Skip to main content
Weddings

Bredenbury Court Barns Reviews

Bredenbury Court Barns

Bredenbury Court Barns

Hereford, Herefordshire
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 31 reviews
View more information

31 reviews

Rating
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of the Service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value for Money
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Badges

47 User photos

  • E
    Emily D. Married on 28/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect venue for a perfect day.

    Our wedding was the best experience and that was down to all staff at Bredenbury. From our first enquiry, right down to the last question on the wedding day, all staff have been quick to respond and with a smile on their face. We were talked through every part of our day, staff made us feel at ease and made our day run so smoothly.
    With amazing views surrounding you, the venue is just the perfect place for your perfect day. From the light in the orangery, down to the gorgeous wooden beams in the oak barn. The food from the caterers, Jenkinsons, was divine - such a wide range of different styles to choose from!
    We wish we could have our day all over again. I would recommend Bredenbury to anyone in a heartbeat. Thank you to all the team!

    Bredenbury Court Barns's reply:

    Hi Emily,

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such an awesome review! The views and natural light are some of our favourite aspects too, we are so glad to read how much you enjoyed your big day. Big smiles this end!

    Best Wishes always,
    The Bredenbury Court Barns Team x
  • Constance
    Constance G. Married on 22/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Connie and JJ Hoy

    Our wedding day was absolutely perfect! We cannot recommend Bredenbury Court highly enough. Throughout the planning process they were so helpful and responsive to lots and lots of emails and questions, made the planning process really smooth and as relaxed as it could be and accommodated us visiting as many times as we asked for in the lead up to the wedding. Sophie was our wedding coordinator on the day and we felt so comfortable and in safe hands with her running the day for us so a special thank you to Sophie. We couldn’t have asked for anything more from the staff and the actual venue and grounds are stunning. The light in the orangery and oak barn is what made us choose the venue to begin with and we are so glad we did!

    Bredenbury Court Barns's reply:

    Dear Connie and Joe,

    Thank you SO much for leaving us such a wonderful review, we can't stop smiling! It was such a pleasure to host your special day here at Bredenbury Court Barns.

    Wishing you all the love and happiness in the world.

    All the best,
    The Bredenbury Court Barns Team! x
  • J
    Jane P. Married on 28/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful venue, fantastic staff


    Good afternoon
    Yesterday we attended the wedding of my son David to Sophie.
    I would just like to say how beautiful the venue was, and how delicious the food was. But above all, how absolutely amazing your staff were. So friendly, helpful and although remaining extremely professional, were incredibly funny. We were all made to feel as though nothing was too much trouble no matter what our request.
    Please thank all the staff who were on duty yesterday, front of house and behind the scenes for their service. Your staff are a credit to your venue
    Kind regards
    J Preece


    Sent from my Galaxy

    Bredenbury Court Barns's reply:

    Dear Jane,

    Thank you endlessly for your kind words, we are absolutely over the moon to read what an amazing day was had by all. We will most certainly pass on your review to our staff, thanks again!

    With love,
    All the team here at Bredenbury x
  • O
    Oli S. Married on 21/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding venue of dreams!

    We recently married at Bredenbury Court Barns and can't recommend the venue and staff enough!
    Our guests were blown away by both the views and the interior.
    The team were amazing and the day ran so smoothly we enjoyed every minute.
    The food was a huge hit with everyone and had so many comments on how fantastic the catering staff were, super friendly and professional.
    Thank you so much Bredenbury Court Barns for helping us create our perfect day!

    Bredenbury Court Barns's reply:

    Hi Oli,

    Thank you for taking the time to write us such a fab review, you have put a smile on all our faces!

    I will certainly pass your kind words among the team, thank you for sharing your special day with us.

    With love and Merry Christmas,
    The Bredenbury Court Barns Team xx
  • Katherine
    Katherine R. Married on 29/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect venue for a perfect day

    We could not recommend Bredenbury Court Barns highly enough. The service they provided was incredible from start to finish. I had a lot of comments about how calm of a bride I was, and it was mainly because I knew the Bredenbury team had it all in hand- they have thought of everything to create the perfect wedding venue. Everyone at Bredenbury has been so helpful and kind throughout the whole process, even during the most difficult time for the wedding industry. Our guests were wowed by the venue and how amazing all of the staff were. The food by Jenkinsons was absolutely delicious and they were able to cater for all of our guests dietary needs without hesitation. The grounds are absolutely beautiful to have photos taken, both during the day and at night! We are incredibly grateful to have found Bredenbury Court Barns and to have held our wedding reception here, and we cannot thank you all enough for giving us the most perfect day!

    Bredenbury Court Barns's reply:

    Hi Katherine,

    Thank you so so much for your kind words, they really do mean the world to us and we are so delighted to hear that you had the most perfect day- woo!!

    Wishing you all the love and happiness in the world.

