Bury Court Barn Verified Reviews

13 | Lower Froyle (Hampshire)
View More Information

13 Reviews for Bury Court Barn

Recommended by 92% of couples · Write a Review

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value for Money 4.7
  • Response time 4.8

Badges

65 User photos

  • H

    Hannah · Getting married on 11/06/2022

    1.4
    • Quality of the Service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value for Money:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Book with caution during the Pandemic

    We had a terrible experience with this venue during the Pandemic and I would be very cautious of booking with them at the moment. Due to the situation and uncertainty around Covid and family circumstances we unfortunately had to cancel our booking with the venue. The situation has been tough on everyone this year so we were conscious of ensuring we gave plenty of notice. We gave them 18 months notice and had not booked any suppliers or confirmed any details. Despite them telling us they would be re-booking our date to another couple, as of course is to be expected, they wouldn't refund even part of our deposit (which consequently goes against all the consumer advice online) so we have been left thousands of pounds out of pocket while the venue has benefited from government support and will have their costs covered by the new booking (it was a peak summer date). Everyone we have dealt with aside from Bury Court during the wedding planning process have been so unbelievably lovely and I feel like everyone is trying their best to support each other but the experience dealing with this venue has put a huge emotional strain on the whole thing and it's so disappointing to see companies exploiting couples.

    Sent on 09/06/2021

    Bury Court Barn's reply:

    Dear Hannah,

    We are extremely disappointed to read your review but as a reputable venue we feel compelled to respond with some factual content.

    Once we had been informed that your preference was to bring forward your wedding to June 2021 we encouraged you to host your wedding at Bury Court. This would have meant your deposit would have covered the venue hire for your proposed smaller wedding. This was declined. A further offer to use Bury Court to host an event at Bury Court further down the line was suggested. This was declined but please note this offer still remains open.

    We look at each individual event and where possible try to accommodate each request. It is important to all prospective bridal parties that we are fair and consistent which is why our terms and conditions are there to protect both parties. We sent our best wishes for your wedding in June this year.

    Unfortunately what we cannot accommodate is a change of heart once a deposit has been paid.
  • S

    Lucinda S. · Married on 10/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was amazing!

    We got married at Bury Court Barn on 10th September this year and our wedding day was everything we had hoped for thanks to the amazing team and stunning venue.
    From the initial interaction to discussing all the final details, the team have always been friendly, approachable and incredibly helpful.
    Our guests were blown away by the beauty of the venue and how wonderfully they were treated. Every detail is thought about and you are in safe hands with such an experienced team and suppliers they work with.
    We would 100% recommend Bury Court Barn and if you are considering going to visit, you must as you will fall in love :)

    Sent on 20/09/2021
  • Kathryn

    Kathryn · Married on 27/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cannot recommend enough

    Heaven! The best team ever! perfection, would be beautiful in any weather. We want to do it all over again!

    Sent on 02/09/2021

    Bury Court Barn's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely words! The Bury Court Team are so pleased you had a fabulous time!
  • Peter

    Peter S. · Married on 26/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible Venue, even better staff

    Francesca, Helen, Rachel and the rest of the team were so friendly and incredibly professional. They worked tirelessly to ensure everything went smoothly from helping to set up the venue to assisting in clearing up. No ask was too much. They are the venues greatest asset.

    The venue itself was incredible and very well presented which is why we originally chose Bury Court. Ever since our first visit the venue has had improvements throughout which shows the teams commitment to making it as perfect as possible. We’ve had so many guests comment on how lovely it was since our wedding day.

    I couldn't rate this venue any more highly and would recommend it to anyone looking to get married.

    Sent on 31/08/2021

    Bury Court Barn's reply:

    Hi Peter and Vicky,

    Thank you so much for your kind words, we are so pleased that your day went perfectly and you had the most amazing time. Congratulations once again. The Bury Court Team
  • C

    Charlotte S. · Married on 02/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most incredible venue

    We got married here on 2nd August 2021. We had the most amazing day, can’t recommend the venue and staff enough. Nothing was too much trouble and the day was flawless thanks to their support throughout the planning process and the day it’s self.

    Thank you so much, Helen, Rachel and all of the team!

    Sent on 24/08/2021

    Bury Court Barn's reply:

    Thank you for your wonderful review Charlotte. We were delighted to have you and Daniel celebrate your wedding day with us.
    We wish you all the best for married life x
  • Tash04

    Natasha H. · Married on 30/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection

    We had our wedding on Friday 30th July 2021 and it was perfect!
    We fell in love with the venue when we first went to view it in 2020 but what really sold it was the team there. From start to finish the service that we received was amazing. They were so supportive and completely understood the stress we were under with covid, they gave us so many options and made the planning experience so much easier.
    Our day ran perfectly and I can’t fault anything.
    Thank you so so much. It was the best day of our lives

    Sent on 02/08/2021

    Bury Court Barn's reply:

    Hi Natasha,

    Thank you so much for this lovely review. You looked absolutely stunning and glad your day was how you imagined it. All the best The Bury Court Team
  • H

    Heather A. · Married on 27/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magical wedding

    We have just had the most magical wedding at The Barn at Bury Court. The beautiful venue is every girl’s dream, and the stunning gardens are a perfect setting for photographs and mingling. The warm and approachable staff encouraged us to create our own individual wedding, which was full of happiness and laughter. They paid close attention to the detail, and were always nearby to ensure that the whole day ran smoothly and happily. Most of the wedding party stayed overnight, which gave an opportunity for everyone to share happy memories of the wedding celebrations. It was one of the very best days of our lives.

    Sent on 03/08/2021
  • I

    Imogen M. · Married on 09/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most beautiful day

    Bury Court has to have been the most incredible venue we could have chosen. From when we first viewed the venue just over a year ago, the unbelievable improvements they have made including the new accommodation has taken the venue to a new level. The staff were all so helpful and attentive, not only with the planning/advice for the big day, but then also on the day, from making sure the day went smoothly with their constant communication, to the small touches such as turning over the honeymoon suite and moving our gifts to our room. Helen, Heather, Sarah, Francesca and Summer made our day one to truly remember. Obviously a special shout-out to Rachel who has truly made Bury Court one of the best if not the best venue around. I think we also have to mention the food… Food Affair who are one of the caterers provided us with one of the best meals we have ever had, it was high quality dining which many of our guests were shocked at how good it really was, I couldn’t recommend them anymore. And lastly the Good Life who provide the drinks at the venue, the bar staff provided great service from the off and really gave the guests a great party!!

    Thank you all so much for the most incredible day. I really don’t think it could have been any better.

    Stuart and Imogen Mogg

    Sent on 11/07/2021
  • M

    Matthew H. · Married on 25/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    My wife and I could not be happier with our wedding at Bury court barn! It was the first venue we saw, and we fell in love with it straight away and knew it was the place! Absolutely beautiful barn, stunning gardens and a wonderful team made it incomparable to anywhere else. Rachel, Helen, and all the staff were passionate and dedicated to make it such a special day, and the attention to detail and effort showed by them was top class. What a day!

    Sent on 28/06/2021