Skip to main content
Weddings

Denbies Wine Estate Reviews

Denbies Wine Estate

Denbies Wine Estate

Dorking, Surrey
5.0 out of 5 rating, 80 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
80 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

  • B
    Bella Sent on 23/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing day

    Me and my husband got married at Denbies and it couldn’t have gone smoother. Dawn was there to help us through everything and calm my nerves and Fergus was always on hand to help and madeleine’s the day perfect! We are so grateful for the team at Denbies. It was the most perfect day! Thanks again
  • H
    Helen Sent on 12/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you

    We want to thank you and your team from the bottom of our hearts for everything you've done for us over the past year. The day was absolutely wonderful for everyone in attendance and the room looked more beautiful than we could possibly have imagined! We had so many nice comments from everyone who came along about the venue, the organisation and of course the wine.
  • K
    Kimberley Sent on 05/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Happy with our choice

    We are delighted that we chose to host our wedding reception at Denbies. Dawn and the team were so helpful, calm and responsive during the planning process and helped us to create the atmosphere we wanted for our family and friends on our special day. I felt that we were given individual care and attention and that the team worked hard to include all of the little details we wanted without pressuring us into having extras or using particular suppliers.

    The amount of space was perfect for us and the venue looks great without much extra decoration. Even though the weather was not on our side there were lots of options for photography and space for everyone to relax. We appreciated how child friendly and accessible everything was.

    Being able to stay in the hotel the night before and enjoy their delicious breakfast was a real bonus and the more athletic guests and members of the wedding were able to do a muddy Parkrun in the morning before the wedding- great for the nerves I hear.

    Once we had settled on a venue it became much easier to relax and enjoy planning the day. I am very happy with our choice and look forward to being able to come back and visit in the future.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jenny Sent on 13/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A great day

    Our day on Friday was great. Everyone involved was just fantastic! Fergus and Rachel were amazing and so helpful and it was so good to know that they were there throughout the day. Everything was set up beautifully and the whole day was carried out brilliantly. We had so many compliments on the venue and the surroundings and about all the wonderful staff so thank you all so much for making our wedding day so special. We are so glad that we chose Denbies and thank you so much for helping us plan such a great day. We have already had friends and family tell us that they are planning weekends away to come back to visit Denbies and my grandad and his wife even did the wine tasting and vineyard tour on the Saturday after the wedding!
  • A
    Afiya Sent on 13/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded our Expectations

    We would like thank you and all the staff at Denbies for a wonderful day which exceeded our expectations. Everyone complimented how lovely the food and service was on the day. Everything ran smoothly.
  • A
    Alex Sent on 13/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you

    Just to say a huge thank you to you, Fergus and the rest of your team for an amazing wedding. We had a wonderful time.
    The guest raved about the food and wine and we really enjoyed staying in the new hotel.
  • S
    Scott Sent on 24/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you

    I just wanted to thank you and all your staff including Rachel, Sam and Kelly for making our day so special and for making it go so smoothly. We had such a magical day, I still can’t believe it’s come and gone so quickly. All our guests were saying on the day and since that it was one of the best weddings they’ve been to and how well it flowed, so I’m sure Denbies has something to do with that. I think everything from the weather, venue, great service, wine and food was just perfect so we can’t thank you enough for everyone’s hard work!
  • J
    James Sent on 24/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most amazing day

    Thank you so much for everything youve done to help us have the most amazing day. it went perfectly from our end and we had a great time.

    Many many many many many thanks
  • G
    Georgia Sent on 05/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most amazing day EVER

    We cannot thank you enough for a truly magical day. Everyone made everything so perfect for us. The most amazing day EVER.
  • S
    Sophia Sent on 05/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We will be forever grateful for our amazing day

    Thank you so much for all your help planning our Wedding. We had the most perfect day at Denbies, it was flawless from start to finish. the staff were amazing, so helpful and friendly. the food was amazing, our photos look gorgeous in your beautiful vineyard. You were so quick to respond to any query big or small and couldnt do enough to help us. We will be forever grateful for our amazing day.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message