Crowne Plaza Royal Victoria Sheffield Verified Reviews

9 | Sheffield (South Yorkshire)
View More Information

9 Reviews for Crowne Plaza Royal Victoria Sheffield

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • S

    Samantha and Liam · Married on 19/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Wedding Venue

    My husband and I had such a perfect day and we cannot thank the venue staff enough. Jessica was so helpful both on the lead up to my day and on the day itself. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and everyone had such an amazing day. I cannot recommend the venue enough! Thank you!

    Sent on 01/08/2018
  • P

    Pollyanne and Marc · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding

    Thank you to every one at royal Victoria for making our wedding day as special as it could be. Staff were polite and helpful, not to mention how delicious the food was!! There were smiles all round. All the staff there made sure all the guests were ok and catered for everyone's needs. Couldn't have asked for a better venue to spend our special day! Nearly a year on and we still get compliments on how well and smooth the day went and this wouldn't have happened if it wasn't for the staff there.

    Sent on 18/07/2018
  • D

    Donna Walton · Married on 15/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Donna and Marks Wedding Reception

    Our wedding reception was wonderful and everything I expected it to be. The facilities and staff were brilliant. Jessica, the Wedding Co-ordinator was superb. She was very helpful and knew her stuff. I would recommend The Royal Victoria as a wedding reception venue.

    Sent on 13/08/2018
  • M

    Mrs Rona

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Super venue excellent service

    Thank you to all the staff at the Royal Victoria, you made our day even more perfect. You all went out of your way to made the day run smoothly and I couldn't have asked for anything more.

    Sent on 25/07/2010
  • A

    Anne and David Ashton

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Huge Thank You!

    Dear Gemma,
    We would like to say a huge thank you to you for the way everything at the Royal Vic went so smoothly for Rebecca and Steven's Wedding.
    The whole day was a wonderful experience enjoyed by all - thank you for all your hard work behind the scenes to make the day so perfect. We really appreciated it.

    Sent on 10/06/2010
  • S

    Sarah Johnson

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning venue, fantastic day

    I wen to one of my best friends weddings at the Royal Victoria in May and the whole day from start to finish was fantastic. The hotel looks so grand as you drive up to the entrance and the inside is just the same. Then Ballroom is a fantastic room with all the features from the victorian times. The food was spot on and the staff were so friendly making our day extra special. My best friend and her now husband had a great day and it is a day for me also that we will never forget. I will recommend this venue to any bride to be!

    Sent on 04/06/2010
  • M

    Mrs Jones

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding venue

    I got married at the Royal Victoria a couple of years ago. I held our civil ceremony in The Restaurant, with the Reception in the Ballroom.
    The food was tremenous and the staff were very attentive. All our guests commentted on what a wonderful day they''d had. It was definatley the best day of our lives. I would definatley say that this is the best wedding venue.

    Sent on 08/09/2006
  • M

    Mrs Foster

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A beautiful venue with fantastic food!

    We married abroad but had a full reception here. The food was served piping hot to all tables, which is excellent as we had 100 guests. The DJ was good and everyone commented on the quality of the food and how nice a venue it is, especially the Ballroom.

    Sent on 31/08/2006
  • T

    T Parker

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A wonderful hotel to get married and have your reception!

    I got married at the Royal Victoria in March 2004. I had a civil ceremony in The Restaurant, followed by a Reception in the Ballroom. It is a beautiful hotel with huge ceilings and spectacular decor. Not to mention the 1862 Suite which we had for two nights and is simply divine - it includes a huge bathroom with spa, bedroom, lounge and dining room. We all felt very special for the whole weekend!

    Sent on 19/08/2004