Skip to main content
Weddings

Cornish Tipi Weddings Reviews

Cornish Tipi Weddings

Cornish Tipi Weddings

Bodmin, Cornwall
5.0 out of 5 rating, 16 reviews
View more information

16 reviews

Rating
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of the Service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for Money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

  • Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner

24 User photos

  • Dyfan
    Dyfan R. Married on 29/05/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Communicative, friendly and hardworking: the best wedding supplier!

    We had such an amazing Wedding with Cornish Tipis: They bent over backwards to make our day as special and as hassle free as it could be, and we couldn't have been happier with the result. They were communicative over email, happy to help as much as they could on the day and, most importantly, friendly to us and our guests: thank you so much Cornish Tipis from Bridie and Dyfan :) x

    Cornish Tipi Weddings's reply:

    Thanks for the fabulous testimonial and we'll be looking at your incredible wedding pictures (especially of you both standing on the floating pontoon on the lake - just incredible!) for a long time to come!
  • C
    Claudia S. Married on 29/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant wedding venue

    Just returned from my daughter’s wedding at Cornish Tipis, still buzzing days later. Not only was the place stunningly beautiful, the staff on site is fantastic: everyone was incredibly helpful, especially Dom, Sara, and John. Lovely setting, lovely people. Highly recommendable.

    Cornish Tipi Weddings's reply:

    Thanks so much for your fantastic testimonial, especially mentioning the staff by name and saying how beautiful the venue is. The ceremony you arranged in the wedding pavilion area was lovely - hand fastings are always very special. We loved the bridal party's flower crowns and the acoustic Celtic harp playing in the woods - just magical!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Tamara
    Tamara W. Married on 14/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most magical of places!

    We had the most perfect wedding at Cornish Tipis. The location itself is completely unique; the lake and woodlands are absolutely magical and the open marquee allows you to create your own individual vision for your special day. The staff at the site were on hand to support us from our very first visit and they all ensured that we had everything we wanted on the day. Our guests were able to spend the whole weekend on the site and we created wonderful memories which included a big pre-wedding BBQ, swimming and fishing on the lake, and camping in the amazing Tipis. We will never forget this special place and we will visit for many years to come.

    Cornish Tipi Weddings's reply:

    Your wedding was such a joy to be involved in - from the alpacas in the woods to the Brazilian dancers later in the marquee - it was Cornwall with a Latin twist - fantastic! We're so pleased you & your guests had fun camping and using the lake and being together over the whole wedding weekend. We'll so look forward to your next visit!
  • Maja
    Maja J. Married on 16/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect outdoor venue

    The venue is so naturally beautiful and the ceremony area is perfect for anyone that is looking for that emersive outdoor romantic setting. The staff couldn't be more friendly on the day, treating us with kindness and positivity and the staff that helped in the planning stages were very responsive and gave detailed information throughout. It felt like a festival camping on site with all of your best mates and family and everyone had the most fantastic time. There is excellent provision for the wet weather too with a good sized marquee.

    Cornish Tipi Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much for all the points you've mentioned. Your wedding was a triumph of family & friends pulling together to produce the day you'd planned for, and with 6 bridesmaids and 6 flower girls on hand to help everything went seamlessly according to plan!
  • B
    Ben Married on 12/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our little bit of paradise

    We would totally and without hesitation recommend Cornish Tipi Weddings to anyone. From the first contact email, Phoebe helped us all the way to an amazing, magical day. We were looking for that special, slightly different place, where a wedding could be just for us and that is exactly what happened. Everyone at Cornish Tipi were just so friendly and couldn’t help enough, they even took loads of the photos! But one of the best memories we both have about our wedding (apart from actually getting married!) is the happiness and laughter. What a lovely place, with lovely people! You even get to play in a boat in a lake! Thank you everyone! We love you Cornish Tipi Weddings xxx
  • Ellie
    Ellie Married on 09/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic outdoor wedding venue!

    We had the most magical wedding at Cornish Tipi Weddings in Cornwall this year. The staff were fabulous and helpful throughout - both their communication prior to the wedding and on the day itself. We wouldn't have changed a thing. Such a beautiful venue, perfect for our small relaxed wedding, with plenty of options for how you want your day to be. Thank you.
  • B
    Becky C. Married on 21/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A magical outdoor wedding

    Cornish tipis is a beautiful place. The wedding pavilion felt like such a magical place to marry in a woodland glade surrounded by our loved ones.
    The reception was like having our own mini festival with all our friends staying in tipis close by. The staff are friendly and helpful but give you enough space so you can make yourself at home. Our day went smoothly whilst feeling nicely relaxed. We loved every minute. The on-site caterers, the Gastropod, did an amazing job for our wedding food. The guests loved it and they provided such a good service. It really was the wedding of our dreams!
  • S
    Sarah E. Married on 31/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worth the wait!

    After replanning our wedding throughout the pandemic, the team helped us stay excited for our special day. We actually miss emailing and chatting with them after our 3.5 year long engagement 🤣. We had the most magical time and we were well looked after during the planning phase, set up the day before and on the day itself. We can’t wait to visit again for anniversaries!
  • Georgina
    Georgina Y. Married on 10/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue and incredible team

    Me and my wife had the best wedding service and reception at Cornish Tipis. It is truly a unique experience, with many of our guests still reliving the day. Kim, Lizzy & the team were incredible to work with and stayed calm when me and my wife were panicking. We highly recommend Cornish Tipis for a truly amazing wedding day!

    Cornish Tipi Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much for the fantastic testimonial and we're so glad you had an amazing day. You never looked like you were panicking - you both just looked fabulous all day long! We're so pleased you got to have the wedding day you wanted - even if it was a year later than planned...With hugely best wishes from all the Tipi Team.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message