Skip to main content
Weddings

Bowcliffe Hall Reviews

Bowcliffe Hall

Bowcliffe Hall

Bramham, West Yorkshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 23 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
23 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • M
    Miriam E. Sent on 30/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect venue & fantastic food

    From the moment we were showed around this venue we knew it was the one we wanted - being able to use the different spaces for the ceremony, food and evening was just perfect and we loved the luxury style of the place with it's quirky touches. Certainly not much extra is needed to spend on decor when it looks so good!
    The food was priority for us - and didn't disappoint - all canapes and meals were delicious and all our guests were catered for, nothing was too much trouble.
    The day itself went so smoothly, the service was amazing, our guests have said they felt like royalty. Our coordinator Imogen was so friendly and helpful throughout the planning process and made sure we had everything covered properly.

    Honestly just wish we could do it all again!
  • Brears
    Brears Sent on 01/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Personal and Professional

    Thank you to Brooke and the whole team at Bowcliffe Hall.

    Their planning, attention to detail, exquisite food and enthusiasm made our wedding day perfect.
  • N
    Naomi O. Sent on 26/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience from start to finish at Bowcliffe.

    We first viewed Bowcliffe in late 2022 and instantly knew it was the right venue for us, having exclusive use was important to us and Bowcliffe offered that with a range of beautiful rooms to choose from, as well as a massive outdoor space. Between then and our wedding in March 2024 the full team, especially Brooke have been amazing, proactive and incredibly helpful, being on hand to answer questions and give advice.
    On the day the whole team were amazing, coordinating with vendors, guests and the wedding party, the whole day ran without a hitch and if anything went wrong we never found out about it, it was all dealt with seamlessly by the team. I was very nervous on the day and the team put not only me but my flower girls at ease, offering assistance when needed and being all smiles and cheers.
    They were incredibly flexible in making sure the venue and day were perfect, food was amazing, and there were more than enough people on hand to help us and our guests.
    We can't thank Brooke and the team enough, it really was a perfect day and as easy wedding planning as possible!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • HappyYellowHair782
    Danielle H. Sent on 27/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They made all my dreams come true

    From the moment we stepped inside this venue we knew it was the one. The whole place was absolutely breathtaking and the grounds were kept immaculate. The staff could not have been any more helpful nothing at all was to much effort they were all so professional and kind.
    They truly made all our dreams come true in our special day and the day could not have gone any better .Thank you so much Bowcliffe for the best memories x
  • S
    Steph B. Sent on 23/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best day of our lives…

    As soon as we saw Bowcliffe we knew this was the venue for us. We loved the fun little quirks with the signs and quotes but overall fell in love with the gardens and building.

    We worked with Brooke as our wedding coordinator and she was incredible, nothing was too much to ask for and she made planning our day so easy and enjoyable. She seemed just as excited as us about our plans and we appreciated her expertise and positive energy! The whole team made sure the day flowed effortlessly and the evening staff were great and really helped us just be able to enjoy our evening and took great care of our guests (shoutout to Imogen and Paul)!

    I wish we could do the entire day because it was just perfect.

    I can’t comment on the food as we used an outside caterer (Kings Catering, Harrogate) but know that they found communicating with Bowcliffe easy which made planning really smooth.
  • L
    Lizzie Sent on 15/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue 10/10!

    From looking round the venue to the actual wedding day, the venue were amazing. Nothing was too much trouble and they sorted everything! All our guests commented on how amazing the venue was and how lovely the gardens were. The food is SO good, again our guests commented on how good the food was and that it was the best wedding food they had had. Compared to the cost of some other venues and everything you get, it’s a bargain as far as weddings go!
  • W
    Wendy H. Sent on 13/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mr and Mrs Hills

    Our wedding at Bowcliffe was a perfect day. The venue amazing, the flow of the day went so well. The staff were brilliant, nothing too much trouble. Catherine's help and organisation leading up to the event was excellent. All our guests commented on exceptional food! Fabulous!
  • R
    Rachael Sent on 04/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing hidden gem of a venue!

    My husband found Bowcliffe Hall by chance on one of the many attempts to reschedule our wedding (our original plan was to go abroad before covid hit), we couldn't understand how we hadn't stumbled across it before on previous reattempts but so glad we found it for what turned out to be the last one!
    We dealt with Catherine throughout the process and she was so lovely and professional, answered all our emails and queries so quickly and was really thorough when we came to look around the grounds initially. She made sure we understood all the options we had for how we could have our day, and as the time drew closer she made sure we had given all the information needed and considered all possibilities somehow without making us feel under pressure.
    The day itself was perfect, Catherine kept everything organized to a point where we didn't feel like we had to worry about it (including a slight weather related change of plan) and she was somehow always on hand to coordinate everything and let us know what was happening and when, while also slipping seamlessly into the background-no small task given that we didn't have the biggest guest list!
    The grounds are absolutely stunning and made the perfect backdrop for our photos, and I honestly couldn't have imagined the day going any better than it did. Also the price we paid for the service we got was really reasonable in our opinion, I would highly recommend Bowcliffe Hall to anybody considering them :)
  • S
    Emily W. Sent on 30/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful location & amazing service

    Bowcliffe is an absolute stunning location, a hidden treasure! Can not recommend enough, everything was amazing and so professional. From the organisation leading up to our wedding, to the day itself. Such a lovely team that can not do enough for you. All our guests commented on what a nice location it is and what delicious food we had throughout the day. We couldn’t have asked for a more perfect experience.
  • K
    Kayleigh H. Sent on 24/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    May 2022 Wedding

    We had the best experience from start to finish at Bowcliffe Hall. We couldn't have asked for a better wedding day. Becky and the events team were so helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Would recommend to anyone!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message