Skip to main content
Weddings

Beaumont Hall Reviews

Beaumont Hall

Beaumont Hall

Markyate, Hertfordshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 20 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
20 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • hannahiannelli
    Hannah I. Sent on 11/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding venue

    Beaumont hall is an amazing venue! i had my wedding here in early June 2022, and it was the most incredible day. All made possible with the wonderful support of Victoria who owns the venue. She was absolutely fantastic throughout the entire process and was always on hand to answer all our questions. We wanted a very tailor made wedding and Victoria was very accommodating of this.

    The venue itself is absolutely stunning, with many beautiful natural spots to take pictures. There is ample space although it feels very cozy and intimate at the same time. It also has actual toilets rather than portaloo's which is an additional bonus. All our guest commented on how beautiful and picturesque the venue is. The bar staff in the evening were also great and really got involved with our guests.

    i highly recommend everything about this venue, and would definitely hire it again for another event
  • Harriet
    Harriet R. Sent on 20/06/2022
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A dreamy wedding at the Paddocks

    We had the most magical wedding day at Beaumont Hall Paddocks in early June 2022. It was so much better than we could have imagined, and our guests couldn’t believe it when they arrived. Victoria was a brilliant event manager - friendly and approachable without being overbearing, and always happy to answer questions. The caterer and tipi companies that Victoria works with are brilliant too, and we didn’t have to worry about anything behind the scenes on the day. The Paddocks were perfect, as the field felt so secluded and special, and we were so thrilled that we could have couple photos in the surrounding crop fields. We couldn’t hear the main road at all - it felt like we were in the middle of nowhere, despite being so close to St Albans/Hemel.

    Although it was a lot of work, it was so much fun having the freedom to decorate as we wanted. It was like having a blank canvas, but a really stunning blank canvas!

    Thank you again to Victoria and the team - it really was a dream wedding!
  • R
    Rebecca J. Sent on 23/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic venue for a unique wedding!

    We had our blessing and wedding reception at Beaumont Hall in August 2021. It was absolutely fantastic, Victoria and her team could not off done anymore. As cliché as it sounds, it was honestly the best day of our lives. Its such a unique venue and unlike any wedding we have ever been to. Victoria was supportive and organised all the way leading up to the wedding. She recommended an absolutely fantastic caterer and DJ/ band. The whole team at Beaumont hall made it so unforgettable and special for everyone who attended.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • V
    Val H. Sent on 30/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A fabulous venue with wonderful people

    61st Birthday Party

    Having celebrated my 50th birthday with a wonderful party at Beaumont Hall, I had no trouble deciding on a venue for my 60th. My original booking was for September 2020 but obviously the pandemic put paid to that and the event was postponed for a year. Throughout this stressful extended booking period Victoria was calm, helpful, reassuring and a total pleasure to deal with; all my questions and concerns were answered promptly.

    Victoria is extremely efficient, helpful, calm and knowledgeable; she really knows what she is doing! I told her what I wanted to achieve from the event, took her advice re catering (Rob was amazing) and then I more or less left everything to her and just turned up on the night! I wasn’t disappointed, everything was perfect and the event was a total success. The venue looked absolutely amazing, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the service was slick, professional and delivered with the kind of seamless ease that only comes from working with the best possible people. All my guests had a fabulous evening and the feedback was fantastic. Once again I had a wonderful and memorable party and I cannot recommend Victoria and the venue highly enough.
  • D
    Dan A. Sent on 31/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unbelievably brilliant

    Beaumont Hall is an absolutely magical wedding venue. We were looking for a really relaxed, fun wedding and Victoria, the venue manager, understood exactly what we were going for. She gave us complete free rein to decorate the tipis as we wanted but was very happy to advise. And her advice is inspired. We followed what she suggested and they looked beautiful. Victoria had thought about every moment and her and her team on the day made it all work seamlessly - so that all we had to think about was having fun.
  • A
    Alex C. Sent on 18/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect venue for the perfect day!

    It is almost too hard to describe how wonderful Beaumont Hall is! We just had the perfect day for our wedding and it was more than we could have hoped for. Victoria is just incredible and so brilliant at what she does. She listened to what we hoped for and made it possible and better than we expected! Everything was easy to organise and she was so accommodating with postponing our wedding due to the pandemic. Victoria and her team work so hard to make everything seamless and we just had the best time and most special day. All of our guests were blown away by the venue and loved it. It is just beautiful and the exact atmosphere that we were hoping for. We will need to book another party! Thank you so so much!
  • R
    Rachael M. Sent on 17/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible venue

    From start to finish Victoria and her team went over and above to help us create the most amazing day. Everyone loved the venue, it becomes even more stunning as the night draws in and the fairy lights surround the grounds and the tipi. The weather turned and started to rain just as our guests were due to arrive so we swiftly put into place a wet weather plan with the help of the team which worked just as well. I would definitely recommend Beaumont Hall to anyone looking for a wedding or event venue as Victoria will put her heart and soul into giving you the best day possible.
  • H
    Hannah Sent on 16/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible throughout

    We had our wedding at Beaumont Hall in August 2021 and we could not have been happier with the whole service. Victoria and the team went above and beyond to ensure we had the very best day, and were so supportive and reassuring through multiple date changes (due to lockdown). The location is gorgeous and we were able to personalise the space in so many ways, everyone said it was the best and most personal wedding they had been to - and we could not have done that anywhere except Beaumont Hall. Ace location, ace team, cannot recommend highly enough!
  • T
    Tamsin W. Sent on 04/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream wedding!

    We held our 60 person wedding reception at Vickie's magical new venue in the woods, The Den - within Beaumont Hall's grounds.
    We couldn't have asked for any more, Vickie and her wonderful team pulled out all the stops for us and made the entire planning process a breeze! Every detail had been thought of and we felt completely relaxed in giving them creative control - they absolutely smashed it! It really didn't even feel like we were outside, it was so cosy! Food provided by Rob was gorgeous and our guests are still raving about it now!
    Ample parking, easy access via a country track, and so very private. We'd have no issues recommending this absolutely perfect place!
  • A
    Andrew B. Sent on 08/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What an Amazing Venue with outstanding service!

    A bit thank you to Victoria, who has shown amazing kindness and understanding in the midst of a very challenging year! I would highly recommend them for anyones Big day!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message