Chiddingstone Castle Verified Reviews

26 | Edenbridge (Kent)
View More Information

26 Reviews for Chiddingstone Castle

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • B

    Bob Bird Djsoundsamazing · Married on 15/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Djsoundsamazing.

    I was the Dj Saturday evening for Georgina & David’s wonderful wedding. The Venue, Staff were superb. I’ve worked at most castles and stately homes, this is one of the best..??

    Sent on 16/06/2019
  • M

    Mrs Stevens · Married on 29/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Day

    Thank you so much for an amazing day Friday! We had the best time and we couldn’t have done it without you.

    Sent on 02/07/2018
  • E

    Elyse Pearce · Married on 26/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blown away

    June ‘18
    I just wanted to drop you a super quick note to say THANK YOU so much for everything last week. We really had the most wonderful day and I think it fair to say the venue absolutely made it. We were just blown away and we had so many comments about how wonderful it was. All the staff were truly exceptional and it was so great not to have to worry about anything and feel things were all taken care of. The day really exceeded our expectations and we are both so grateful for everything you did pulling it together. I really could go on and on but will keep it short for now. Thank you card will be in the post shortly.

    Sent on 02/07/2018
  • M

    Mr and Mrs Swann · Married on 18/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Icing on the Cake

    Just a huge thank you to you and your team for the most amazing day. Every one of your staff were so friendly and kind, even holding my drink - their idea, not mine - while photos were being taken. The grounds and marquee looked lovely and the flowers all looked fabulous repositioned in the castle. The compliments from guests for both the location and organisation were many; we were hugely blessed by such good weather though, literally the icing on the cake. Thank you for making it all so easy and for all your help over the past months.

    Sent on 02/07/2018
  • V

    Viv & Clive Timothy · Married on 14/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A really special day

    Thank you so much for making Katie and Adams wedding a really special day. All the people involved were kind, friendly efficient and helped to make it a wonderful day to remember.

    Sent on 31/10/2017
  • R

    Rob and Glenys Shorrick · Married on 30/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Memorable

    We would like to thank you all very much for your support and organisation for Claire and Ini’s wedding last weekend. We all had a fantastic time and all went incredibly smoothly.

    Thanks for your attention to detail and guidance - it really was appreciated.

    We couldn’t have asked for a better wedding day - it was memorable and very happy day in every sense and we wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Chiddingstone Castle as a wedding venue.

    Sent on 20/10/2017
  • D

    Dave & Rebecca Perrotton · Married on 16/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Enormous thank you

    Just wanted to say an enormous thank you for all your hard work that went into our wedding. We were so lucky to have such a beautiful setting for our day.

    Sent on 20/10/2017
  • M

    Mr and Mrs Tibbs · Married on 25/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    More than I ever dreamed of

    Thank you for everything you all did for us, we had the most amazing day and you made it all run so smoothly.

    Sent on 31/10/2017
  • E

    Emma Kingston · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hassle Free

    Joe and I wanted to send our huge thanks to yourself and the rest of the team at Chiddingstone. We had such an amazing and special day. Your team helped us to have a hassle free day and it all ran like clockwork. Thank you again.
    Kind regards

    Sent on 11/08/2017
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 08/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous

    Greetings from sunny San Francisco!

    We had such a fabulous time on Saturday! Please thank all the staff and of course a big thanks to yourself for all your help on the day and in the run up.

    Sent on 13/07/2017