Combermere Abbey Verified Reviews

24 | Iscoyd Park (Cheshire)
View More Information

24 Reviews for Combermere Abbey

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • R

    Paul Hurst · Married on 18/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An incredible venue

    We were married at Combermere Abbey in April of this year, and from the minute we first stepped in the venue, we knew that it was everything we wanted for our wedding day.

    It is a beautiful venue, with a true English country garden feel. A little off the beaten track, but close enough to everything you need to plan a perfect wedding day. The courtyard cottages are absolutely ideal for having guests stay on site - great accommodation, and excellent value considering the quality.

    Diane, Ashleigh and the rest of the wedding team were absolutely amazing, and went above and beyond to ensure everything went smoothly. The accommodation team - both at the cottages and in the North Wing - made sure our guests had everything they needed throughout the stay. The estate team work so hard all year round to keep the gardens looking immaculate. We also have to give a special mention to Sarah and her family, who have put so much time, love and money into the Abbey and the whole estate, to create a true gem of the English countryside.

    Whether you're looking to plan your wedding, or just somewhere to stay for the weekend, we wouldn't hesitate to recommend Combermere Abbey.

    Sent on 01/11/2019
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 27/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was the most perfect day!

    We had our wedding there on Friday and it was the most perfect day! Amazing venue all of our guests were so impressed! Thank you to all the staff you were fabulous!

    Sent on 16/03/2018
  • A

    Adele · Married on 23/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything went perfectly

    Son and daughter in law's wedding. Beautiful setting for a wedding. Everything went perfectly. The cottages are so homely and comfortable. The glass house and pavilion so unique for the ceremony and reception. I would love to come back for a long weekend. I have nothing negative to say. Combermere surpasses all expectation.

    Sent on 16/03/2018
  • C

    Callie · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and perfect!

    My sons wedding yesterday and it was amazing and perfect! The staff and facilities are second to none and the cottages just as wonderful. The atmosphere was so relaxed and fun and the staff just made sure everything we wanted or needed was catered for and ensured the late arrivals were ok. Food was delicious and catered for all diets ! Can not say one bad word ! I would love to use Combermere for every wedding ! Thank you again for helping to make an amazing day:

    Sent on 16/03/2018
  • L

    Lucy · Married on 27/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Completely stunning!!

    Absolutely wonderful wedding venue. The team was so helpful making the whole planning process easy, and the day ran seamless. And the surroundings, completely stunning!! Thank you Combermere

    Sent on 16/03/2018
  • H

    Hywel · Married on 16/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was perfect

    Just had my wedding here and all I can say is that it was perfect. All the staff at the abbey work exceptionally hard to give you the wedding day you want. Nothing is too much and the facilities are fantastic.
    Many thanks Comberemere Abbey.

    Sent on 16/03/2018
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Senior xox · Married on 07/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Every little thing was thought of

    Such a beautiful venue and fantastic staff from the very first enquiry to the end of the wedding day. Every little thing was thought of and felt like all the staff had a genuine interest in our day. This is high praise as I am an event coordinator myself so expectations were high but Combermere surpassed them! An unforgettable wedding and memories to last a life time. Huge thanks from Mr & Mrs Senior xox

    Sent on 16/03/2018
  • A

    Amy · Married on 01/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team were so helpful

    We got married here on 1st September and cannot speak highly enough of the venue and staff. From day 1 the team were so helpful, very prompt in answering queries and seemed as though nothing was too much trouble. The venue is a real gem, it has so much character and is beautifully maintained. We came across it by chance but couldn't have found a more perfect place - our whole wedding party stayed for 2 nights in the cottages and had a fantastic time! Thanks Combermere!

    Sent on 16/03/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 26/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the most amazing day

    We got married at Combermere on the 26/08/17 and we honestly couldn't recommend the venue and all the lovely staff enough. From all the help with preparations, to the support throughout the day it was fantastic and we had the most amazing day. Special mentions to Bev, Rachel, Ashleigh and of course Stefan who went out of their way to make sure everything was stress free and perfect! Emily X

    Sent on 16/03/2018
  • A

    Amy Blythe · Married on 20/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you a million times over!

    I couldn't recommend this venue enough. It was beautiful and a dream for us to get married somewhere so lovely. Every member of staff is helpful and attentive and make your day feel extra special. Thank you a million times over! We'll 100% be back to stay in the cottages in the future. Love Mr and Mrs Blythe xx

    Sent on 16/03/2018