accommodation is ok my main bit of advice is to watch how much you are being charged at the bar because despite having a list of the bar prices we were charged nearly treble the price we paid for a drink at 2pm compared with buying the same drink at 8pm at which point the bar staff just created there own price list and then to make things worse a guest that I was with was charged £2 for a slice of lemon for her gin and tonic.

    Sent on 13/11/2019
  • C

    Christine and Stephen Webb · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The chef for fixing the damaged cake was amazing.

    To Abi and all of your fantastic team.
    Thank you for making Jen and Luke's day so special!
    The staff were amazing, the food was amazing. The chef for fixing the damaged cake was amazing.

    Sent on 22/12/2019
  • L

    Laura Bridges · Married on 04/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing

    Amazing looking venue with amazing staff that give there all to make the day go smoothly.

    Sent on 22/12/2019
  • G

    Gabriella & Mads · Married on 26/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We literally had the best day of our lives!

    Just wanted to say we literally had the best day of our lives. Everyone was absolutely buzzing about every single part of the wedding so thanks so so much for that. As well Sharon was such an angel on the day ensuring everything ran smoothly. Thankyou so so much for everything!

    Sent on 22/12/2019
  • C

    Craig Birnie · Married on 08/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was seamless

    We booked a 3-day wedding & got married 8th June 2019.
    The cottages were spotless and really well equipped, we had a great time in them on Friday night after decorating the venue.
    We can't fault Abi, Gemma or any of the staff at our wedding - everything was seamless on the day and communication running up to the weekend was brilliant.
    All our guests raved about the food and the venue itself - we have to agree! In the evening when it cleared up our guests loved the outside spaces and the fire pits.

    Sent on 22/12/2019