De Vere Horsley Estate Verified Reviews

180 | East Horsley (Surrey)
View More Information

180 Reviews for De Vere Horsley Estate

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • C

    Carl · Married on 17/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Day of Our Lives

    We would both like to take this opportunity to thank your entire staff for the amazing job they did to make our Wedding Day the best day of our lives.

    @Kate from day one when we first visited Horsley Towers looking for a venue, you made us feel like our wedding was the most important thing in the world. Of course the venue speaks for itself, but the first impressions you gave us was a major reason for us choosing yourselves above other venues.

    Your whole team have been an absolute pleasure to work with and have made us feel like nothing was too small to make our day everything we wanted. Lucie's coordinating was extremely helpful and the support provided was greatly appreciated.

    We would also like to mention Sheldon who on the day was absolutely fantastic. He did not stop the entire day, helping us with every possible detail and making sure we were at ease the entire time when nerves were at a premium! His expertise and calmness throughout were a huge asset and he made us feel very important on the day too, which was so nice to experience.

    Rafa, Jose and the bar staff who kept the night going too...and who could forget the efforts of Steve as our toastmaster, and the associate he had shadowing him on the day. Literally everyone made it all come together and so, so special.

    As you can tell we are positively beaming about it all and we have had so many people tell us it was the best wedding they had been to and how beautiful the venue was. So once again, thank you so much for everything.

    The kindest of regards and the sincerest of gratitude.

    Sent on 04/02/2020
  • R

    Richard · Married on 02/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    thoroughly enjoyable occasion and ran smoothly thr

    Amy and I would like to thank you and your team for making our wedding day such a success. It was a thoroughly enjoyable occasion and ran smoothly throughout.

    The team were professional and courteous with their service and we have received many compliments about the food. The venue looked great. We both thought the way it has been redecorated is very fitting, both in the bedrooms and the common areas. We look forward to seeing the photographs from the day.

    All round it was a pleasure having our wedding at Horsley Towers, it holds some great memories for us and you seem to have really progressed the whole venue in recent years.

    Sent on 19/11/2019
  • S

    Sheila · Married on 04/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    nothing but praise for the day, excellent venue

    First of all I would like to say a massive thank you to all the staff who were involved in organising their wedding last Friday. Everybody who attended have had nothing but praise for the day - excellent venue, quality of food , and standard of rooms etc.
    Special thanks to Gabby, who handled the day so smoothly, ushering us here and there when needed! Also please pass on our grateful thanks to Steve the wonderful toastmaster, everybody thought he was brilliant!
    Thank you to all
    Sheila & Pud Meadows
    (aka the parents of the bride!)

    Sent on 19/11/2019
  • L

    Lucy · Married on 07/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    the best day of our lives

    Now that the madness has subsided and James and I are finally somewhere quiet, I wanted to sit down and write a note to you all.

    The 7th September was, without a doubt, the best day of our lives. From start to finish your attention to detail was incredible. Isabel was amazing for answering all of my questions all the time, to Gaby and Luke for their day organisation, to Enrico helping me fill the Towers rooms. The Horsley Towers team, were and are phenomenal.

    I cannot tell you how lucky we both feel to have chosen you are a venue and to have been looked after so well.

    From the bottom of our hearts, thank you. We couldn’t have asked for a better day!

    All our love,
    Lucy and James Castle xx

    Sent on 19/11/2019
  • M

    Mr · Married on 01/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Amazing Weekend and Wedding

    Had an amazing wedding day at Selsdon Estate on 1 September. The venue is beautiful and we truly could not have asked for more from the wonderful staff and wedding coordinator (Hollie).
    The ceremony was held out in the secret garden. It was a perfect day and the setting was idiilic. We followed this up with the most amazing scenery for photographs. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. Megan oversaw all the setting up and it was done to perfection. The room was beautifully laid out with all our favours and seating arrangements exactly as we wanted. The waiting team were brilliant led by Darris. Food was brought out quickly and it was piping hot and delicious. The evening turn around was quick and we had a great party. The barman (Daan) was really efficient and kept the drinks flowing all night and we danced the evening away with our friends and family and the most beautiful bride and groom.
    We would highly recommend De Vere Selsdon Estate as a wedding venue. The most amazing weekend and wedding.

    Sent on 22/01/2020
  • M

    Mr · Married on 10/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fairytale

    Hi Isabel,

    Thank you so much for all your help leading up to our special day, everything was exactly how we imagined. Please pass my thanks onto Gabby, she was amazing all day, nothing was too much for her.

    Thank you again to the whole team who helped made our day the fairy-tale we dreamed of,

    Sent on 22/08/2019
  • S

    Steve · Married on 08/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cant thank you enough!

    We honestly can’t thank any of you enough for your all your help and support before and during the wedding. Isabel, thank you for your professionalism when answering my numerous call and emails and for putting my mind at rest when planning the wedding.

    Gabby and Beth were amazingly the day before the wedding and on the day. Thank you to Gabby for going over and above by threading all of the wooden hearts with ribbon, she honestly was such a saviour. You really did make us feel ‘at home’ and allowed us to get on with what we needed to do with no hitches. Beth, thank you everything you did in the evening and for the smooth running of the final events. The food was also amazing and everyone really enjoyed it throughout the day. The toast master, Steve, was truly marvellous. Everyone loved the tour and he did a great job at making us all feel at ease.

    In all, everyone at Horsley Estate made us, our families and friends extremely welcome and for going over an above. It made our day so special. I really can’t rate any of you highly enough and while the beautiful surroundings obviously helped, it was the care you all took to make sure everything ran smoothly that made the day just out of this world.

    As an additional point, we used your recommended suppliers for the DJ, Mirror, flowers and fireworks and they all did an exceptional job.

    We honestly can’t thank any of you enough and our friends and family have all said how amazing the venue and the day was. We couldn’t recommend you highly enough.

    We look forward to returning next year on our anniversary!

    Sent on 02/09/2019
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect

    Hi Isabel

    We had the most amazing day, everything was perfect. I have been meaning to contact you and write a review but just not had time. The staff were excellent, the food was great and everyone had a fantastic day. I really felt the refurbishment made such a difference to the overall look and was really happy that it was ready for our wedding day.

    Thanks for all your help arranging our day.

    Sent on 22/08/2019
  • V

    Vicky · Married on 15/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lovely

    Hi Isabel

    Greetings from Mauritius!

    Just a quick email to say thank you for all your help in the run up to the wedding. We had a lovely time despite the weather.

    Thank you also to Luke who ran the day very well despite surely being knackered - he never stopped! The girl who took over in the evening was great too although we can’t remember her name!

    The food was brilliant, thank you to Ollie, and I have had multiple guests say to me in the days after the wedding that they were amazed that salmon could be cooked so succulently in large quantities.

    Sent on 22/08/2019
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 31/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Definitely Recommend

    Hi Isabel,

    Many thanks for the part you played in making our wedding day at Horsley Towers such a memorable time. All our guests had a fantastic day and were full of praise for the venue. It is such a beautiful place and the accommodation in the Towers was very popular! Our wedding photos are stunning with such a lovely setting….

    ….We would like to thank you all for all the hard work which goes in to hosting such an event and we would definitely recommend Horsley Towers as a wedding venue.

    Sent on 22/08/2019