Dorfold Hall Verified Reviews

7 | Nantwich (Cheshire)
View More Information

7 Reviews for Dorfold Hall

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • M

    Mrs · Married on 03/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A truly memorable wedding

    From first visiting Dorfold we fell in love with the venue . We were not disappointed.The professional way it was run with the personal touch was faultless. Catherine Skaites’ food was memorable.Her attention to detail was superb. Nothing was too much trouble for anyone working to create such a wonderful occasion. You could completely relax knowing the standard was exemplary at all times. I could not recommend this venue more highly. I did not want the day to end.!

    Sent on 10/03/2020
  • J

    Jo · Married on 02/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We Fell In love With Dorfold

    We fell in love with Dorfold Hall the moment we drove in through the gates for the first time on the day we came to look around.

    As a venue it is simply stunning, with so many gorgeous spots for guests to wander and opportunities for gorgeous wedding photos.

    Our children too had an amazing time playing in the grounds on the day, the ability to close the gate of the walled garden was perfect as if meant the very small ones couldn’t run off!

    We chose to hold our ceremony at Dorfold too and although the weather didn’t let us have our planned outdoor ceremony, the gorgeous coach house provided a perfect location for our vows.

    Candice and Emmylou couldn’t have been more helpful in the initial planning stages with suggestions for suppliers, through to the last minute preparations and on the day itself. Nothing was too much trouble and they made sure our day ran seamlessly.

    We stayed at Dorfold on our wedding night in the fabulous bridal suite. A perfect end to a perfect day.

    Jo George

    Sent on 20/08/2018
  • G

    Gia · Married on 19/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was the most spectacular day...

    Thank you for providing the most beautiful backdrop to our wedding!
    It was the most spectacular day and made our dreams of a fairy tale wedding a reality It is impossible to express our gratitude for all of your help along the way and over the weekend itself. You couldn’t have done more for us and we won’t only remember Dorfold Hall as our fabulous venue but as gorgeous team of people who made us feel at home from the first time we drove down that breath-taking driveway.
    Lots of love,

    Mr and Mrs Ashton

    Sent on 25/03/2019
  • J

    Jill · Married on 12/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Daughter's Wedding

    Jill and I would like to thank you once more for everything you did to make Joanna and Ed’s wedding such an enjoyable occasion.

    We acknowledge so much of you care and attention to every detail in the planning and realisation of their wishes.

    Dorfold is truly an exceptional and beautiful location and your sacrifice to share your home with ourselves was greatly appreciated. It gave the day a special quality being your house guests and I hope as a wedding venue, it will continue to flourish and to the success you deserve.

    Your preferred partners that provided the catering and drinks were exceptional and could not be faulted. Although I did have a little ‘wobble’ over the canapes when the undernourished needed food when I perfectly content with the drinks! I regret making a comment at the time but appreciated Catherine’s explanation and clearly she had everything under control. I hope a father’s anxiety will be forgiven and should not detract from the quality of the food and service.

    Weddings are a stressful situation not just for parents, but the pleasant and friendly manner of everyone I think contributed to the success of the day.

    Once again, thank you for making such a memorable day possible.

    Best Wishes,

    Colin and Jill Bowen.

    Sent on 20/08/2018
  • A

    Amy · Married on 02/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional

    I have just returned from my best friend's wedding at Dorfold Hall. The entire weekend ran so smoothly, with Candice and her husband, Charlie, helping with everything. They were always on hand to help us and went above and beyond the call of duty. The grounds, rooms and marquee are beautiful, everything is so well maintained. The food and wine was also incredible, I am unsure if this is linked to the venue by a caterer but definitely worth a mention. If I had seen this venue myself, I am certain we would have booked it for our own wedding. Candice and Charlie have created the perfect wedding venue from their beautiful family home - you must visit this venue.

    Sent on 04/09/2017

    Dorfold Hall's reply:

    Thank you do much Amy for such a fabulous review!
    It was such a pleasure getting to know you and Charlotte.
    Charlie and I wish you all the very very bets for your wedding early next year.
    Best wishes,
    Candice
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 03/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just perfect!!

    My husband and I waited 17 years to make our vows so we wanted something personal, unique and reflective of our relationship and personalities. We saw hotels, wedding venues where we would be one of several couples in a weekend and we're losing heart that we would find somewhere different. Then we contacted Dorfold Hall. What a decision!! We were invited to visit, where we were met by the owners!! I knew straight away nothing would compare. There is so much to see and unlimited possibilities. We had so many ideas and questions and each one was met with positivity, enthusiasm and further suggestions from Mr and Mrs Roundell. We set a date and booked the ceremony at the beautiful 12th century church next door. We held our wedding on 3Rd September 2016 and it was even more magical than we could have hoped for, even though it was raining. We had so many comments about the venue my husband and I cannot recommend Dorfold Hall highly enough if you are looking for a dream wedding. And if you do read this and book your wedding there, please invite us so we can visit and relive it's magic again!!!!

    Sent on 03/10/2016