Banchory Lodge Verified Reviews

4 | Aberdeenshire (Aberdeen & Deeside)
View More Information

4 Reviews for Banchory Lodge

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • L

    Laura and Stuart · Married on 13/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we arrived and checked in to Cobbleheugh, together with our families, we had the most amazing time. The BBQ and staff were brilliant and having the privacy of the house and garden was perfect. We were so pleased with the way the ballroom looked for our ceremony and being able to have our drinks and photographs outside was idyllic. Our reception meal was excellent and the attention to detail when sending the food out was special. You surpassed our expectations and for that we are truly thankful.

    Sent on 12/08/2019
  • D

    Dean and Colin · Married on 15/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So happy we chose Banchory Lodge

    Banchory lodge was the perfect venue for our wedding, the location is stunning, the venue itself is beautiful and being able to hire out the Cobbleheugh House the evening before/after for all family/wedding party just makes the occasion even more special.
    All staff were friendly and couldn’t do enough for you. The food was 5 stars and all guests complimented the hotel on the meal. We’re so happy we chose Banchory lodge as our venue, the day was just Perfect! Dean and Colin

    Sent on 29/07/2019
  • J

    Jenn and Adam · Married on 01/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Picturesque wedding on the River Dee

    From our picturesque wedding on the banks of the River Dee, followed by live music and drinks on the lawn, served from the ‘Fox Box’, to the wedding reception and Sunday BBQ in Cobbleheugh - Banchory Lodge exceeded our expectations and made our wedding weekend so very special.

    Sent on 12/08/2019
  • S

    Steph and Scott · Married on 05/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful setting

    Banchory Lodge was the perfect choice for our wedding in January. The setting next to the river is so beautiful, and the team couldn't do enough for us. It truly was the best day and can't thank Banchory Lodge enough.

    Sent on 24/07/2019