Clock Barn Verified Reviews

28 | Whitchurch (Hampshire)
View More Information

28 Reviews for Clock Barn

Recommended by 93% of couples · Write a Review

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value for Money 4.8
  • Response time 4.8

Badges

7 User photos

  • Z

    Zoe T. · Married on 25/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr & Mrs Squire

    We got married 25/10/2020 in a very intimate wedding. We fell in love with Clockbarn as soon as we saw the venue and we booked straight away. From the start of our wedding journey Clockbarn Team were brilliant and extremely professional. With the ever changing guidelines over COVID-19, Clockbarn were flexible and there support and guidance helped us throughout our planning.
    On the day we were very well looked after and the service and catering was beyond our expectations. All of our guests were amazed by the venue , accommodation, food and professionalism of the whole Clockbarn team.
    We couldn’t of been happier, they gave us the wedding of our dreams going above and beyond from start to finish ! ♥️

    Sent on 26/10/2020
  • K

    Kate · Married on 01/10/2020

    1.4
    • Quality of the Service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value for Money:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    Avoid this venue with current guidelines

    We are so disappointed with this venue. The way they have managed communication during a difficult year has been so poor. It was made very apparent to us that they care for their business and not couples facing difficult decisions. They ended up keeping a siginificant percent of our deposit, going against government guidance to "be fair" after arguing that 'our contract didnt state a minimum number of guests." Be very careful booking with them and the contract you sign in line with government guidelines.

    Sent on 19/08/2020
  • L

    Valia G. · Married on 05/04/2019

    1.6
    • Quality of the Service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value for Money:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    If I could turn back time

    We fell in love with this venue and location instantly so within 24hrs We booked our wedding date. As soon as we signed our contract and transferred significant amounts of money the unhelpfulness started. Do not expect flexibility from this venue!
    1. Signature cocktail: We were told -in a Gin nation- that we couldn’t have a G&T! After a lot of fighting we got it, asked specifically not to be served with lemon or lime...got both in!
    2. Food tasting: You would expect to try the food you will be spending min 12K on and serving to all your loved ones. Oh no! You are just a number to the catering team, so you get a sample taste across the different menus.
    3. COVID-19: The venue and catering team unlawfully made decisions to suit their business. Withheld our funds, did not provide full refund as an option when our wedding had to be cancelled/postponed. Trading Standards together with our lawyer were absolutely appalled.

    What should and could have been an unforgettable experience for all the right reasons is sadly not!


    Sent on 18/10/2020
  • A

    Ashleigh · Married on 18/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!

    Venue is amazing. Staff are fantastic. Couldn't have asked for a better day. All the staff were outstanding and so helpful. Can not thank you all enough!!

    Sent on 22/06/2017
  • P

    Peter · Married on 08/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Relaxed day

    Such a relaxed day, the staff took care of everything, the setting, the delicious food and the wonderful staff, thank you for making my son and his wife's day so wonderful.

    Sent on 22/06/2017
  • A

    Alex · Married on 08/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible staff

    Had the most amazing wedding at clock barn... from the day we first viewed the venue to picking up the bits and bobs the day after our wedding, the staff were incredible.
    Our day was perfect in every way and had no stress as the clock barn team took care of every little detail and took care of everything.
    Cat was very calming and helped with any questions and queries we had and made the wedding flow perfectly.
    We have had great feedback from all of our guests about the venue, food and staff...
    A massive thank you to everyone at clockbarn that helped make our day so special.

    Sent on 22/06/2017
  • T

    Thea · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They obviously love what they do

    As a dedicated wedding venue, they are very good at what they do. Their list of recommended suppliers is extensive and local knowledge is good. They give good advice for wedding day do’s and don'ts, yet are open to your thoughts and ideas and how to make them work. They obviously love what they do and there is always a friendly voice on the end of the phone etc. Crucially, they also give ’good to know’ advice for questions you didn’t even realise you had!

    Sent on 11/07/2017
  • S

    Sandra · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thoroughly recommend

    My son got married at Clock Barn on Saturday, it was the most amazing wedding day. The venue was fantastic, even though the weather was not kind to us, it did not spoil the day at all. The staff were lovely and the food was amazing. Thoroughly recommend this venue.

    Sent on 22/06/2017
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 09/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Food was awesome

    Clock Barn and its team were magical. They were so helpful, polite, useful and willing to help in any way possible (especially as we’d never organised a wedding before). Our day was superb, faultless and definitely one to remember forever! The venue is stunning, very clean, warm, in great condition and has a lovely atmosphere. There wasn't anything that the team wouldn't do for us. Food was AWESOME and the package as a whole was spot on! We can't thank them enough for everything.

    Sent on 11/07/2017