Skip to main content
Weddings

Aubrey Park Hotel Reviews

Aubrey Park Hotel

Aubrey Park Hotel

St Albans, Hertfordshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 38 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
38 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

  • Maxine
    Maxine Sent on 23/10/2023
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A wedding day to remember 💓

    We chose to get married at Aubrey Park Hotel on Friday 2nd June 2023. It was the perfect day in the countryside, the weather was on our side that day! Our wedding coordinator Cheryl did an amazing job to make sure our day went exactly how we wanted it to and run as smooth as possible.

    Me and my now husband stayed the night before at the hotel and Cheryl organised a final meeting to ensure everything was arranged and anything that was left to do, she will deal with it. This definitely put both of us at ease as we wanted a final check on the arrangements for the day. The rooms were cosy and enough for a couple nights stay for the wedding. The only thing we wish could have been dealt with better were the room bookings as our guests found it a bit difficult and confusing at first when booking the room for families and they only allowed certain amount of children to stay in the room which frustrated some of our guests.

    On the day of the wedding, things were running smoothly. Me and my bridal party had our breakfast in the morning and got ready together - it was so relaxed and everyone was on top of their duties for the day!

    The whole day went smoothly and we couldn’t be happier with all the suppliers and set up- it was just how we envisioned it to be. We had a lot of compliments for our wedding buffet as it was a little different in the usual type of wedding food. We had hoped that the food would have been served a bit faster as our guests were kept waiting for a bit and hungry however as soon as it came out, everyone enjoyed it.

    We 100% recommend Aubrey Park Hotel for your special day - they know how to tailor your day to make it personal to you!

    Thanks again!!
  • L
    Lizzie M. Sent on 25/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cheryl made our dream Wedding a reality!

    ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

    Planning our wedding at Aubrey Park Hotel was a dream come true, and it wouldn't have been possible without the incredible support and dedication of Cheryl, our wedding coordinator. From the moment we met her, we knew we were in good hands.

    Cheryl's warm and welcoming demeanour immediately put us at ease, and her genuine laughter and friendly approach made the entire planning process enjoyable and stress-free. No request was too fussy or difficult for her; she went above and beyond to accommodate all our wishes, ensuring every detail was just as we envisioned.

    Throughout the planning journey, Cheryl proved herself to be an incredible asset. She handled any unexpected issues that arose with utmost efficiency, discretion, and professionalism, leaving us free to fully immerse ourselves in the excitement of the day. Cheryl's organisational skills were impeccable; she made sure everything ran smoothly and that we were precisely where we needed to be at every moment.

    On our wedding day, Cheryl truly shone. Her thoughtful care and attention allowed us to relax and enjoy the special moments leading up to the ceremony. She effortlessly managed the event, taking the stress and worry out of the equation, enabling us to savour every second without distractions.

    Cheryl's dedication extended well beyond the wedding day itself. She took time out of her busy schedule to catch up with us post-wedding, ensuring that every aspect of our experience had been satisfactory. Her commitment to excellence was evident in the prompt return of all our belongings and the extras included in our package.

    In summary, Cheryl is an extraordinary wedding coordinator. Her organisation, professionalism, and warm personality make her the perfect choice for any couple looking to plan their dream wedding. We are forever grateful for the role she played in making our special day truly perfect. If you want your wedding day to be a seamless, memorable experience, look no further than Cheryl – she is the one!

    Thank you, Cheryl, for going above and beyond to create the wedding day we had always dreamed of. We cannot recommend you enough!

    With heartfelt gratitude,
    Lizzie & Chloe xx

    Aubrey Park Hotel's reply:

    Dear Lizzie & Chloe,
    Thanks for your lovely review of Aubrey Park, so pleased your wedding was a day to remember.
    Cheryl is a great wedding planner and we are proud to have her as part of the team at Aubrey Park
    Kind Regards

    Nicolette McCarthy
    Sales Office Manager
    Aubrey Park Hotel
    Hemel Hempstead Rd, Redbourn. St Albans, AL3 7AF
    Phone: 01582 792 105
    www.aubreypark.co.uk

  • T
    Tony K. Sent on 24/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding day

    Perfect venue for our wedding can’t fault the team it was the most amazing day even staying the night before can’t fault the staff not even the rain on our day could spoil

    Aubrey Park Hotel's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely words Tony. It was an absolute pleasure to host your special day and we wish you all the very best for your future together.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • M
    Mrs Sent on 19/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Burroughs Wedding

    The day feels like a dream, it was one of the most amazing days of our lives from start to finish. The venue really was the main reason for that. It was just beautiful and more than I could have ever imagined. It has absolutely everything you’d need, is modern and a beautiful space, the perfect blank canvas for creating exactly what you want on your special day. Thank-you so much for making it the easiest wedding to plan ever and for all your help.
  • A
    Anonymous Sent on 19/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had a fabulous day

    Thank you so much we had a FABULOUS day, everything was perfect, the room was set amazingly, Patrick organisation skills was superb he made is feel relaxed. The staff on the day where amazing. Could not fault anything on the day!


    Once again thank you Beccie! Please thank Serena and Patrick for us, all the staff and especially the chef the food was divine.
  • A
    Anonymous Sent on 19/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you to the whole team

    I’d like to also express my thanks to yourself and the whole team that made the day possible for us. It was an amazing day filled with lots of memory and we loved every bit of the day!

    Everything was well on our side of things, I’d be glad to share some of our photos with you once we receive them back.

    We cant wait to come back for our 1st anniversary!

    Thanks again for everything you did for us!
  • M
    Mrs Sent on 16/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everyone said it was wonderful

    I have been speaking to some of guests from the my wedding, the feedback is the same from everyone.

    The day ran perfectly, everyone said that the staff were amazing and did a brilliant job keeping the whole day flowing. The food was cooked and presented perfectly. We could not fault the care and attention taken by all the staff from the minute I arrived at 10am Sunday until we checked out Monday morning.

    We would also like to thank the first aid staff that came and helped our guest they did a wonderful job in caring for her.

    We would definitely recommended The Aubrey Park Hotel to anyone that asked and will definitely be taking you up on the offer of returning for our 1 year anniversary.
  • A
    Anonymous Sent on 03/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you all

    On behalf of my wife and I we would like to thank yourself, all the staff who contributed and special mention to the chef as the food was out of this world.

    My wife was left speechless with how the room looked and how the whole day went from the ceremony , right through to the evening reception. She said she felt like a princess which is what I wanted her to feel like on her wedding day, so once again thank you.
  • O
    Olivia Sent on 04/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had the most amazing day

    I honestly went through minimal stress planning and it was greatly due to how responsive and approachable you are so I am so grateful for that. Thank you so very much! We had the most amazing day it honestly was perfect from start to finish.I only have positive things to say about the hotel and its staff you are have been so amazing and accommodating nothing was too much to ask.All my guests kept saying how beautiful the hotel was and how friendly and helpful the staff were 'how did you find this place?' Was the question I was asked many times throughout the day.
  • M
    Mrs Sent on 31/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you from the bottom of our hearts

    First of all thank you from my husband and I. Our day was absolutely perfect and that is down to yourself and the staff. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts. We were totally blown away by the way everything was laid out and the service we received. We are so glad we chose to hold our day at the Aubrey Park and yes Andy and I both cried. Your communication in the run up really helped and I don’t think I would have been as calm if you weren’t so great.

    Debbie xx
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message