Skip to main content
Weddings

De Courceys Manor Reviews

De Courceys Manor

De Courceys Manor

Peterston-super-Ely, Cardiff
5.0 out of 5 rating, 21 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
21 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

  • K
    Kirsty K. Sent on 30/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the best!

    WOW!

    When hunting for our special venue for our wedding day, still to this day 2 years later my new husband and I cannot get over the feeling we felt when we first drove up to De Courceys Manor. We both had butterflies in our stomachs and still feel like that today.

    From our first meeting with Lewis, he was AMAZING. There are no other words we can use to sum up how amazing he was/is. Nothing was too much for him & he would answer all our questions that we had. The advice he gave and support we received from Lewis and the team around him was mind blowing. During the time of us wedding planning, I fell pregnant had our baby girl, and fell ill which resulted in me being in hospital a few weeks before our Wedding. Lewis and his team were so accommodating and supported us throughout. We provided them with things we would like and Lewis and the team at DCM got it done. They were fantastic, so understanding with our circumstances at the time and supported us through every decision.

    Fast forward to our special day, everyone was wonderful. Abi, Nicola, Lewis and the rest of the team was so polite and helpful. Again, nothing was too much trouble for them and they would always make sure that we and our guests were happy. Lewis helped with the groomsmen putting on the buttonholes, Nicola (Hoping that we got her name right) to helping me with my shoes and dress. Abi being an all rounder and checking in on me and my bridal party the morning of our wedding.

    The food was AMAZIING! Absolutely delicious, all the guests still are talking about the food nearly a month on! Also, everyone are still staying how amazing the day was thanks to the staff at DCM.

    We could keep writing about how amazing the day and staff was but we would be here all day.

    We would definitely recommend to everyone.
    Thank you so much!
    Mr & Mrs Johnson xx
  • Ashley
    Ashley B. Sent on 03/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    De Courceys Manor is an ideal wedding venue

    De Courceys Manor is an ideal wedding venue, perfectly tailored to your dream day. Boasting top-notch facilities and breathtaking surroundings, it ensures an unforgettable experience. From elegant indoor spaces to lush gardens, they cater to every preference. Trust De Courceys Manor to create lasting memories of your special celebration.
  • K
    Katie W. Sent on 23/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    Wow!

    The moment we viewed Decourceys Manor we knew it was the place we wanted to spend our special day,
    Lewis & the team have been amazing. From enquiring to having our special day,
    Nothing too much trouble and believe me I sent multiple emails with questions etc..
    what sets it from the rest is its a lovely warm family atmosphere rather than just a “business”
    Everything was perfect!
    DeCourceys will always be our special place
    ❤️
    K&J
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Karly
    Karly Sent on 05/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A perfect venue and team for your perfect day

    I cannot praise De Courceys Manor highly enough! The team are incredible and truly treat their bride and grooms like royalty, throughout the entire process. In the planning stage the team were so incredibly helpful, with nothing being too much trouble. On the day they really helped to create a formal, yet relaxed atmosphere for everyone and all the little attention to detail really made the day perfect. Even after the wedding when the team were setting up for another wedding, we weren't rushed out and were able to take our time with our guests in the morning at breakfast and pack up our decorations in our own time.
  • Daniellesfairytale
    Danielle T. Sent on 25/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    Absolutely perfect location and a perfect day we had. From start to end the team were incredible and couldn't have asked any more from them!
    Our vision came to life, our family and friends lived their day and the food was incredible what more could we ask for!
    Thank you so much for everything you have done for myself and Dale!
  • Hayley
    Hayley K. Sent on 09/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hayley and David

    Quite simply superb ! Fabulous intimate venue , staff who are helpful efficient and professional . In saying all of that they offer a very personal touch and you always feel in very good hands . A special thank you to Abigail who answered all of our questions ( there were many) quickly and patiently . The food is stunning , so many of our guests commented on it .
    They offer exclusive use of the venue - don’t underestimate this - a very big plus point over so many other wedding venues .
    All in all we could not have wished for a better wedding venue - thank you to all working there .
  • S
    Sarah A. Sent on 02/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Day!

    To Abigail, Lewis and Team,

    We would like to say a huge Thank You for our perfect Autumn wedding.
    The De Courcey’s team guided and supported us throughout our planning and went the extra mile to help when the groom broke his foot the day before the wedding!

