Skip to main content
Weddings

Cowdray Walled Garden Reviews

Cowdray Walled Garden

Cowdray Walled Garden

Midhurst, West Sussex
5.0 out of 5 rating, 23 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
23 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

  • E
    Emily Sent on 08/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day and venue ever

    We got married here at the end of July. It is such a beautiful venue. The gardens were in full bloom and looked lovely.
    We were so lucky with the weather the sun was out but had cooled out so we didn't melt in the gardens.
    From the time of booking to the day we got married Jan was improving the venue. Jan and Mike were helpful and welcoming whenever we visited or contacted them. The men often talked sport as there was some football or cricket game on when we visited.
    The venue allowed for a relax reception and all the guests have commented saying it was the best location. There is a good balance of space inside and out. The fact the the tables are in a separate room to the band/music means people can still stay sitting and talking and don't have to shout over the music.
    Jan has a good list of suppliers to help you choose or you can bring your own in as long as they have all the relevant insurances etc.
    I wouldn't have changed a thing, and will make sure I carry on visiting these gardens for all the great memories.

    Thank you Jan and Mike xx
  • A
    Andrea Sent on 17/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further you will fall in love with this ge

    We had the best day at The Walled Garden yesterday despite some fairly rubbish weather . Jan and the team have been amazing from start to finish and every thing was perfect . We had an afternoon tea wedding and our guests said it was so refreshing to have such a laid back casual wedding. I would recommend this venue to any couple looking for a stunning venue at a reasonable price .
  • L
    Larissa Sent on 09/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning day! Stunning venue!

    To Jan and the team - thank you so much for helping to make our day so incredibly special!

    The Walled Garden at Cowdray is unique, it is an absolutely stunning venue, set within the grounds of Cowdray Park & ruins. The garden and venue itself are beautiful, the surrounding area really dramatic. It is only a short walk (probably not in heels) to Midhurst town - we hired The Angel for the weekend. We would really recommend a visit even if its just for a day out.

    Jan and her team are super efficient, incredibly helpful and allowed us to plan and bespoke our perfect day. Everyone we used on the supplier list was fantastic. We can't recommend highly enough.

    Stunning!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • C
    Casey Sent on 14/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Intimate and informal

    Dear Jan and Mike
    We just wanted to say a huge thank you to you both for making our wedding day so very special. Your unique Walled Garden was every bit as gorgeous as we had hoped, and the time and effort you took to make it ‘our’ event was much appreciated.
    Having everyone gathered around the rose arbour and fountain made it seem much more intimate and informal, and matched the tone of our wedding perfectly so we can highly recommend it. We have had lots of lovely comments from our guests about the venue as a whole, both outside and inside spaces; the gardens were truly magical and we are purposely took time during the day to have a bit of ‘us’ time in which to enjoy such gorgeous surroundings.
    Your supplier list was also really useful – we cannot recommend Zoe Collyer, Buns to Banquets or Angel like Flowers highly enough without going into rambling lists of adjectives – suffice to say they understood our brief exactly and got the level of detail we were looking for, but made the whole admin side of the wedding enjoyable with perfection on the day…
    We’re still on cloud nine, and will definitely be back down to see you soon – starting and then ending our wedding ‘week’ in the Walled Garden seemed very apt.
    Many thanks to you both and indeed all of your team once again.
  • A
    Alex Sent on 14/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Offered excellent advice and guidance

    My wife and I were absolutely delighted with The Walled Garden as our wedding venue on the 10th July this year. We couldn't have been more impressed with Jan and her team- it was a perfect day. From our first meeting with Jan she was incredibly welcoming and friendly, informative and professional and the venue and gardens themselves are stunning. The Walled Garden is perfect for weddings of all sizes and we fell in love as soon as we walked through the oak door.
    Jan walked us through every stage of the wedding, offered excellent advice and guidance and was always on hand if we needed to discuss anything with her and on the day was there to ensure that everything ran smoothly, contributing to a wonderful day.
    We can't recommend the Walled Garden highly enough and my wife and I will return again and again to remind ourselves of our special day. Thank you so much xx
  • R
    Robert Sent on 14/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A magical place

    Robert and I would like to thank you very much indeed for helping to make Amelia and Matthew's wedding day so special. The Walled Garden was looking spectacular - a magical place.
  • K
    Katrina Sent on 14/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Helpful and supportive from the time we booked

    I would like to say what a lovely wedding we had at the Walled Garden on Friday 14th July 2017, Jan was helpful and supportive from the time we booked through to being there on the day to make sure everything was as we wished.
    The beautiful gardens were admired by all our guests and the whole feel of the day was one of relaxed picturesque tranquillity. There was lots of room for the children to play and the whole venue inside and out gave a perfect feeling for our friends and family to enjoy our wedding.
    We had Joe Keeley www.keeleyskitchen.co.uk catering on the day and all his food was of superb quality, many of our guests commented on the five star taste and presentation of all his menu. Joe and his staff were very professional throughout the day and I would recommend him to anyone having a function and wanting food to impress.
    We also took advantage of photos in the ruins opposite and had them lit during the evening which gave a lovely backdrop to an amazing venue. This made for a perfect wedding.
  • C
    Chris Sent on 05/11/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't recommend this venue enough - it's perfec

    We chose The Walled Garden as our wedding venue for our ceremonies in October of 2015.

    My wife and I fell in love with the Garden as soon as we walked in as it's in such a fantastic location and is immaculately presented.
    Jan walked us through everything and was always helpful and approachable and was available 24 hours a day.

    We had a handfasting ceremony on the lawn and a civil ceremony in the Castle room, both of which were wonderful and the garden looked amazing. Even in October there were roses in bloom, the apple trees were covered in fruit and the garden was full of life.
  • G
    Grace Sent on 02/09/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    My husband and I got married at this beautiful venue on Sunday 30th August. It was an amazing day from start to finish. Our guests were constantly complimenting us on our choice of venue and we couldnt fault a thing! Jan and her team were so helpful and were always willing to answer any questions that we had. I would definitely recommend this venue, it was a truly magical setting for our wedding.
  • R
    Rosalind Sent on 25/08/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Richard Hamilton's & Priya Jacob's Wedding.

    The Walled Garden is an outstandingly beautiful setting for a summer wedding. Richard and Priya, whose wedding took place on 23rd July 15, loved its medieval connection and its proximity to Midhurst's facilities.
    Jan and her assistants were extremely efficient, knowledgeable and helpful throughout. There were numerous children and we were concerned about how they would cope with the long day. In the event they "had a ball" entertaining themselves in the spacious garden.
    We thoroughly recommend the Walled Garden as a perfect venue for a happy wedding.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message