Skip to main content
Weddings

Cluny Castle Reviews

Cluny Castle

Cluny Castle

Aberdeenshire, Aberdeen & Deeside
5.0 out of 5 rating, 34 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
34 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

52 User photos

  • Jack
    Jack Sent on 23/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Fairytale Wedding at Cluny Castle

    Our September wedding at Cluny Castle was a dream brought to life, blending historic charm with enchanting elegance.

    The estate's stunning features, from the intimate chapel and grand library to the luxurious four-poster bedrooms, set a backdrop of timeless romance. The West Wing’s self-catering kitchen and lounge areas, along with the fun-filled games room featuring a table tennis table, added a perfect balance of grandeur and homeliness.

    The night before our wedding added a special touch to our experience. In the warmth of the castle's kitchen, our bridesmaids and groomsmen helped us prepare a delightful dinner of frozen pizzas and finger food from a local supermarket. This intimate gathering was filled with laughter and joy, serving as a pre-wedding celebration where all our guests could relax and bond. The evening wrapped up before midnight, keeping with the tradition of not seeing each other before the ceremony.

    The day of our wedding at Cluny Castle was nothing short of magical. As the morning sun complementing the castle in a soft glow, anticipation and excitement filled the air. The castle grounds, brimming with natural beauty, served as a serene haven for our guests, who were captivated by the picturesque views and historic elegance of the estate.

    The ceremony in the chapel was a heartfelt affair, illuminated by the stained glass windows and echoing with our vows. Post-ceremony, the castle grounds transformed into a lively celebration space, where guests mingled, laughed, and enjoyed the stunning scenery.

    As evening fell and the castle lit up in its full glory, we transitioned to a beautifully set up marquee by Elegant Pitches, allowing our guests to appreciate the grand beauty of the castle in a new light, adding an extra layer of magic to our celebration.

    Fundamental to the day's success was the team at Cluny Castle. Natalie, our remarkable coordinator, orchestrated every moment with perfection, ensuring a seamless flow from the chapel ceremony to the reception in the marquee. Her unwavering attention to our vision was evident in every aspect of the day.

    We must also acknowledge Jill, who provided invaluable assistance to the groomsmen and guests, her warmth adding to the day's charm. Michael, our butler with his welcoming presence, ensured everyone felt at ease, adding sophistication and a personal touch to the proceedings. Cosmo’s involvement and the overall welcoming atmosphere he fostered made our day not just an event, but a cherished memory.

    For anyone dreaming of a castle wedding, Cluny Castle stands out as the epitome of romance and elegance. The castle offers stunning accommodations and event spaces, and a team dedicated to making each wedding unique and unforgettable.

    With heartfelt gratitude,
    Jack and Lilly
  • E
    Elle A. Sent on 07/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A fairytale setting

    The most beautiful venue with the best staff. From the first viewing we had at Cluny, Cosmo and the team were extremely professional and helpful. The whole wedding weekend the castle was spotless and no ask was too much from the house keeping team and Natalie. Cluny speaks volumes for itself being so breathtaking but knowing to have the Cluny team behind your wedding just takes the stress of having a wedding off you for the whole weekend. It was the best weekend of our lives and we are so grateful for all the team and their efforts.
  • R
    Ross N. Sent on 01/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    Our experience with Cluny Castle from start to finish was absolutely outstanding.

    From the minute you enter into the castle grounds, the view is absolutely breathtaking.

    We spent the weekend of our wedding residing at the castle (Friday - Sunday). We highly recommend doing this to others! It was a great way to allow both sides of our families to mix and get to know each other prior to the wedding day itself.

    All the bedrooms within Cluny Castle are fantastic and we’re more than adequate for everyone getting ready the morning of the wedding.

    The castle bedrooms have a timeless decor and make for beautiful getting ready photographs.

    Our wedding was held within the Chapel. Although we chose to have a humanist wedding, the chapel was the ideal ceremony, decorated as you’d expect a traditional chapel to be. The stain glass windows were beautiful and the hall provided the prefect acoustics for our string quartet. The entire ceremony felt enchanting.

    Natalie from Cluny was absolutely brilliant. She helped us along the way and made sure our wedding day ran smoothly. She took so much stress away from us both on the day and leading up to it.

    Cluny provided a butler over the weekend who also did and excellent job. He helped all the guest navigate their way around the castle and to their bedroom. In addition he helped everyone with their bags, prepared a lovely breakfast and was always in hand to offer any assistance.

    Highly recommend Cluny Castle to others looking for a fairy tale wedding.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • L
    Laura C. Sent on 03/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most magical wedding venue!

