Aldwickbury Park Golf Club Verified Reviews

38 | Harpenden (Hertfordshire)
View More Information

38 Reviews for Aldwickbury Park Golf Club

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • P

    Polly & Mark · Married on 22/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the best day!

    When we saw the venue we knew it was the right place for our wedding. The staff were all amazing and so helpful. We liked that we could set up the venue ourselves with our decorations. The food was delicious and all our guests had a wonderful time! Our outdoor wedding photos look amazing too, as there are so many trees and the landscape is beautiful. The day ran so smoothly, we had such a great time at Aldwickbury park golf club!

    Sent on 07/06/2020
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Hawley · Married on 24/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderfull Wedding Day

    We had a Wonderfull day at Aldwickbury Golf Club. From start to finish everything was great. Holly was fantastic helping us to plan our day and the staff on the day were amazing. The day went so quick and Alex was great in keeping everything in hand and making sure we didn't need to worry about anything. on the day. The Food was great and all of our guests have commented on how great the day was and also how great the Venue was. The vendors that Holly recommended were also amazing and we would defiantly recommend using Lewis etc. Overall a great day, aided by the hardworking staff at Aldwickbury. Could not recomend a better place to get Married x

    Sent on 29/08/2019
  • J

    Jessica Jameson · Married on 20/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great venue!

    We held our wedding reception at Aldwickbury in July 2019.

    Communication-
    The overall experience was quite smooth--my husband and I live in Switzerland and his parents coordinated the initial discussions until our wedding planner was involved. Aldwickbury (primarily Holly) was smooth in this conversation with multiple parties.

    Venue-
    The venue is on a gorgeous golf club and the room itself has a private patio area for your guests. It was fairly easy to coordinate cabs/ubers and readily found when driving. There is a private entrance that leads into the main dance floor area.

    Food-
    Aldwickbury was flexible on the foods and was able to accommodate our special request of Indian curries. The appetisers were very tasty (amazing samosa--another special request) as well. The only strange thing was when it came to the dessert buffet. Our wedding cake wasn't included in the buffet but on a table across the room, so many people didn't see it. Besides that, everything was smooth!

    Sent on 12/08/2019
  • M

    Mr. & Mrs, Aggrey · Married on 01/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional from start to finish

    I am so pleased to have picked this venue for my wedding and didn't realise at the time how important it is to have such dedicated, professional and friendly coordinators. I got married on the 1st June and i cannot put into words the feelings of being able to enjoy every minute of the day, thanks to the effort by both Alex & Holly. i was able to relax and take everything in whilst they did all the work, ensuring everything went according to plan and it did. not a single hiccup. So, from the bottom of my heart, thank you.. especially to Holly and Alex, for making our day so fabulous.

    Sent on 06/06/2019
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Bennett · Married on 31/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!

    Holly, Alex and the staff at Aldwickbury Park were amazing when we had our special day with them 31st May 2019. They honestly couldn't do enough for us, Holly was amazing on the day and during the build up and Alex made sure everything was done at our pace and that we were constantly happy throughout the whole day. Thank you guys

    Sent on 17/06/2019
  • K

    karen and david llewelyn · Married on 23/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding 23rd May 2019

    We held both our wedding ceremony and meal at Aldwickbury Park Golf Club, Harpenden on 23rd May 2019 and cannot fault the staff, Holly, Alex and all of the staff were absolutely amazing from the date of booking our wedding and answering all of our questions, right down to the wedding day and keeping everything running smoothly the entire day, we couldn't fault anything at all the venue is amazing, the food was great. We would recommend this venue the anybody considering booking

    Sent on 06/06/2019
  • W

    Warren & Isabelle · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Venue

    Our wedding was everything we could have possibly wanted and so much more. Words can not describe how fantastic it was and all made possible by Aldwickbury Parks vision, their expertise, their kindness and their professionalism from the first moment to the last.

    From calming our nerves, organising us, setting everything up, access to the venue beforehand, testing out projectors, prep emails and table plans to last minute menu changes. They even sorted out our button holes and steamed the table cloth!

    This team are the absolute best led by the superb Holly and Alex.?? The entire staff team were also exceptional from setting up the beautiful tables to serving and working so hard through out the day with nothing being to much trouble along with an excellent bar manager and bar team.??

    The ceremony room looked stunning with a lovely view and we would recommend the lovely wall drapes and the carpet runner. ?

    We loved the venue itself, the space, the views and having a separate entrance made it feel exclusive and intimate.??

    We recommend using their suppliers for photos, stationary and flowers which were all superb along with a great disco.

    Finally the food was just amazing from the first course to the last and for 120 people it was just faultless. ??Thank you Aldwickbury Park, what a team of exceptional people making us feel a million dollars and at no point any stress whatsoever. ??They got it right just for us and have helped create the most special memories along with our family and friends. Yes they did that, so what are you waiting for ? Book them and you too will have an amazing wedding. ??

    Best wishes for your own special day.

    Sent on 19/05/2019
  • J

    John & Krina · Married on 28/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our special day - our wedding

    Not sure where to begin, We knew this was the location the minute we parked the car, its not only beautiful but completely separate from all the hustle and bustle and gives you your space. We met with Holly who instantly made us feel very comfortable and explained everything to us. She has been supportive throughout and on the day Alex who was our man for the day, just made our day run so smoothly and I didn't have to worry about a thing ! All our guests loved the venue and the kids really had a great time, I would recommend this location to everyone as they have packages to suit all budgets. Thanks once again Holly, Alex & the team for making our special day one to remember always by us and our guests :)

    Sent on 02/06/2019
  • C

    Carmen · Married on 25/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding venue

    We had our wedding at Aldwickbury park in April 2019 and we just couldn't have had a better venue. The view is stunning, the room was amazing and we would like to thank all the staff at Aldwickbury for all their help especially to Holly our wedding coordinator and to Alex for their super professionalism, a calm attitude, a keen eye for detail and for all the preparation that had to be done before the big day. Everyone complimented us on the amazing and super tasty and presentable food options, the way the venue was done, the way the staff served the drinks and food. We just cant thank them enough. We would definitely recommend them to anyone that would like to have an event at their venue.

    Sent on 21/05/2019
  • S

    Shannon & peter · Married on 30/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing

    Wow, what can we say. We got married at Aldwickbury Park golf club on Saturday. The venue is stunning, the staff was amazing and the day couldn’t of gone any better. Everything was as we hoped, and Alex went over expectations on our day. We would highly recommend this venue.

    Sent on 03/04/2019

    Aldwickbury Park Golf Club's reply:

    Hi Shannon and Peter

    Thank you for your lovely review.

    I am so pleased you had such a good day and you are more than welcome to visit with your beautiful family any time.