Bartle Hall Country House & Coaching Barn Verified Reviews

40 | Wesham (Lancashire)
View More Information

40 Reviews for Bartle Hall Country House & Coaching Barn

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

4 User photos

  • H

    Hayley B. · Married on 20/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream day, despite covid restrictions!

    Bartle hall and all the staff were amazing. Despite the circumstances they pulled off an amazing day for us! The Barn was dressed perfectly and the grounds are breath taking!

    Sent on 11/01/2021
  • Lynn

    Lynn B. · Married on 06/09/2020

    4.2
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value for Money:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Bartle hall staff were wonderful and provided my husband and I with a memorable experience even with covid.

    Thankfully our wedding was allowed to go ahead and Bartle hall refunded us for the breakfast meal and evening reception. We only intended an intimate wedding and Bartle staff were wonderful.

    Sent on 14/01/2021
  • L

    Lucy · Married on 07/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You really are the wedding experts

    We held our wedding at Bartle Hall on the 7th March this year, and the whole experience was just amazing. The Weddings team during the planning process are helpful, supportive and just generally lovely...even when in the week before your wedding you send them about 8 emails a day, Rachel in particular couldn’t have done more for us. Nothing is too much trouble when planning your wedding meal and the trial meal experience is just fab. The actual day was just absolutely amazing and this was down to the organisation, professionalism and lovely personalities that guide you through it. Heather and Paul looked after us on the day, from making sure we got to take 5 minutes to ourselves straight after our ceremony, to the best and most rousing introduction as a married couple to our wedding breakfast guests, these were all the things that just made the day perfect. We couldn’t have felt more special and more looked after, they were just the best. Thank you Bartle Hall - you really are the wedding experts.

    Sent on 01/05/2020
  • O

    Olivia · Married on 15/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was incredible!

    We had our wedding at Bartle Hall on the 15th December 2019 and it was incredible! The venue looked stunning and all the staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. They helped to make our day perfect and I honestly cannot recommend them enough! I just wish that we could do it all again!

    Sent on 15/05/2020
  • I

    Ian · Married on 01/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All your staff are a credit to the hotel

    We just want to thank the efforts of all the staff at Bartle Hall for helping to make our wedding day so special and memorable. The comments we received off our family and friends confirmed that we chose the perfect venue to host our wedding. Since we made the initial appointment to view the venue and meet with the wedding team, the help and advice we’ve received has been exceptional and this shone through on the day itself. All your staff are a credit to the hotel!

    Sent on 17/04/2020
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 19/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you to all the wonderful staff

    Jude and I just wanted to say thank you to all the wonderful staff that made our day so memorable, everyone was so helpful and efficient, it was perfect. A special thank you to Heather who was on hand on the day to make sure everything was perfect! We have such fond memories of Bartle Hall now and will be back next year for our anniversary.

    Sent on 17/04/2020
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 07/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From start to finish, it was absolutely perfect

    We had our wedding in the Balmoral Suite at the beginning of September and from start to finish it was absolutely perfect. The room and the garden at the back are beautiful and the food was gorgeous! Special mention to Paul and Heather who did such a good job at making sure the day ran smoothly. You hardly noticed them there but they did such a seamless job. Paul was great at making sure we were happy with everything - we really felt like he cared that our day was as perfect as it could be. And I've never been as happy as when Heather told us she has saved us a bacon butty at the end of the night! Would definitely recommend Bartle Hall for your wedding!

    Sent on 15/05/2020
  • G

    Gemma · Married on 10/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an amazing venue, so beautiful!

    We had our special day at Bartle on Saturday at the barn. What an amazing venue. So beautiful. The wedding team decorated it beautifully and the food was delicious! The team working were very sufficient and food and drinks were delivered to the guests so quickly. Heather is amazing!! She made me feel so at ease throughout the day, made everything run so smoothly and had such a funny beautiful aura about her. Everything was just perfect and we did not let the rain ruin our day. Would highly recommend Bartle Hall!

    Sent on 27/05/2020
  • K

    Karen · Married on 20/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing staff, amazing venue, amazing food!

    Me and my husband got married nearly 3 weeks ago what a day it was. Amazing staff,amazing venue,amazing food...couldn’t fault a thing. Our wedding co-ordinator on the day was his first wedding he was in charge of and he did a great job. The staff were all so friendly. The day was professionally run. Me, husband and all guests had the best time and we just wanted to say thank you for everything, start to finish. The building/barn and grounds are beautiful and couldn’t be happier that we celebrated our day at your venue. Thank you for giving us a brilliant day.

    Sent on 27/05/2020
  • H

    Harry · Married on 01/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We will be recommending the venue from all aspects

    We had an absolutely superb wedding at your venue. We will all be recommending the venue from all aspects of the event. The staff, the chef, the manager, etc was beyond compare. Thank you!

    Sent on 20/04/2020