    We loved every moment of our special day. All our guests were impressed by the gorgeous setting, delicious food and the politeness of the staff.

    Best Wishes

    Shaun and Sarah (The new Mr and Mrs Biggs)
  • K
    Kate A. Sent on 19/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond in every way

    Thank you so incredibly much for all of the help you gave us to make our dream wedding day come to life. From our initial consultation with Lewis, we knew the venue and staff were the perfect fit for us.

    During the pandemic, you were so reassuring and unbelievably helpful when we decided to postpone the wedding for a year in the hope we could have the wedding we originally had planned. Booking the same date a year later was no problem at all and you truly put our mind at ease and eliminated any stress we were feeling.

    Thank you so much for being so patient with my many, many questions over the past 2 years as the bride, the whole experience was so smooth and enjoyable in the lead up to the big day due to your calm, helpful responses.

    The big day was the best day of our lives, we had the most amazing time and everything looked so perfect. The staff were incredible - a huge thank you to Abigail for taking us through the day step by step, we didn't have to think about anything which was exactly what we needed!
    The staff were so unbelievably attentive on the day and the food was incredible, all of our guests commented on how much they enjoyed it, and how amazing and helpful the staff were throughout the course of the day - they even helped my mum find a charger for her phone when the battery died after taking millions of photos!

    We could not have asked for any more, everyone really did go above and beyond for us, and we know that De Courceys was absolutely the right choice for us. We all needed to let our hair down after a tricky couple of years, and we certainly did that!

    So thank you so much for making our wedding day better than we could ever have hoped for.

    With love from Kate & Steve.
  • C
    C Sent on 20/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Intimate Winter Wedding

    We recently chose DeCourceys for our small winter wedding and it was undoubtedly the best wedding venue we could have chosen. From the first visit where Lewis showed us around the venue to leaving the morning after our wedding, the venue and staff were perfect the entire time. Abi and Lewis were always on hand in the run up to the wedding to answer any questions we had, they were so flexible in tailoring the winter wedding package to us and we always felt so reassured and secure in their expert hands. We met with Abi for our pre wedding consultation and she was just incredible, nothing felt like too much trouble, she offered us great advice and reassurance and is clearly very talented at what she does.
    On the day, the service staff were fantastic, lots of our guests have commented on how amazing they were and that they are the best venue staff they've come across. The food is absolutely to die for and it was brilliant to able to give our guests so much choice and to know each course was going to be absolutely delicious.
    My husband and his party really appreciated the drinks to settle their nerves on arrival too!
    We want to thank all the staff involved in the fantastic running of DeCourceys and can't recommend the venue enough. Their combination of affordability, flexibility, personalisation, incredible food, warm hospitality and talented staff is truly exceptional and they deserve every award!
  • L
    Lauri Sent on 20/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our perfect day

    We attended a wedding three years prior and I knew then that if and when we got married it would be here.
    We booked our wedding over two years ago. Upon the first visit we were absolutely blown away with the kindness and hospitality of the staff at De Courceys. We felt comfortable, at ease and so relaxed. The manor along with the grounds are absolutely stunning with perfect opportunities for photographs!
    Every meeting and food tasting session we attended (there were a few, the food is so amazing we just couldn’t get enough!), the staff were amazing and so friendly. Every email or query we had, Lewis responded quickly and helped us throughout our planning suggesting different ideas as we had no idea.
    The run up to the wedding I felt extremely nervous as I didn’t have time to decorate the venue myself and I must say, the staff done an absolutely fantastic job, the rooms looked amazing, far better than I could have ever done myself! Every single detail was out of this world, it was nothing but perfect!
    The wedding breakfast was outstanding, every course was presented beautifully and tasted incredible! The evening food was just as fantastic!
    The day ran smoothly thanks to Lewis and all the staff and ourselves and all our guests had the most amazing day! The bridal suite was fantastic, the cottages were amazing!
    Every single member of staff on the day were so attentive, even down to Nicola sewing my dress!
    Thank you so so much to all of you, for making our dreams of the wedding come true!
    We wish we could do the day all over again, there isn’t one thing we would change! Thank you for all your help over the last two years and for such an amazing day.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours