Skip to main content
Weddings

Bunny Hill Weddings Reviews

Bunny Hill Weddings

Bunny Hill Weddings

Market Weighton, East Riding of Yorkshire
4.9 out of 5 rating, 81 reviews
More information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
4.9 out of 5 rating
81 reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • F
    Francesca C. Sent on 06/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible spring wedding with the best staff

    We got married at Bunny Hill on the 6th April and everything went so smoothly, mostly because of the incredible staff at BunnyHill, especially our coordinator James Li 🥰

    We decided to do our own decor and James was on site the day before helping us set up and recommending ways to do things, we booked a mariachi band which James managed to coordinate amazingly along with all of our other suppliers.

    The actual venue was beautiful!! We were dubious about booking for 2 nights but that honestly made it even more special as we were able to extend the celebrations and had a pizza van the night before in the courtyard with all of our close family and friends.

    The food was exceptional and the drinks were really reasonably priced. Everyone that came remarked on the venue and staff on how attentive they were, nobody was wanting for anything.

    We can't thank James and the staff enough for all that they did for us, as a nervous bride it was so lovely to have them by our side throughout the planning and on the day 🤍
  • Louise
    Louise C. Sent on 03/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best day of our lives ❤️

    Wow, wow, wow!!! What can I say. Bunny Hill was the first venue we went to view, and when we left I knew it was the one. Without even looking at any others. The best decision we could have ever made was booking it. It was worth every penny in gold. I cannot fault it in anyway it is simply stunning. The rooms, the bridal suit (wow) every single details has been so particularly so well thought of, the staff (even more wow). I’d particular like to name a few, first of all Lucy, she made our day run like clock work and nothing, I mean nothing was too much trouble, during the lead up she was available to answer any of my questions no matter how silly I thought they were, she’s literally an angel and all of our guests commented on how helpful, accommodating and wonderful she was. Along with James and Andy who were amazing. You all went above and beyond and you are a credit to Bunny Hill. All our guest have commented on how it was the best wedding they have ever been to. The food was out of this world. It was better than we could have ever imagined and we wish we could do it all again. No words could ever be enough to give it the justice the place and staff deserve, you just have to book your wedding there and see for yourselves. You will not regret it.

    Thank you from the bottom of our hearts from the new Mr and Mrs Wragg, 28-03-2024 xxx
  • A
    Ava Sent on 06/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream come True

    We knew we didn't want to get married anywhere else after we viewed Bunny Hill. The venue, grounds, and accommodation are stunning and everything we could have wished for. It takes very little styling because it is already so beautiful.

    Hog & Apple are the in-house caterers. My initial concern of having in-house was that it might be restricting. I was soon proven very wrong. You can choose from their vast existing menus or you can work with them to create a bespoke menu and you're not restricted by the type or nationality of cuisine. The food is top quality and they cater to every allergy.

    You get assigned a Bunny Hill coordinator who takes care of every detail of your day. Sallyanne was our coordinator and she noted every tiny request - nothing was too big or minor and when it came to the day I was confident I wouldn't have to worry about anything. She communicated with all our suppliers in advance to make sure everyone was on the same page. She oversaw and was present the whole day and everything went perfectly.
    She was in regular communication in the months running up to the day making it streamlined with nothing left to chance.
    Every member of staff goes out of their way to make you feel special and even our guests commented on how amazing all the staff were.
    Our wedding day was 14 10.23 and it was an absolute dream. We can't wait to go back to visit Bunny Hill and the staff at the events they put on.

    Bunny Hill Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much for your wonderful review! Your day was filled with special moments that were a delight to be a part of! The team, especially Sallyanne, will be so happy that your day was the dream it deserved to be!

    Thanks again,
    Team Bunny
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Megan
    Megan B. Sent on 05/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding in every way!

    Bunny Hill is the perfect wedding venue! From the start of booking the venue and across the 18months count down they were brilliant, quick to come back on any questions we had, on-site meetings, taster evenings, open nights, spoke with our other suppliers to ensure everyone was aligned before the big day. The venues grounds and accommodation is 5*. Perfect for making your wedding day into a wedding weekend. We had the venue from 3pm on the Friday, starting off with opening the bar and hiring a pizza van for a pre-wedding night with our wedding party. Then the main event on the Saturday, the afternoon was rainy but at Bunny Hill this doesn't matter they have the most gorgeous under cover outside area with heaters and fairy lights the weather doesn't matter! Everything went smoothly, the day just ran effortlessly thanks to the BH team. Also on the Sunday we were able to have breakfast again with everyone back in the main wedding hall, perfect way to end the most incredible weekend. Thank you so much Bunny Hill for making our wedding day the best day EVER!!!! Tom & Megan - 30.09.23

    Bunny Hill Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much Tom & Megan, your feedback is wonderful and we our team will be delighted to hear how happy you were with your day. We look forward to welcoming you back to future events!
  • C
    Charlotte L. Sent on 03/10/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    No words can accurately describe how magical and breath taking Bunny Hill is.

    Sally-Ann and the team are the most amazing people and have helped us plan an incredible wedding. They have been attentive to all our needs and have made our wedding weekend so special! We will forever remember our time there!

    We highly recommend Bunny Hill due to its uniqueness, it’s beauty, it’s staff professionalism, the beautiful gardens, the romantic rooms…everything basically! It was so wonderful to all be together in one place and all the suppliers recommended by Bunny Hill have made our wedding even more special! Highly highly recommend, you will not find better! The attention to detail was also incredible and we are still on cloud nine even after a month!

