Allington Manor Verified Reviews

40 | West Bridgford (Nottinghamshire)
View More Information

40 Reviews for Allington Manor

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

7 User photos

  • Romanticbrowndecor25553

    Nupur · Married on 29/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A venue full of history & charm

    With covid restrictions I was looking for a small venue in notts but chanced on Allington Manor just on border into Lincs. It’s a venue with a lot of charm and history. Allington village is also very quaint in the middle of gorgeous countryside. Leo (owner) is very personable and down to earth. He was very adaptable to our needs and professional throughout. Excellent service was provided throughout the day & Lesley (hostess) brought our canapés into the garden due to us being graced with gorgeous autumnal sun & ran the wedding breakfast service seamlessly. Leo spent lots of time chatting with us post the meal. The venue is his childhood home so he told us lots of history & stories about the venue. Absolutely loved all the Jacobean details especially his high chairs! The venue is perfect for a low key, intimate wedding. All the bedrooms were gorgeous and full of character. The whole venue is very clean & tidy. Can’t wait to see the professional photos which will have captured the day & characterful venue. Would definitely recommend Leo & the venue.

    Sent on 25/10/2020

    Allington Manor's reply:

    Hi Nupur,
    Thank you so much for your kind words, It was our pleasure holding your wedding and reception.
    We wish you all the happiness for the future,
    Kind regards,

    Leo
  • L

    Lucy H · Married on 15/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing unique venue

    Perfect from the floors to ceiling. Had my wedding here last week, Leo was exceptional and highly attentive. Customer service could not be faulted. It was clean and friendly atmosphere and the rooms were stunning and a very very reasonable price.
    Would recommend this to anybody and will definitely be staying again.

    Sent on 11/04/2018
  • S

    Samantha Burn · Married on 07/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Wedding Day

    Leo and Amy made our wedding day everything we wanted. The perfect venue for a small wedding, with wonderful surrounding, atmosphere and food. So comfortable and accommodating. The bedrooms we spacious and very comfortable. We definitely be back for another stay or afternoon tea. Thank you for a perfect day.

    Sent on 11/04/2018
  • S

    Suzzane Fenn · Married on 16/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding

    the manor was a perfect wedding venue for us. We stayed in beautiful rooms, had some lovely treatments and the food was delicious. We felt really well looked after and nothing was too much trouble. All this in a stunning venue which we had to ourselves. It was a perfect day!

    Sent on 11/04/2018
  • H

    Harriet Evans · Married on 06/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Wedding venue

    I stayed in the gorgeous lady's room the night before with my MOH. she was absolutely blown away by the place, as she had only seen photos (which don't do it justice!).
    We arrived with tonnes of food and wedding bits that they kept safe for us.
    Wedding day arrives.. Amy (owner and make up artist) is running around helping with everything upstairs, moving my clutter (sorry!) To ensure we got nice photos, putting my bits and bobs into the lord's room read for that night (with the new hubby). She was bringing us all pots of tea, glasses of wine, amaretto.. anything we wanted, she was there. I then went upstairs with her to have my make up done and she was amazing, she did an astonishing job! Even with my troublesome watery eyes.. she was also waiting by all day for any touch ups needed- but I didn't even need it! (Amazing make up skills or what)
    Although I didn't go downstairs until the wedding began, I understand Leo was helping everything run smoothly down there. Making sure everything was perfect for the ceremony and the reception afterwards. He made sure everything was exactly how we wanted. Sorted out all the food and furniture etc.
    Once the day started flowing, the staff were ensuring the place was beautiful, cleaning up after my messy guests...
    Perfect day thank you

    Sent on 11/04/2018
  • A

    Amy Adams · Married on 12/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream wedding venue

    We got married at Allington Manor August 2017. The whole day was outstanding! The venue was absolutely stunning and needed very little dressing, as it is such a unique venue. When I arrived for the ceremony I was overwhelmed at how amazing the whole place looked. We had the ceremony in the drawing room, which made the ceremony feel very intimate and emotional for us and our 48 guests. We had sunshine all day so really made the most of the gardens, where we enjoyed post ceremony celebrations, photos and drinks late into the night.The whole day ran smoothly thanks to Leo and his team; my husband and I didn't have to worry about a thing. Leo had some great contacts so everything was taken care of; we had amazing flowers which looked incredible, delicious food loved by everyone, a very unique and delicious handmade cake and a great DJ to get the party started. The bedrooms were a real luxury too, making the whole weekend feel very special for us and our close family and friends. I would highly recommend this venue, it is well worth a visit, whether it is for your wedding or just afternoon tea or a special night away. It has so much charm and character, I guarantee you will be impressed and Leo is so warm and welcoming. We are so pleased to be able to look back at our wedding day and have no regrets, absolutely flawless! We can't wait to return in the future!!!

    Sent on 11/04/2018
  • A

    Andy Gardiner · Married on 15/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy & Tonys wedding

    We had our much planned wedding at Allington on 15th July 2017 and it was fantastic!
    From the moment we met Leo in March 2016, through the morning after our wedding, his friendly, approachable and flexible style was evident.He has assembled awesome partners for weddings - Gail, Jenny, Ruth and Chris - all utterly professional in their fields.
    Allington had an ambience that match our requirements perfectly, the rooms were all clean, and atmospheric. The marque hire was well put together.The grounds were entirely in keeping with the property.
    One tip - the drawing room got a little warm with 40 people in for the ceremony and for the evening disco - dress to manage that aspect
    Overall, we couldn't have asked for more, and we'd recommend Allington Manor to others who want a beautiful location, supplemented by a relaxed yet efficient service style - thanks everyone at Allington!

    Sent on 11/04/2018
  • M

    Mattie Sharman · Married on 08/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding weekend

    We had our wedding at Allington Manor on a weekend in July. It was fantastic and could not have fulfilled our dreams better. The house and gardens were beautiful and allowed us to do our weekend party how we wanted; with an evening ceremony in the garden, a folk band and garden games during the day, and long sultry evenings chatting on the garden patio in the nighttime. Leo was the perfect host and made everything seem effortless and relaxed. He was full of helpful advice and guidance in the planning whilst encouraging us to do what felt best to us.
    So many great memories of the best few days of our lives. Allington Manor is a great treasure, and recommended for any couple wanting to tie the knot in their own unique way.
    Mattie and Paul

    Sent on 11/04/2018
  • F

    Felicty McPeake · Married on 29/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding, afternoon tea, overnight stay perfect

    We had our wedding here - perfect venue, perfect hosts (nothing you or us could do about the weather!). Looked after by very attentive owners who couldn't do enough for us. Afternoon tea was amazing even though we didn't manage to eat all the cakes! Fabulous choice of teas and coffee meant everyone had exactly what they liked. Cannot recommend Allington Manor highly enough - perfect for weddings, afternoon tea and overnight stays. We did all three but any one is worth the visit. Thank you.

    Sent on 11/04/2018
  • S

    sally howe · Married on 13/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding and accommodation

    Leo, Amy and staff made our wedding and stay the most pleasurable experience for a very important day in our lives. We hired all the accommodation for our guests who were extremely happy their rooms and the care to detail was pleasurable throughout. Set in a tranquil location in a small village the Manor House has been preserved to the period it was built. Ideal for nightly stays or intimate occasions. All needs are considered and catered for. Thank you all for your excellent hospitality.
    Sean and Sally

    Sent on 11/04/2018