Skip to main content
Weddings

Dodford Manor - Barn Wedding Venue Reviews

Dodford Manor - Barn Wedding Venue

Dodford Manor - Barn Wedding Venue

Northampton, Northamptonshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 223 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
223 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner

59 User photos

  • Sam
    Sam M. Sent on 25/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue with staff that go above and beyond.

    Sam and Izzie 19.02.2024

    My wife and I chose to get married in the beautiful setting of Dodford Manor after finding it online we fell in love with the views and character.

    We visited the venue after 2 weeks of being engaged and booked it the same day. This was one of the best decisions we made regarding our wedding.

    The staff answered all our questions (even at unsociable hours!) from 18 months away to less than 24 hours away. We were able to make the day completely our own; particularly with decorations as we made a lot of our own things and had very specific instructions regarding them. These were followed by Abbie to the exact letter, we couldn't fault a thing. This made our morning a lot less stresfull knowing everything was being looked after and would be exactly as requested.

    We had a few somewhat unique special requests, with my wifes family being Polish, and the traditions that come with this. The venue upheld these tradition as far as physcailly possible and this really helped make our day even more special.

    Guests came away from the day saying it was the best wedding they have ever been to and one of the most gorgeous venues. As well as remarking how full they were and how good the food was, Jenkinsons Caterers (the in house required caterers) did a fantastic job with our (somewhat complex) food requirements.

    Not sure how they do this evey day, but I hope for peoples happiness they never stop 5000/10 :D

    This was our dream day, that went off without a hitch, this wouldnt have been possible without the hard work, care and consideration of everyone at Dodford,

    Love and thanks,
    Mr & Mrs Metcalfe
  • Angus
    Angus T. Sent on 30/01/2024
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    December Wedding

    Just amazing from start to finish. Could not have asked for more. The staff is really ‘made it’ as genuinely enjoyed the day too. Thank you. Angus & Sarah x
  • A
    Amy Sent on 07/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Winter/Christmas Wedding

    Myself and my new wife came across Dodford Manor by chance, and we are so grateful we did! We had some strict criteria as we wanted to get married at Christmas time and wanted a venue with the capacity to have guests inside if weather was cold and wet, but still wanted that comfortable, warm feel wedding. Dodford ticked every box and more, not only are the grounds and buidlings rustic, modern and warm, but the staff could not do enough for you, they were welcoming, friendly and supportive throughout the entire process, from booking the venue to even after the wedding. They always kept us updated with everything and no question was ever too much. It was amazing value for money and we can honestly say Dodford Manor made our wedding dreams come true with our budget and farm wedding vision.

    The Venue is only a 7 minute drive away from the nearest hotel which also was a hit with our guests as we all stayed there the night before and of the wedding which also turned our wedding into a weekend event! The staff at Dodford Monor helped us with find the hotel and gave us some great tips and recommendations when booking the wedding.

    No matter what the season or weather Dodford is the perfect wedding venue (as most people worry about weather, but here you really don't need to).

    We Would recommend Dodford Manor to any new engaged couples looking for a all round venue.

    Wish we could go back and do it all again.

    Tayla and Amy
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sophie Sent on 01/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    We had our wedding day at Dodford Manor at the end of November and it couldn’t have been more perfect! From our initial enquiries and booking to the day itself, every member of the team were so friendly and prompt at responding to any of our questions. Our event manager on the day Lauren ensured the day ran as smoothly as possible and was so helpful throughout. We would absolutely recommend this venue to any couples for your special day.
  • Kimberley
    Kimberley Sent on 05/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely magical venue

    Honestly the most incredible venue with the most supportive staff. This was the first venue we went to see and we fell in love immediately. It is the perfect balance of rustic barn with a modern twist. Very little decoration is needed, because it is already such a beautiful space. And so convenient being able to get ready, get married and then have the reception all on site - but in different rooms so there isn’t the worry about waiting whilst rooms are turned around.

    Special mention to the staff, and Lauren who was our event coordinator on the day. Every single one of them is so helpful and happy to answer any questions in the lead up to the day. You get a planning meeting prior to the wedding which goes over every little detail and really put me at ease - especially as someone who is a big planner! Then on the day, we knew we didn’t have to worry about a thing because Lauren had it all covered!

    The price for hire is also such good value - you do have to go with their chosen caterers - Jenkinsons - but they are also very reasonably priced, with so many options and honestly the tastiest food we have ever tried. Guests were complimenting the food constantly!

    Couldn’t recommend this venue more and I’m so glad we chose it to have our special day. It will always hold a special place in our hearts now and hopefully we can return one day for one of their catering events for couples married there!
  • L
    Laura D. Sent on 02/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful wedding

    We had the most beautiful wedding at Dodford manor. Kayleigh and the team were so helpful, nothing was too much trouble. All of our guests said what a beautiful venue it was.

    Thank you for making our day amazing xx
  • C
    Charlotte H. Sent on 28/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Wedding Venue!

    Dodford Manor Barns hosted our wedding on 4th November 2023. The whole experience from when we viewed and booked the venue, to the day itself, was exceptional. The team were so helpful in explaining their terms and conditions, what service we could expect and recommended some fantastic suppliers. We had a pre-wedding day meeting where they ran through the whole running of the day and the team always responded quickly to our queries via email. Our event manager on the day was Lauren. Lauren was fantastic, she and her team looked after us so well, making sure everything ran smoothly. All our guests commented on how great the service was and how friendly the team were. We were so impressed with the catering service from Jenkinsons. The food was incredible and the team were brilliant. The food on the day surpassed the tasting event, which was also fantastic. The venue was the perfect setting for our wedding. It's elegant, classy and spacious and required very little decor from us. Lauren and the Jenkinsons team set up the barns perfectly. The morning after our wedding everything had been packed up perfectly for us to collect. I would highly recommend booking with Dodford for your wedding.
  • Holly
    Holly R. Sent on 28/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    ⠼best wedding ever⠝

    It is all thanks to Lydia and the team at Dodford that my husband and I have spent the first days of our honeymoon being flooded with messages of admiration of our wedding. The venue itself is stunning but the magic that Lydia sprinkled into our special day is what makes her so outstanding. Could not recommend highly enough! 🧡
  • I
    India Sent on 05/11/2023
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dodford Manor

    We had the absolute best day and haven’t stopped smiling since. Thank you to the whole Dodford team for their part in that.
  • H
    Harriet W. Sent on 14/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic venue & stress-free experience!

    We celebrated our wedding at Dodford Manor in October 2023. The whole experience from start to end was fabulous. A few highlights:
    - The team are all super friendly and responsive to queries (special shout out to Kayleigh, who was the event manager for our day!)
    - Great use of space - the three barns mean you can move into a different space for the ceremony and reception, something we didn't find with a lot of other barn style venues
    - Their caterers Jenkinson's were great and accommodating to our slightly untraditional wedding breakfast - tapas, paella, cheese board, which was all delicious
    - Free corkage is a great bonus to this venue and their bar prices for the evening are also really reasonable!
    - Due to the volume of weddings they have, it is a very slick operation, so logistically everything was straightforward and clearly explained - from dropping off and collecting decorations/drinks to the day itself, which ran like clockwork!
    Planning a wedding can be stressful but all our interactions with the team at Dodford were positive and helpful - I would definitely recommend them for your big day!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message