Bron Eifion Country House Hotel Verified Reviews

19 | North Wales (Gwynedd)
View More Information

19 Reviews for Bron Eifion Country House Hotel

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • E

    Emily · Married on 20/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely recommend our wedding was fantastic!

    Where do I start! Had our wedding here on the 20th July and it was absolutely incredible. The room was so beautifully set up and we had use of the whole hotel which was fantastic for us and our guests. Can’t thank Mary enough for the amazing effort and preparation that went into our special day.
    The staff there, especially Fin, who’s the assistant manager and the owners daughter, Lauren were incredible. They are all so friendly and easy to have a bit of a laugh with which really adds to the day and makes it that little bit more special. It felt like we were being looked after by friends rather than staff which was lovely.
    Food was to die for! It was something I was looking forward to for months and they definitely delivered! We had a creamy mushroom starter, lamb for main and an incredible pistachio and caramel brownie for dessert. Couldn’t fault it at all, it was beautiful.
    The owner and wedding planner, Mary, has been so incredible these last few months while helping us plan our wedding and making it as special as possible for my husband and I. She’s been so kind, patient and understanding. We really can’t thank you enough!
    I’d also like to say how beautiful this place is and having our photos there in the grounds was incredible. So peaceful and pretty.
    I’d love to recommend to anybody out there looking for a wedding venue or a place to stay, this is the place to go!
    Lastly, I’d love to thank the staff and Mary again for an absolutely fantastic time!

    Sent on 21/07/2019
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 22/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Day we will never forget!

    A day we will never ever forget which was all made possible by the wonderful venue that is Bron Eifion and more importantly the wonderful owner and manager, Mary & John.

    Highly skilled staff who got all timings, set ups etc spot on and gave valuable advice in everything we wanted.

    Our Dwyfor suite was splendid and everything we had hoped for.

    a truly wonderful day at a truly wonderful venue run by great people

    Sent on 02/07/2019
  • H

    Helen · Married on 08/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you

    To John Mary Fin and all at Bron Eifion.
    We just wanted to say a massive thank you to you all for helping to make our wedding day the most perfect day. You have an amazing team and we didn't have to worry about a single thing all day, you all went above and beyond. We can't wait to come back for a visit!

    Sent on 02/07/2019
  • C

    Catrin · Married on 29/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you

    Just a quick note to thank you from the bortom of my heart for everything you did for us. The build up towards the wedding and the day itself was perfect in every way. You went out of your way to make sure every detail was how it should be.

    Iwan's parents,my mum and Iwan and myself felt we couldn't have had a better venue.

    Thanks once again for everything.

    Catrin and Iwan.

    Sent on 18/01/2019
  • J

    John · Married on 01/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding 1st September

    We will struggle to find the words to give enough credit to Mary, Marie snd their team following our wedding yesterday. From the first day we arrived to look around there was nowhere else we wanted to be married. The team are friendly, approachable, professional and nothing is too much trouble. The Bron Eifion is stunning, the food was amazing and the staff worked so hard all day but were so lovely they felt part of our day. Our only regret is we can't turn back time and have the day all over again. Thank you so much for giving us memories we will cherish forever. Love to you all xx

    Sent on 03/09/2018
  • V

    Vicky · Married on 30/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!

    Dear all I would like to thank youfor such an amazing day. All of our guests were amazed at how beautiful the venue is. How amazing all the staff were. The amazing food and so on.. we will be visiting with our friends again, Outstanding service that made our day amazing! Thank you Vicky and Kevin

    Sent on 01/09/2018
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Day ever

    Mary and Marie (and staff)
    Just a note to thank you for hosting our special day perfectly. You have been absolutely amazing from start to finish. Nothing was ever too much trouble. We had the best day ever as did our guests.
    Thanks for everything

    Sent on 22/07/2018
  • C

    Clare · Married on 16/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An amazing day

    Thank you Bron Eifion very much for making me and Sion's wedding day perfect. It was an amazing day. Will be back soon for dinner!

    Sent on 22/07/2018
  • T

    Tom · Married on 23/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you

    Thank you so much to you and your team at Bron Eifion for helping to make our wedding day so magical. It ran smoothly and all our guests were well looked after and catered for. We're so very glad we chose to have our reception with you - looking back on our photos just reconfirms this everytime. With thanks again for all your hard work x

    Sent on 18/02/2018
  • A

    Alis · Married on 23/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly lovely day

    Thank you very much for hosting our wedding day. Thanks for all your hard work in setting out the Garden Room. It looked fantastic. Your waiters and waitresses were so friendly and helpful. As for the food - what can we say, it was outstanding and of exceptional quality. We had numerous comments from guests about how superb the meal was and I was pleased to be able to speak to the chef directly to pass on our gratitude and congratulate him on such amazing talent. Thanks for recommending the DJ Vic and also the photographer Euron. The lovely venue Bron Eifion was appreciated by all and we will call in to see you sometime when next at home.

    Sent on 18/02/2018