    With all our love,
    Ashleigh, Simon, Annabelle, Rachel and the whole Bredenbury Court Barns Team xxx
  • E
    Emma F. Married on 04/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most amazing day at the most beautiful venue

    Your wedding day will be one of the most amazing days of your life so you have to have trust in the venue. I can honestly say Bredenbury Court Barns made our day PERFECT. The team are incredible and make you feel so at ease and nothing is ever a problem for them. They go above and beyond and because of that we had the most amazing day. They set up everything exactly how we wanted it and were on hand whenever I had any questions. I have to give a shout out to Jenkinsons (the caterers) also as they were also sensational, brilliant food and service. If I had to sum Bredenbury up in one word it would be spectacular, this was also a common word that we had from our guests.

    Bredenbury Court Barns's reply:

    Hi Emma,

    Thank you so much for your kind words, it's reviews like these that remind us all that we really do have the best jobs ever! I will pass your review among the catering team too, Jenkinsons will be absolutely delighted.
    It really was an honour to be a part of your big day!

    All the best,
    Ashleigh, Simon, Annabelle, Rachel, Sophie, Olivia, Izzy, Caz, Alana and team x
  • Amber
    Amber H. Married on 08/09/2021
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wow! What a venue!

    I am a wedding coordinator and was worried that I wouldn't find the perfect venue to host my wedding without it feeling like I was at work. From the first visit I knew we'd picked the right location, Sophie showed us round and I was extremely impressed with the attention to detail in all areas. We booked in February of 2020 and just a few weeks later went into lockdown but the staff were always reachable, answered all our queries, reassured us every time the restrictions changed and helped us to make the best of a difficult situation.

    I thought I might fall into the trap of becoming a 'bridezilla' as the day got closer but the teams at Bredenbury and Jenkinsons did such an amazing job that I had the perfect, relaxed, fun and memorable day and didn't once feel like I needed to do anything work related :)

    We both enjoyed every minute of the big day, surrounded by the people we love in a beautiful place and soaking up all that wonderful atmosphere. We were very lucky to have picked a date that fell perfectly into the gap when covid restrictions had almost all been lifted and we were able to enjoy the day the way it was always intended. Our big day was an oasis after the difficulties of the lockdowns we had all endured, it was made even more special by the fact that it was the first time in over a year we had seen some of our friends. The atmosphere was wonderful as everyone soaked up the first real celebration with loved ones in a long time and partied like they meant it. The whole day was a moment to be treasured and we will forever be grateful to everyone that helped us make it so magical!

    We’ve said thank you so many times and will say it again and again to all the people who made our day happen. We will never stop being thankful to every supplier, every member of staff, every guest and every family member for their contributions, efforts, support and love no matter how crazy some of our ideas sounded! We will be singing Bredenburys praises to anyone who’ll listen and offer our best wishes to all their future couples, don’t worry you’re in great hands!

    Bredenbury Court Barns's reply:

    Dearest Amber & Craig,

    You have well and truly warmed our hearts and we are beaming with pride reading your incredible review. It means the world to us to know what an amazing day you had and we are so so grateful to you for taking the time to share your experience. Thank you thank you thank you!!

    With love always,
    The Bredenbury Court Barns Team xx
  • K
    Kylie Married on 03/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great from start to finish

    When you get married it's safe to say that you know little about how the day is really going to pan out and be organised. Bredenbury Court barns staff made the day go by without a glitch. No request was too big or too small. The venue is beautiful from the bright orangery to the outdoor areas and the views are spectacular! The views were one of the main reasons we chose this venue... on a nice day you can see the malvern hills.

    Bredenbury Court Barns's reply:

    Hi Kylie,

    We are so delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your wedding with us, we love the views too! Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review, it means the world to us.

    Best Wishes,
    Ashleigh, Simon, Rachel, Annabelle, Sophie, Liv, Jemma, Izzy, Ellisha, Boz, Ricky, Paula, Ethel, Caz and the rest of the Bredenbury Court team xx
  • LuxuriousBrownStationery73469
    Ali D. Married on 23/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding, amazing, magical

    Ali & Dan's Wedding part 2, let the party begin😃
    I can't thank Simon, Olivia and all you guys at Bredenbury enough for making Sunday such an amazing, fun filled day. You all just made everything so magical😃 Nothing is too much trouble for you, and a special 'thank you' for building the disabled ramp into the accommodation for us👏
    It was just brilliant to see everyone having such fun, from start to finish!
    After the year we've all had, to be able to meet up, talk your socks off, dance and laugh till your sides ached, just made us feel normal again. We haven't stopped talking or smiling about it😁
    Bredenbury is such a beautiful venue, from the moment you drive through the entrance, see the Manor House and Barns and the breathtaking scenery and views of the Malvern Hills surrounding it, you will be blown away💞
    Oh, and the food is to die for 😋😍

    Bredenbury Court Barns's reply:

    Ali and Dan,

    Wow, how lucky are we to have received such a fantastic review from you both! It was such a pleasure to have you and your loved ones here and we are so delighted we were able to help with building the ramp. Our hearts swell seeing the barns bustling with activity again and we are so glad to be able to bring loved ones together to celebrate such a special occasion.

    Wishing you both a future filled with endless love and happiness and thanks again for your kind words!

    All our love,
    Simon, Liv, Izzy, Rachel, Sophie, Ashleigh, Jemma, Ellisha, Paula, Ricky, Boz, Caz, Alana and all the rest of the team here at Bredenbury Court Barns x