    Bunny Hill Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write such amazing feedback about your beautiful day! Your level of detail was spectacular and it was a privilege to be part of such a special day. Sallyanne and the team are so touched, thanks once again!
  • Eleanor
    Eleanor B. Sent on 14/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our most perfect say



    We cannot thank the bunny hill team enough for everything they did to make our wedding day perfect in every way. From the moment we viewed the venue, we were made to feel part of the bunny hill family. Our wedding co-ordinator Lucy also deserves a special mention, she was in regular communication with us, both before and after our big day to ensure it was everything we wanted. Nothing has ever been too much trouble for all of the team and they were as excited about our wedding day as we all were! All of our guests were absolutely in love with our choice of venue. We want to return again and again!

    Bunny Hill Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so, so much for your wonderful review! It was a delight to be a part of your beautiful day and it's been wonderful to see you more recently at one of our Christmas Party nights! We wish you both a long and happy marriage!
  • C
    Claire W. Sent on 23/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue!!! You will not be disappointed

    Well where do I start with bunny hill what an amazing venue! We got married on 2nd September at bunny hill and could not have picked a better venue!
    The grounds, the venue and the accommodation were amazing and beautiful. We had amazing feedback from our guest towards the venue.
    From the first day of going to bunny hill we knew we would definitely be getting married here and cancelled all other viewings of other venues as Bunny Hill was so special!
    Staff were absolutely amazing and could not do enough for you, every time we went for a meeting, food tasting or open evening everything was so perfectly organised.
    A massive huge Thank you to our wedding co-ordinator Sallyanne who was absolutely amazing - nothing at all was too much to ask she helped the day run so smoothly and made it extra special - she even went out of her way to take 2 guests to save them waiting for a taxi!
    I highly recommend bunny hill to any other couples who are planning their wedding.
    Thankyou so much bunny hill for making our day perfect!

    Bunny Hill Weddings's reply:

    We are so grateful that you've taken the time to share your experience of Bunny Hill and our team! It's wonderful to hear that your guests were equally delighted with your choice in wedding venue - we certainly had fun getting to know them all! Thank you and we hope to welcome you back!
  • Rachel
    Rachel A. Sent on 10/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best day ever!!

    This is honestly the best venue!! From the moment we stepped in to visit, everything was just incredible!! The whole team genuinely care about you as a couple and will do everything to ensure that you get the day that you want. You are allocated a wedding coordinator who is your point of contact. They always respond to emails or phone calls really quickly and nothing is too much for them.
    Having a coordinator there on the wedding day really takes the stress away from everyone. Our coordinator Lucy was incredible at problem solving and ensured that everything was sorted without me even knowing about it.
    The venue itself is top class. Everything is thought about. There are so many little details that makes the whole venue perfect.
    The absolute cherry on top is the in house caterers, Hog and Apple. Apart from getting married, the food was the most important aspect of our day and they absolutely did not disappoint!! Every single guest mentioned that the food was amazing and they all went home suitably stuffed!! There as definitely no tiny portions!!
    When it comes to the accommodation, every room was clean and comfortable and the decor is just amazing!!
    The entire grounds are kept up to a high standard.
    There are seriously no complaints or negatives that I can think of. Everything was just perfect and I want to do the whole thing all over again!!
    Thank you for everything BH team!! You’re all amazing!!

    Bunny Hill Weddings's reply:

    We are delighted to hear that you day was perfect and we hope that you will join us again for future events at Bunny Hill. Lucy will be touched by your comments!

    Many thanks,
    Team Bunny
  • M
    Mollie P. Sent on 02/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, Couldn’t have asked for any better!

    Bunny hill was our dream wedding venue the day went so well and we couldn’t have asked for any better! It was great having a coordinator to speak to up to the wedding helping with everything, all our guests loved our venue!

    Bunny Hill Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much Mollie, our dedicated coordinators love helping our couples in the lead up to their special day!
  • C
    Chris M. Sent on 17/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just WOW! only one word for Bunny Hill, Perfection!

    We are not even sure where to start. The first time you walk into Bunny Hill you can’t help but be wowed. This venue is truly stunning, you will spend every second of your initial visit smiling just trying to take everything in and believe me it’s overwhelming! To say the team have thought of everything is an understatement it really is a dream venue. We were lucky enough to visit a few times between initial booking and our wedding day whether that be due to food tasting or one of the many various events/ opening days, every time you visit you discover something else and this also allows for showing various family members/ friends around so they can take it all in and enjoy the experience of the build up to your big day knowing what they are coming to. The accommodation is fantastic and the facilities are second to none. The overall design of the rooms and decor is sublime. The actual wedding day itself is difficult to put into words just how magical it was thanks to this place. Every guest has commented on how stunning the venue and location are with endless views. We really need to pay a special thank you to James Li our wedding coordinator on the day. From the second we first met James roughly two years ago he has been nothing but supportive, nothing was every to much trouble and he truly did go the extra mile thinking of everything, making suggestions but most importantly he is kind, caring and genuine. It was a real pleasure to have him as part of our day and is a true friend to us. You really don’t need to look any further than Bunny Hill to give you the wedding of your dreams. We will be forever grateful for the day and experience you have given us and we can’t wait to come back and celebrate again at various events.

    Bunny Hill Weddings's reply:

    Thank you for a glowing review! We love welcoming our couples back to Bunny Hill time and time again in the lead up to their wedding day, so we are delighted that you took advantage of this! It really helps build up that relationship with your coordinator and the rest of the team, James will be thrilled that you felt so supported by him. We really hope to see you again at future events!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message