Skip to main content
Weddings

Beamish Hall Country House Hotel Reviews

Beamish Hall Country House Hotel

Beamish Hall Country House Hotel

Beamish, Durham
4.9 out of 5 rating, 124 reviews
More information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
4.9 out of 5 rating
124 reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • Gareth
    Gareth D. Sent on 22/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Superb

    Service from Beamish was Superb, all the Staff from reception to waiters, the wedding Coordination Superb, whole day ran smooth with no faults. The Grounds are very clean and cut beautifully Highly recommend Beamish Hall for a venue *****
  • E
    Elizabeth Sent on 19/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Twilight Wedding

    We did things a little differently and got married at 5pm then straight into the reception. Helen and the Beamish Extras team did an absolutely incredible job with the decorating. From the initial meeting, to finalising details and sorting invoices everything was made so easy and effortless for us. Any email query we sent was answered straight away and all of our guests commented on how amazing both the Shafto Hall and Winter Gardens room looked.

    The events team on the evening did an amazing job. All wait and bar staff were brilliant and efficient, nothing was too much bother for them. We were made aware after the fact that one of the guests was quite unwell through the night and those that did witness commented on how discreet and quick the staff were at dealing with it. It was handled so well that neither of us or majority of the other guests were aware there was an issue! We are really grateful for the professionalism and kindness shown.

    Finally the wedding team, we mainly spoke with Lauren and Emily but we know there will be lots more people working hard behind the scenes. Lauren when we first viewed the venue was so lovely and helpful, it doesn’t take much to sell the beauty of the building but Lauren answered every question we had (and there were a lot!). Our final meeting was with Emily who also co-ordinated on the day and she was brilliant. Everything was covered to the finest detail and it gave us so much confidence and reassurance to just relax and enjoy the day. There’s nothing that was too much trouble to ask of any of the staff.

    We had an incredible day, thank you so much for everything you all did. There was not one complaint among the guests at all everyone said the team were amazing.
  • E
    Emily C. Sent on 09/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Clarke Wedding

    We got married here in April 2024 and can honestly say it was the best experience and we are so glad that we chose Beamish Hall for our wedding venue. Everything ran smoothly without any issues and everyone was SO friendly and happy to assist. Throughout the day allowing us to see the rooms to check we were happy with how they were set up and check ins throughout the wedding morning to make sure we were both happy with how things were going and checking whether any changes needed to be made. Katie our wedding coordinator was fab with our song choices giving advice on when the best part of the song would be and making sure we had a few minutes together to catch our breath after the ceremony! Honestly the best day we wouldn’t change a thing and we would just like to relive it over and over again.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • E
    Emily E. Sent on 14/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A magical day

    A huge thank you! We were supported hugely during our big day. With guests turning up unexpectedly they just sorted everything with providing meals and running it all smoothly.
    Our wedding was truly magical and all our guests commented on the stunning grounds.
  • L
    Laura H. Sent on 29/03/2024
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Beamish Wedding

    We recently got married at Beamish Hall and it was a fantastic night, the venue is a gorgeous place to get married. We did our event decor through Beamish Extras who had everything as we pictured. I would recommend Beamish Hall to anyone looking for a venue to get married!
  • Liberty
    Liberty D. Sent on 01/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mrs Lindridge

    Honestly our wedding was amazing from start to finish. It went absolutely perfectly and we honestly wouldn’t want to change a thing. The staff we incredible and nothing was ever a bother. They helped us with every question and made the entire experience a lovely one. Would definitely recommend
  • Rayner
    Rayner R. Sent on 26/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beamish Hall was the best decision we ever made

    We fell in love with Beamish Hall on our first ever visit, to our first ever wedding fair since being engaged......as we fell in love immediately. From start to finish we have been met with excellence, care, excitement, passion and absolute outstanding service from everyone at Beamish Hall.
    Our experience was unforgettable, magical and once in a lifetime and looking back, it was always going to be Beamish for us. The team couldn't do enough for us and we were joyously looked after, nothing was a bother, the day ran perfectly, we didn't hav to lift a finger, everything was immaculate and beautiful.
    We would recommend Beamish Hall to anyone and everyone and we are now regular faces! Please please consider this beautiful venue and outstanding team for your magical day, you won't regret it!

    Love forever, Mr & Mrs Roberts 🥰 xxx

    P.s : special mention to our amazing co-ordinators Lauren & Emily for arranging our beautiful day and putting up with our myriad of questions and adjustments, they are absolute angels and man of the Evening, Paul, our master of ceremonies, he is such an absolute diamond and was with us all day at every step looking after us.
  • Charlene
    Charlene C. Sent on 06/02/2024
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mr and Mrs Carr

    Our wedding was just amazing from start to finish. Everything was just perfect with the running of the whole day. We would definitely recommend Beamish Halll for a wedding venue. All 3 rooms were set up beautifully, it really was like a fairytale
  • Natalie
    Natalie B. Sent on 02/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day of our lives

    We had the most amazing wedding at Beamish hall and honestly couldn’t recommend the venue more. From start to finish the team were so friendly and helpful. On the day everything was so well organised and seamless. We were told where to go when and they managed everything. Having their on-site decorating team helped too, as they moved flowers between rooms so we didn’t need to worry about anything.
    The venue itself was just perfect too. Such a lovely building. We had exclusive use so we’re able to use each of the 3 big function rooms, and it felt intimate but grand at the same time.
    There’s also 40 bedrooms so although a few guests couldn’t book a room the majority were able to, and there’s a few hotels close by too. Although there are cheaper venues, I think it was very reasonable for what we got, and cheaper than a lot in the area.
    Honestly couldn’t recommend it more x
  • S
    Sophie H. Sent on 23/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience

    A wonderful experience planning our wedding with the staff who were very helpful and flexible. We had the best day. It ran smoother than we could have imagined
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message