Ashdown Park Hotel & Country Club Verified Reviews

20 | East Grinstead (West Sussex)
View More Information

20 Reviews for Ashdown Park Hotel & Country Club

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • C

    Chris · Married on 26/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Summer Wedding At Ashdown Park

    We got married on the 26th July 2019 on a beautiful summers day. From the moment we arrived the staff were superb, attentive, and helped with anything that we needed.

    A special thanks to Lucy our Wedding Co-ordinator who helped us in the build up to our day, Braden who looked after us throughout the day and all the staff at Ashdown Park who helped to make our special day. We are so very grateful to you all, you do a fanstatic job.

    We'd highly recommend Ashdown Park as a wedding venue. The beautiful grounds, scenary, food, staff and facilties. Everything was perfect and all our guests commented over the day how spectacluar the venue is. A perfect venue for a perfect wedding!

    Sent on 18/08/2019
  • C

    Carol · Married on 01/06/2019

    4.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value for Money:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Unbelievably disappointing

    Breakfast next morning was cold, service very bad, untrained staff, staff rude, Very poor - shameful for the bride and groom, their Bridal Suite had been given to another guest and they did not find out until they attempted to go to bed. Awful.

    Sent on 04/06/2019
  • A

    Adele · Married on 12/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our dream wedding comes true

    We need to thank everyone at the Ashdown Park Hotel for making our dream wedding comes true. We got married on 12th July 2018, it was a beautiful hot sunny day. The venue was absolutely stunning, the food was amazing, the service was great. Everything was just perfect, and the guests are still talking about how wonderful it was. Especially thanks to our wedding coordinator Sara Hewitt, she's a star! Very professional, patient, attention to detail, great planning and efficient! Without her, the wedding won't be that smooth and flawless!
    We are so pleased that this dog friendly hotel allows our beloved little westie to join us all day long both indoor and outdoor, even have a seat during the wedding breakfast lol
    Thank you again and we will be back for our anniversary celebrations next year :)
    Mr & Mrs Lo

    Sent on 16/08/2018
  • L

    Laressa · Married on 04/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fairytale Wedding Come True

    We got married at Ashdown Park Hotel on 4th September 2010. It was absolutely amazing. The day was just perfect, from the food and drink to the hotel rooms, the views & grounds.
    We would definitely recommend getting married here; the staff are so friendly and will go out of their way to help.
    You really have to see the venue to believe how breathtaking it is, especially the Richard Towneley Suite. You get the best of both worlds – a civil ceremony in a historic chapel.
    If you are staying the night of the wedding we would recommend you ask for the Lake room, we stayed in this one and didn’t want to leave!
    A special thanks to Tanya and David who were brilliant on the day and the whole year leading to our big day. We will be back to stay very soon!

    Sent on 08/09/2010
  • N

    Nick

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A dream come true!!

    We got married at APH on 30/07/11 and it was better than we ever could have imagined! From the first moment we looked at the Richard Towney Suite (the chapel) for our reception nearly 18 months previously we knew that this was THE place for us - it just had that wow-factor! Luckily it was sunny on the day so we had drinks at the summer house by the lake which was one of the best parts of the day and a great way to relax after the nerves and excitement of the service. But even if the weather had not been great, there are so many beautiful parts of the hotel indoors - our indoor photos look stunning. The team at APH were brilliant especially Lisa and Richard and the food was incredible. Every one of our guests loved the day and people are still talking about how wonderful it was! We had more than one of our frieds say things like "when I dream about getting married, this is what it is like" and "this is by far the most stunning wedding I've ever been to" which really does say it all! Seeing the chapel all laid out with the flowers, table linen, chair covers etc. was breathtaking and we couldn't be more sure that we made the right choice. We had very high expectations of APH and they were all exceeded!! We also decided to stay for another day after the wedding to take it all in and to enjoy the grounds which was definitely a wise choice and just makes the whole experience last longer. Will will definitely be returning for anniversaries!!

    Sent on 06/09/2011
  • M

    Mrs

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect venue, perfect day

    From start to finish the attention to detail on all aspects was beyond expectations. Guests were looked after and made to feel comfortable throughout the day and myself and my husband couldn't have been happier with every aspect. We would recommend Ashdown Park Hotel as a perfect venue to everyone.

    Sent on 14/12/2010
  • M

    Mrs

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful, Stunning, Amazing & Prefect

    We got married at Ashdown Park Hotel on 16th October 2010. It was beautiful, stunning and amazing. The day was absolutely perfect.
    We would definitely recommend getting married here; the staff are extremely helpful and friendly, the food and drink is wonderful and the service provided was beyond our expectations. The Bridal Suite was fantastically large (and perfect for pre-ceremony photographs). We would 100% recommend the Ashdown Park to anyone who wants to experience everything truly magnificent on their special day.
    The venue is breathtaking - especially the Richard Towneley Suite (a converted chapel) and the grounds overlooking the lake.
    Many of our guests said it was the best wedding they'd ever been to. It was without a shadow of a doubt, the most perfect day we'd dreamed of.
    A special thanks to Lisa Wren who was brilliant during the whole year leading to our big day and our wedding day itself. We will definitely be back to stay!

    Sent on 09/11/2010
  • M

    Mrs

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Wedding Venue, highly recommended!

    I had a lot of compliments about the venue, the service and the excellent food. Ashdown’s attentive approach to our needs contributed to the success of the day.

    My initial reservations about the chapel being dark were unfounded and once appropriately decorated the venue was splendid.

    I found the staff friendly and helpful throughout my stay and would recommend the hotel to anyone who would want to experience something special.

    Finally I would be grateful if you could convey my thanks to Katie Hopkinson’s who’s attentive approach to our needs made a success of my daughter\'s wedding.

    Sent on 22/09/2010
  • G

    Graham

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Wedding Venue

    July 2010

    Ashdown Park is the perfect wedding venue - you have got to book the Richard Towneley suite in the old Chapel - it's absolutely breathtaking and has to be seen to be believed.

    On top of a perfect venue, the service is outstanding and cannot be faulted, and the food is fantastic.

    Many of our guests said it was the best wedding they'd ever been to ... and it was the perfect day we'd dreamed of.

    Special mention to Lisa Wren, our wedding co-ordinator who was outstanding.

    100% recommended !

    Sent on 26/08/2010
  • M

    Mr

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot speak more highly of Ashdown Park and it

    Mr & Mrs Richard Shirley - August 2010

    “We cannot speak more highly of Ashdown Park and its team. Our wedding was wonderful (apart from the weather!) and we would like to thank Katie Hopkinson, our wedding co-ordinator, David Croucher, Stuart from the concierge team and, of course, the chef. We would thoroughly recommend the hotel to others looking for a wedding venue.”

    Sent on 26/08/2010