    We couldn’t be happier with our choice to get married at Cluny, it was an absolute dream! Cosmo, Natalie, Liz, Michael and the team truly made our wedding the most incredible weekend, we really appreciate everything you did to make our day run smoothly and to make us and our guests feel at home. From the stunning chapel, to the regal rooms and breathtaking grounds, we really couldn’t have asked for a more perfect weekend, thank you so much!!
  • E
    Euan F. Sent on 06/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect wedding venue!

    We had our wedding at Cluny Castle in May and we couldn’t be more pleased that we chose the castle as our venue.

    The castle is absolutely stunning and it provided the perfect setting for us to celebrate our wedding weekend with our friends and family.

    Natalie was amazing, both in the planning stages and on the day itself. Everything went perfectly and that’s down to how brilliantly Natalie co-ordinated everything. It meant we could relax and enjoy the day which we are very grateful for. Nothing was too much trouble and she gave us so much helpful advice in the run up to the wedding which made the planning process so much easier.

    As part of the wedding hire of Cluny you get your own butler for the weekend. Steven was so helpful and couldn’t do enough for us, carrying bags, tidying up, making sure everyone had what they needed and keeping us entertained.

    The whole team at Cluny are wonderful - Cosmo and Bronya were so accommodating and Jill, the house manager, is so lovely and did so much for us on the day!

    Everything about Cluny is quite simply magical. The grounds are stunning, the castle itself is Disney-esque and the chapel is breathtakingly beautiful. If you are considering Cluny as your wedding venue we would HIGHLY recommend booking. We wish we could do our big day all over again.
  • J
    Jordanlee S. Sent on 21/03/2023
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding venue

    Brilliant place to get married, beautiful location, just a bit pricey for us considering we had only 5 people and the minister and photographer there.
  • S
    Samantha S. Sent on 21/03/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    wedding day mr & Mrs sutherland

    amazing place so peaceful and private
    it really is like something from a fairytale
    very accommodating and happy to help
  • N
    Nafisah H. Sent on 21/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An Absolute Dream!

    There are no words to describe how stunning Cluny Castle is when it comes to wedding venues. From start to finish Fiona was with us every step of the way, and there was no question or task too big. When it came to our wedding day itself, it couldn't have gone more smoothly and that was largely due to the incredible staff. The venue itself is absolutely spectacular and everything is well and truly taken care of.

    Natalie was so helpful and amazing throughout the weekend, as was Fiona, Jill and all the amazing staff at Cluny. As far as exclusive use venues go, it really doesn't get better than this. If you are considering Cluny Castle as your wedding venue, I cannot recommend it enough and wish we could do it all over again! Thank you to everyone at Cluny for a truly magical weekend we will never ever forget,

    Cluny Castle's reply:

    Thank you so much Nafisah for taking the time to write these lovely, kind words. Your wedding was an absolute dream to be a part of and we are just so delighted that you had such an incredible celebration! From start to finish, we loved every minute of helping you! Wishing you both a lifetime of happiness together! x
  • N
    Naomi H. Sent on 02/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding!

    Just an email to say the biggest thank you there ever was for all your hard work and efforts in our special day, we really could not have pulled off such an amazing and successful wedding without you and your help. Your team also are absolutely amazing and your assistant and the butler Ryan was a star and both so helpful throughout the whole day.

    Fiona was amazing from the start and gave such wonderful support and guidance but Natalie you really did step in and did the most amazing job! I have tears in my eyes writing this but you really are such a bright light and your patience and composure really helped bring ease and comfort to the entire day! Your a credit to Cluny Castle ♥️

    It was a pleasure to meet every single person we met and have our special day in such a beautiful place. Il never ever forget it. Thank you, so so much!

    Cluny Castle's reply:

    Thank you so much Naomi for your lovely kind words!

    The team at Cluny loved working with you and it was a joy and a privilege to be able to help arrange your beautiful wedding. Wishing you both a lifetime of happiness together as husband and wife!
  • H
    Hannah H. Sent on 06/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect Scottish wedding venue with the most helpful staff

    I would recommend Cluny Castle to anyone planning a wedding, or any event, in a heartbeat. The venue space is stunning and very functional. The Castle grounds are meticulously maintained and overall remarkably beautiful. The bedrooms, kitchen, etc for those staying in the Castle are so cozy, wonderfully decorated, and well equipped with anything you could need.

    In addition, the Cluny staff (event coordinators, housekeeping, etc) are extremely helpful, communicative, professional, and insightful. They will make sure your event goes off perfectly.

    Cluny Castle's reply:

    Thank you so much Hannah for your lovely kind words!

    The team at Cluny loved working with you and it was a joy and a privilege to be able to help arrange your beautiful wedding. Wishing you both a lifetime of happiness together as husband and wife!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message