Dewsall Court Verified Reviews

31 | Hereford (Herefordshire)
View More Information

31 Reviews for Dewsall Court

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • A

    Aaron and Cat · Married on 28/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A massive thank you!

    We just wanted to say a MASSIVE thank you again to you and all the team at Dewsall for making our wedding so special. We were made to feel so relaxed and welcome and it truly was such a special occasion for us and all of our guests. We have received such lovely comments about the food, service and the beautiful venue that is Dewsall Court. It will hold a special place in our hearts, and we are so grateful for all of your hard work over the past few months - I am sure we will return in the future!

    Sent on 27/02/2020
  • K

    Kate and Mark cont · Married on 16/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    choose Dewsall!

    I haven’t come back down from the high of the day. What a way to celebrate our love and the memories made we will treasure for a lifetime! What would we say to other prospective Dewsall couples? If you can, you simply must choose Dewsall. The only downside I can see is the sadness that comes with knowing that our time with you is over… Mark and I had waited 15 years for our wedding day and Dewsall, you were worth the wait.’

    Sent on 27/02/2020
  • N

    Natasha and Mike · Married on 16/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Enchanting

    From start to finish, the Dewsall team worked exceptionally hard to make our wedding weekend perfect. Our wedding organiser Hannah made planning the big day easy, nothing was too much trouble and she was always on hand to answer any questions. The house itself looked beautiful and all our guests commented on the enchanting setting. The food all weekend was delicious, especially the wedding breakfast, which as my new husband is a chef had a lot to live up to. Thank you Dewsall for helping to create a perfect weekend celebrating with all our friends and family that we will never forget.

    Sent on 27/02/2020
  • K

    Kate and Mark · Married on 12/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Never change!

    ‘Where can we begin to thank you all at Dewsall for the wonderful experience in not just on our wedding day, but in the months and weeks building up to the day itself? …As soon as I entered the grounds of Dewsall I was captivated. Demonstrating the perfect mix of professionalism and hospitality… While other venues we had visited felt corporate and bland, Dewsall still sparkled with the feel that can only be found in family homes. Please never change! One of the reasons Dewsall spoke to me is the quirky nature of the fixtures, fittings and art which gave a history and unique energy to the house… Similarly, while planning your team had such an open mind when it came to planning the day… You always showed enthusiasm and helped us achieve our vision. You never imposed ‘the done thing’ on us. Subsequently, the feedback on the day was that the wedding was “so us”.

    Sent on 27/02/2020
  • M

    Min and Sam · Married on 19/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you internet gods!!

    I don’t know what internet god was watching over me the day I chanced across Dewsall’s website online, but Sam and I will be eternally grateful because it was better than we could have ever hoped for (and we all know I have very high expectations). You all made it very easy to have a beautiful, warm and confusingly well-timed wedding and we cannot thank you enough for that. Molly, the food was outstanding (we are still getting compliments) and Laura, you know how I feel about our “connection” haha
    See you in 5 years for our anniversary!

    Sent on 27/02/2020
  • C

    Claudia · Married on 31/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Utterly magical

    The whole experience was perfect from start to finish. We found the planning side of it very easy with yours and the team's help and the venue was very accommodating of all our ideas.

    The day itself was utterly magical and it was so brilliant to have the team take the pressure away from myself and Toby so we could truly relax and enjoy ourselves.

    All in all, I really think there was no better place we could have chosen to get married and the way in which you and the rest of the team handled the numbers of guests was unparalleled in terms of service. Please thank the kitchen for the food, many of our guests commented it was the best wedding food they'd ever eaten and I remember thinking how quickly it was all served, which is brilliant considering how many guests we had.

    Sent on 27/02/2020
  • H

    Hannah and Nick · Married on 21/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A brilliant time

    We celebrated our marriage at Dewsall Court in August, with four days staying and several great events organised by the Dewsall team including foraging locally and herding ducks! Dewsall was an amazing backdrop to our event, beautiful gardens and house, perfect rooms, and amazing staff who were incredibly helpful but also very low key - it actually felt like we were living in the house! There was no sense of 'being in a hotel' and that made everything feel really special. The actual wedding day was brilliant with great help from Hannah and team who were gently on hand to remind us where to go and when but again without being intrusive. What I was really impressed with is that all the staff made us feel like they were completely devoted to our wedding and our individual needs, and that they were happy and loved what they were doing. There was no sense that this is something they do on repeat, and to achieve that is a huge feat.

    Sent on 27/02/2020
  • J

    Jess and Xav · Married on 27/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So much laughing and dancing

    'As soon as we visited Dewsall we knew it was the wedding venue for us- the house and grounds are truly beautiful! However, our wedding weekend went far beyond our expectations. The team at Dewsall were exceptional, making us feel right at home from the moment we arrived and giving us the freedom to tailor our wedding exactly how we wanted to, with all of our guests commenting on how personal and unique the celebrations were. We were fortunate enough to have two celebrations across the weekend to celebrate both of our family backgrounds, each were completely different but totally magical. We have so many happy memories, from singing under the canopy at our reception, enjoying the unbelievably delicious food in the barn (especially the salted caramel chocolate tart...), roasting marshmallows around the fire pits, our colourful Hindu ceremony by the lake with both our families meeting each other drumming and singing; and SO much dancing and laughing across the two days. We wish we could do it all again! '

    Sent on 27/02/2020
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 20/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A magical Place

    I had always said that I either wanted a country-style but grand home, or barn wedding, with a church within walking distance, but never did I imagine we would find a venue with it all in one place! That’s how we knew the moment we pulled up to Dewsall it was the one, and didn’t consider even viewing another venue. From the catering, to the homely vibes of the venue, Dewsall Court is just perfect. The whole team made our wedding dreams come true, and we cannot imagine a better place to have had our most perfect day. We stayed from the Thursday to Sunday with our family, which made it feel like a mini holiday. We all want to live the moment again and move in to Dewsall if we could, but we have the beautiful memories of our time there that will last a lifetime. We cannot thank the team enough for all they did for us. What a magical place Dewsall Court is

    Sent on 27/02/2020
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 15/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delightfully picturesque

    My wife and I couldn’t be happier that we chose the delightfully picturesque Dewsall Court to host our special weekend. From the moment we first drove up the gravel driveway and set eyes on the 17th century country manor house, we both instantly knew that we’d found a venue that oozed the balance of quintessential, rural charm with impressive grandeur that we’d be searching for. Hannah and Laura in the Event Management team ensured everyone involved worked hand in glove to bring to life our ideas for making the day unique and personal to us while also providing fresh and alternative perspectives borne from their experiences, which combined to create a totally unforgettable weekend. The house itself is stunning and our guests were very impressed with the high standards – from the fixtures & fittings of the bedrooms, to the after-party den and the highly attentive and personal catering staff who looked after us with fantastic meals and service throughout, we couldn’t have asked for more and are both very grateful. If you’re looking for a charming and rustic wedding set amongst picturesque countryside & beautiful garden where great food and entertainment are important factors, then Dewsall’s the place for you.

    Sent on 27/02/2020