Coton House Farm Verified Reviews

8 | Lichfield (Staffordshire)
View More Information

8 Reviews for Coton House Farm

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • E

    elaine limond · Married on 14/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue and staff!

    Given that we've waited years to get married, partly because we couldn't find a venue to do just what we wanted, Coton House Farm was perfect!! Darren and Helen were amazing from day one, as were all the other staff we came into contact with. Nothing was too much for them, they had some great ideas for extra touches and were extremely helpful in the lead up to the big day. We used their caterers and they were also amazing, the portions were huge! food was beautiful and there were some very happy (and full!) guests. The venue is really flexible, We were able to have a ceilidh in the evening with plenty of dance space and still enough seating to help those with aching feet! We can not thank everyone at Coton House Farm enough and wholeheartedly recommend them to host your big day!

    Sent on 16/03/2020

    Coton House Farm's reply:

    Elaine and Rachel,

    Thank you for taking your time to make such a kind review.
    We were absolutely delighted to be able to help you all with your wedding day.
    We were especially pleased to help such a lovely family and we enjoyed being with the 3 of you, your family and friends.
    We look forward to seeing you all again in the near future. X
  • H

    Hannah Furlong · Married on 31/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank You

    The perfect venue for our wedding! James and I booked this venue about 2 years ago and held our wedding reception there 3 weeks ago.
    From start to finish, Darren and Helen did everything they could to help us with the planning process and ensure the day was perfect and personal. The venue they have created is absolutely stunning. It has a really rustic feel and the outdoor area, with the fire pit tables and beautiful scenery, is just a dream! Loads of fab photo opportunities!
    Our guests were so complimentary of the venue, the delicious food and most importantly, the hospitality shown by all the staff. We chose to have their caterers make our cheese wedding cake too, which could not have been more perfect! It looked and tasted amazing!
    We cannot thank Darren and Helen enough for making our wedding day a dream come true! You won't regret booking your wedding at Coton House Farm!

    Sent on 04/09/2019
  • M

    Matt and Katie Lee · Married on 31/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a Venue

    What a venue! Just beautiful, wonderful day and evening, beautiful food and service was just brilliant. Amazing to have such a fabulous venue close by.

    Sent on 04/09/2019
  • E

    Emily Jane · Married on 16/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Wedding

    Wow! Where do I even start to tell everyone just how amazing Coton House Farm is?
    It is the most beautiful venue, inside and out, the decor is exquisite and the outlook is tranquil.
    We had the most perfect wedding day here on 16.08.19, the atmosphere was electric, the place was buzzing and the day ran so smoothly and that is all thanks to Darren and Helen. Nothing is too much trouble for them and they go above and beyond to ensure your day is exactly how you want it. Any time I needed to contact Darren he would almost instantly reply with the most helpful of responses.
    The catering service and food were out of this world - the food was definitely a highlight for the majority of our guests, the drinks flowed freely and the team were just so helpful.
    We have received so many compliments from our guests and I feel it’s only right that Coton House Farm takes all credit for them. Our day was everything we’d dreamt of, and more!
    Thank you, thank you, thank you!

    Sent on 04/09/2019
  • J

    Joanne Tolley · Married on 03/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful

    A beautiful venue set within a peaceful farm setting with friendly helpful staff. Would highly recommend.

    Sent on 04/09/2019
  • N

    Nicola Stanley · Married on 28/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing

    We had our wedding on the 28/07/2018 it was a perfect day at a perfect venue. Thankyou to Darren and Helen for making this day happen to the build up they were always there. Especially we me as I needed answers there and then (??) and through out the actual day. Everything went according to plan and my guests too had an amazing time.
    Food was amazing sit down meal carvery and hog roast on the evening.
    Me and Carl can’t thankyou enough for making it happen it was everything we imagined and more thankyou ????

    Sent on 04/09/2019
  • C

    Charlie Murcot · Married on 21/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Day Ever

    We had our wedding here 21/7/18 and we couldn’t have wished for a better day. Darren and Helen couldn’t do enough for us and were always really quick getting back to us with any questions we had.
    I use to ride here when I was little so it was lovely to spend the day where I have so many fun memories.
    If your considering this venue just book it, you will have a brilliant day.

    Sent on 04/09/2019
  • G

    Gemma Williams · Married on 20/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning Venue

    Dear Darren & Helen,
    From the moment we met you and your family we were touched with your passion, honesty, fun & caring attitude towards your venue, home & the needs of your brides & grooms.
    You were always there at the end of the phone or available for a quick catch up to make sure our plans were on track. No ask was to much for you and everthing was perfect right down to the smallest of things.
    Our day was so special, we truly can not thank you enough for everthing you, your team & children did for us, i wish we could do it all again.
    A stunning venue, delicious food, fantastic atmosphere and brilliant hosts, we wish you all the best in the future - we will keep in touch
    With love
    Gemma, Matt & Family xxx 20/08/2016

    Sent on 04/09/2019