Chicheley Hall Verified Reviews

113 | Newport Pagnell (Buckinghamshire)
View More Information

113 Reviews for Chicheley Hall

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • E

    Emma · Married on 07/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful memories of the day

    Hi Siobhan,

    We’re just off to Heathrow to fly on our honeymoon tomorrow but wanted to message you before we went just to say thank you for all your help, organisation, and guidance from start to finish. You’ve been immensely helpful. We also want to commend the staff that were there on the day as they were incredible. Especially Debbie and Daniel who couldn’t have done more for us. They were both so friendly and warm but managed to organise us and everyone else during the whole day. We had loads of guests who commented on how wonderful all the staff were. They managed to get everything done efficiently but also didn’t get in the way of everything that was going on.

    Thank you all for an amazing wedding day. Everything went so well and we will always have beautiful memories of the day.

    Emma and Steve.

    Sent from my iPhone

    Sent on 09/03/2020
  • J

    June · Married on 06/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous

    What an amazing day! My daughter's wedding was perfect, blue skies, sunshine, a beautiful venue, delicious food and amazing staff. I Cannot thank the staff enough, Siobhan for guidance and insight throughout the planning process, Debbie, Tracy and Naroshan on the day. Unfortunately, I do not have the names of all the staff on duty on 6th & 7th March 2020 but would like to thank each of you, you were brilliant! Our guests had a lovely time, they were reluctant to go to bed after the reception or leave after breakfast. They enjoyed the food, the setting and great service.
    Thank you all!!

    Sent on 30/03/2020
  • J

    Jess · Married on 09/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best day of our lives 9.11.19

    Hi Siobhan,

    The whole day was seamless from start to finish and all of the staff at Chicheley Hall were fantastic! Everyone was raving about how beautiful the venue was and how great the food tasted. Was without a doubt the best day of our life. Thank you for all of your help!

    Kind regards,
    Jess & Charlie

    Sent on 13/11/2019
  • M

    Mr · Married on 08/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Never forget! 8.11.19

    Hi Siobhan,

    Sorry for delay in getting back to you, we had internet problems in Vegas and although got back Friday, with a 6 hour delayed flight we have been suffering badly from jet lag, back to work yesterday for us but still feeling it !

    We had the most wonderful wedding day at Chicheley Hall, everything was perfect, special and felt very magical.

    Thank you all so much, your meticulous planning and preperations, Joels calmness and enthuasism and all of the staff who were wonderfully attentive and really became part of our day, even a surprise appearence by Linda, what a team. Also please pass on our thanks to the chef and staff, we have had several guests say its the best food at a wedding thay have ever had.

    The combination of Chicheley on a beautiful Autumn afternoon with wonderful elegant and easy service gave us and our guests a joyous and special day we will never forget, the conversations, laughter and sheer enjoyment were everything we had hoped for.

    Our suppliers were also fantastic and I think they really enjoyed being part of the day, D & I photographers have put the first photos on the link below and we think they have captured the mood beautifully, we cant wait to see more.

    As I said in my speech "this was our special day in our most special place" and we are so grateful to you all for making it just that.

    We look forward to seeing you again at Chicheley, in the meantime please pass on our thanks and regards to everyone, we are so grateful.

    Very Best Regards

    Mr & Mrs Millman

    Sent on 28/11/2019
  • M

    Mr · Married on 25/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect 25.10.19

    Hi Siobhan,

    James and I wanted to say a massive thank you to you and everyone at Chicheley Hall for making our wedding day last Friday so special! The day was 100% perfect and everyone commented on how brilliant Debbie and the team was on the day, making sure we were looked after and we didn’t have to worry about a thing. Please pass on our thanks!

    I also had a missed call from Danny as we left the half tier of wedding cake behind. Unfortunately we aren’t close enough to come and pick this up. Is there any way we could pay to get this posted to us? Even if it is just a couple of slices as we didn’t have any on the night. If this isn’t possible then please throw this away.

    Also we are more than happy to leave a review to share with everyone how great Chicheley Hall is, is there a preferred platform for leaving reviews?

    Best wishes,
    Mr and Mrs Livesey

    Sent on 30/10/2019
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The whole day was perfect! 12.10.19

    Hi Siobhan,

    Thank you for your email. Apologies for the delay.

    The whole day was perfect! From start to finish everything was well organised and we couldn’t have asked for anything more!

    You were always very helpful in the lead up to the wedding answering all our queries quickly and efficiently.

    The team on the day were brilliant, the room switch overs were so quick and flawless. The food was perfect and we had so much positive feedback from our guests on how much they enjoyed the day.

    Finally I’d like to say a special thank you to Joel, from the minute I arrived he was amazing, always on hand to help and made me feel at ease. All of the wedding party commented on how lovely he was!

    Overall a massive thank you from both myself and James, we are so glad we chose Chicheley Hall!

    Kind regards

    Danielle & James

    Sent on 28/10/2019
  • S

    Sally · Married on 21/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    what an amazing day we had ! 21.9.19

    Hi Siobhan,

    Where do I start , what an amazing day we had ! We loved every minute of it on Saturday. I can’t thank you and all the team at Chicheley enough!

    Joel was brilliant , nothing was too much trouble and we knew we were in good hands all the time . Please also pass on our thanks and compliments to your Chef and catering team as the food was excellent. In fact all the staff were so good at making us feel very well looked after .
    We chose Chicheley not only because it is historic and in a beautiful setting which makes it perfect for a wedding , but also because every time we visited we felt very welcome and there is a lovely warm atmosphere. I think that is created by people and that makes such a difference , we certainly felt that this weekend and so did all our guests.

    Siobhan you have been so lovely and helpful the whole way through from start to finish and that makes such a difference!
    I will send you some pics once received, and once again thank you .

    Best wishes,

    Sally and Paul

    Sent on 24/09/2019
  • C

    Cathy · Married on 30/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks so much for everything 30.8.19

    Hi Siobhan, Joel, Debbie and the rest of the team.

    We just wanted to send a final email to say how happy we are with how everything went on Friday. We had a perfect day and you guys were absolutely amazing. The ladies that kept checking up on my bridesmaids and I, as well as all the waiters, reception staff and everyone else involved, we can’t thank you enough.

    Everything went as smooth as could be expected and everyone had a blast. We still keep hearing how beautiful everyone found the venue, our guests were amazed.

    Thanks so much for everything.

    Cathy & Andy

    Sent on 02/09/2019
  • E

    Emily · Married on 25/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the most wonderful day!

    Hi Siobhan,

    Thank you!

    We had the most wonderful day. Everything went so smoothly and Joel and his team were attentive, polite and professional at all times. Service at dinner was impeccable, plates were cleared quickly and there wasn’t a long delay between courses. The attention to detail by the waiting staff was incredible, there was always water and wine available. The bar staff were friendly and welcoming. Drinks were served quickly so there weren’t any long waits. The selection at breakfast was brilliant and it was constantly being replaced if any items ran out.

    The day exceeded my expectations and please do pass on my thanks to every member of staff as they made it so wonderful.

    I’d also like to thank you for making everything in the run up so seamless and stress free. You accommodated any requests without question and were so organised it was easy to trust you had it all in hand.


    Many thanks,
    Emily

    Sent on 28/08/2019
  • M

    Mr · Married on 25/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect! 25.8.19

    Hello Siobhan,

    We would like to thank you for everything that you did for us to the lead up of the wedding. With your help and handover to Debbie the day ran so smoothly and was perfect, Debbie was amazing as were all the staff and we couldn’t have asked for more from you all.



    Kind regards

    Vikki and Tom

    Sent on 27/08/2019