Skip to main content
Weddings

Allington Manor Reviews

Allington Manor

Allington Manor

West Bridgford, Nottinghamshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 49 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
49 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • G
    Gemma Sent on 05/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Christmas wedding

    100% recommend. The Manor House is absolutely beautiful, Leo an his team ensured the day went perfect. The food was delicious an definitely a hit with our guests. Allington definitely gives plenty of opportunity to get some great wedding photographs.
  • Colin
    Colin B. Sent on 18/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Wedding Venue

    Having recently had our wedding at Allington Manor, we would deffinately recommend this venue. It delivers on every on all aspects of whatyou want from a wedding, and delevered us the perfect wedding package.
  • L
    Lucia W. Sent on 12/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most perfect day!

    We decided to choose Allington as our wedding venue as wanted the full day in one location and also wanted a small, intimate wedding that we could have both indoors and outdoors.
    Allington is a stunning location, which is so well maintained by Leo and his team. He made sure that the day was exactly what we wanted, flowed perfectly and no stress.
    The day from start to finish went perfectly, even the weather was on our side and so the beginning of our evening reception was moved outside to the gardens which was a wonderful idea. We were even able to have our family dogs attend our outdoor ceremony which was just the icing on the cake!
    Allington Manor can also cater for larger weddings too with a marquee extension which is great as an additional option. They provided us with local suggested suppliers to also work with for catering, flowers, cake etc which was great however didn’t make us feel pressured to use these.
    My bridal party/family stayed at the manor with the rooms available which are absolutely stunning and so welcoming.
    We would highly recommend Allington as a wedding venue, many of our guests said how the day was perfectly intimate yet didn’t feel cramped and overcrowded and that the service was exceptional. In fact, one newly engaged couple went and booked it as their venue following our wedding day!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • C
    Charlotte A. Sent on 16/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue run by professionals

    Our wedding was perfect, totally relaxed, no stress, in beautiful surroundings. Comfy accommodation and attentive staff.
  • S
    Shane C. Sent on 06/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic venue

    Warm, welcoming and friendly. A fantastic venue full of character. Nothing is to much trouble. The rooms are spacious and extremely comfortable. The gardens are very picturesque with a lovely view of the countryside. Whether you want a larger wedding, or a more intimate wedding I really couldn’t recommend Allington manor highly enough. We will be returning again for a weekend away in the future.
  • J
    Jenny H. Sent on 03/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue

    A fabulous setting for a wedding. Leo and his team are amazing. They are very professional and pay great attention to making the day exactly the way you want it.
  • SunnyIvoryCars86547
    Selina Sent on 17/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect venue for a perfect day

    Allington Manor is a gorgeous venue, and the staff are incredibly attentive and supportive throughout the process and on the big day itself.
    Having booked the venue during a lockdown, it was several months before we were able to see it in person - however it did not disappoint. This hotel has oodles of charm and as it's family-ran, it comes with that cosy feeling too.
    Leo from day one was a big support, and as we chose a package we knew that he would have on hand the best suppliers that he works with (It also helped that his lovely wife Amy does make-up too). He also has a wonderful team on hand to help him with events, including the star that is Lesley.
    As soon as we arrived the day before, Lesley was there for any questions we had, and anything we wanted to go through. Our big day was fantastic and ran seamlessly. We knew that Lesley was there behind the scenes to guide us through, and also to sort anything out that was needed (including when a meat dish was put down in front of the vegetarian, Lesley was immediately there to magically swap it out for the veggie option).
    We can't say thank you enough to these guys, for helping us with our special day x
  • L
    Lesley S. Sent on 11/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect all round

    My husband and i can't recommend Allington Manor high enough. We had the most perfect wedding day. The setting was stunning, attention to detail was spot on and the staff couldn't have been more attentive. Lesley you were just brilliant!
  • Romanticbrowndecor25553
    Nupur Sent on 25/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A venue full of history & charm

    With covid restrictions I was looking for a small venue in notts but chanced on Allington Manor just on border into Lincs. It’s a venue with a lot of charm and history. Allington village is also very quaint in the middle of gorgeous countryside. Leo (owner) is very personable and down to earth. He was very adaptable to our needs and professional throughout. Excellent service was provided throughout the day & Lesley (hostess) brought our canapés into the garden due to us being graced with gorgeous autumnal sun & ran the wedding breakfast service seamlessly. Leo spent lots of time chatting with us post the meal. The venue is his childhood home so he told us lots of history & stories about the venue. Absolutely loved all the Jacobean details especially his high chairs! The venue is perfect for a low key, intimate wedding. All the bedrooms were gorgeous and full of character. The whole venue is very clean & tidy. Can’t wait to see the professional photos which will have captured the day & characterful venue. Would definitely recommend Leo & the venue.

    Allington Manor's reply:

    Hi Nupur,
    Thank you so much for your kind words, It was our pleasure holding your wedding and reception.
    We wish you all the happiness for the future,
    Kind regards,

    Leo
  • L
    Lucy Sent on 11/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing unique venue

    Perfect from the floors to ceiling. Had my wedding here last week, Leo was exceptional and highly attentive. Customer service could not be faulted. It was clean and friendly atmosphere and the rooms were stunning and a very very reasonable price.
    Would recommend this to anybody and will definitely be staying again.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message