Skip to main content
Weddings

Alcott Weddings Reviews

Alcott Weddings

Alcott Weddings

Hopwood, West Midlands
5.0 out of 5 rating, 16 reviews
View more information

16 reviews

Rating
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

25 User photos

  • E
    Emily D. Married on 09/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing from the start!

    From the start Lucy has been absolutely amazing and could not do enough for us!

    We were due to get married in August 2020 and due to the pandemic we couldn’t go ahead with the day we wanted and the numbers so chose to postpone. I called lucy to explain and she was so understanding and did everything she could for us to move our date to 2021. She contacted majority of the suppliers on our behalf and sorted new dates and paper work etc. It took all the stress out of the situation and made us feel 100% looked after.

    Fast forward to now and unfortunately we are in the same position again, Alcott has everything we want for our wedding and we want the day we planned and make full use of the venue and all the supplied so again due to the circumstances and family being stuck in Australia we made the tough decision to postpone and move our date to 2022.

    Lucy was amazing again and offered us the closest Saturday available to our current date for next year and got on to all the suppliers to rearrange our whole day (for the second time)

    I cannot wait to get married at Alcott and knowing lucy is on hand anytime for any questions or queries makes everything 100 times easier!

    We can now sit back and relax knowing everything is taken care of and can get our excitement back!
  • Chris
    Chris H. Married on 11/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection!

    What an amazing wedding venue, it’s so beautiful! Lucy and all her team are lovely people to work with, they made the whole process of wedding planning so easy from the start – Lucy is great to work with, has some great ideas and will help you create your dream wedding. She works with a wide range of brilliant suppliers, and those that we worked with were all amazing – Key Event Network, Seven Mile Catering, Final Funk band, James Carpenter DJ, Big Chief Tipis. The venue is stunning and so versatile, there are so many things you can do to make your wedding unique in every way. We couldn’t recommend Lucy and Alcott enough, she helped us make our wedding everything we dream’t of and more – it was brilliant! Thank you, Chris and Nicole xx

    Alcott Weddings's reply:

    Thanks so much! The Goodwood theme was incredible!

    The pictures you have added are brill to! Star!

    Lots of Love Lucy and all of the team at Alcott! xx
  • C
    Chris Married on 11/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made our wedding everything we dreamt of & more!

    What an amazing wedding venue, it’s so beautiful! Lucy and all her team are lovely people to work with, they made the whole process of wedding planning so easy from the start – Lucy is great to work with, has some great ideas and will help you create your dream wedding. She works with a wide range of brilliant suppliers, and those that we worked with were all amazing – Key Event Network, Seven Mile Catering, Final Funk band, James Carpenter DJ, Big Chief Tipis. The venue is stunning and so versatile, there are so many things you can do to make your wedding unique in every way. We couldn’t recommend Lucy and Alcott enough, she helped us make our wedding everything we dream’t of and more – it was brilliant! Thank you, Chris and Nicole xx
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lewis Married on 25/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Alcott Farm!

    We had already decided that we wanted a festival themed wedding, so when we walked onto the field and saw it and the surroundings for the first time, we knew this was the place to build the wedding we had envisaged.
    Of course, having the right people behind this place is crucial to making your dream day come true, so meeting Lucy we got the feeling that this would not be a problem, and it was not. Lucy and her team have the perfect mixture of experience, professionalism and approachability to deliver and much more.
    Lucy has many suppliers that she has worked with over the years, that you will find extremely helpful, as you start to shape the necessary elements of your wedding.
    Working with Lucy and her team has been brilliant, none more so than the day itself, where all that was needed was taken care of. I could not recommend Lucy and Alcott enough. The location the atmosphere and the day we had was outstanding and will last forever in our hearts and minds of not just ourselves but also our guests.
  • E
    Emily L. Married on 28/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kind, thorough and fabulous

    Having our wedding at Alcott was the best decision we ever made. Lucy is fantastic in helping us plan and organise it in 5 months, she helped us with absolutely everything and made the experience easy. We were able o create our wedding from scratch how we imagined it. We had the worst weather possible on our wedding day and all the support crew helped to tie the marquee down and I think the rain made it better! Beautiful, unique, tucked away venue and lots of beautiful places for the ceremony and pictures.

    Alcott Weddings's reply:

    Thanks so much!

    If you have a fab pic to add to this that would be amazing!


    Lots of Love Lucy and all of the team at Alcott! xx
  • E
    Emily Married on 28/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I am SO sad its over I want to do it all again

    Lucy it was the best weekend of my life so far, it was so amazing!! Everyone had the best time! Everyone loved the venue and so many people said it was the best ceremony they have ever seen and that was despite delaying the wedding half an hour because it chucked it down at exactly two o'clock and they had to sprint all the chairs and archway back inside! It was just brilliant!!
    Lucy, honestly the Event Managers that you include on the day were just on it the whole weekend getting everything done and problem solving and I can't express enough how much they did and how wonderful they were.
    The food and bar was amazing, everything just went so well and we had the best time! And the tipis were amazing! And your parents looked after everyone brilliantly at the B & B! And the toilets were a big hit, poshest toilets anyone has ever used!
  • M
    Molly Married on 30/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you so much to Lucy and the team

    Alcott weddings was a beautiful venue for our wedding, allowing us to have all of our friends and family around us for our wedding day! Lucy was so helpful from the very first time we visited to the very end of setting down, she always makes it as stress free as possible. We felt at home having our wedding at Alcott and it was such a special day!
  • A
    Alison Married on 19/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exactly what we were looking for

    Alcott Weddings was the first and only venue we viewed when we decided to get married. It’s a beautiful ‘blank canvas’ on which we were able to create our perfect day. Lucy was extremely helpful and had many useful contacts and suggestions for all our needs and queries, which we really appreciated. She was on hand to help with planning, set up and tidy up and made our lives very easy.
    The flexibility and accommodating atmosphere we got from Alcott and Lucy was exactly what we were looking for and we wish we could do it all again in exactly the same way!
  • A
    Alison B. Married on 01/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All round fab!

    Alcott Weddings was the first and only venue we viewed when we decided to get married. It’s a beautiful canvas on which we were able to create our perfect day. Lucy was extremely helpful and had many useful contacts and suggestions for all our needs and queries, but did not impose at all. Just genuine help and advice, which we really appreciated. She was on hand to help with planning, set up and tidy up and made our lives very easy.
    The flexibility and accommodating atmosphere we got from Alcott and Lucy was exactly what we were looking for and we wish we could do it all again in exactly the same way!

    Alcott Weddings's reply:

    Thanks you so much! That is so kind of you!

    It was an incredible day!

    The pictures you have added are brill to! Star!

    Lots of Love Lucy and all of the team at Alcott! xx
  • L
    Lauren Married on 10/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You gave us a wedding day we will never forget

    From the day of booking our wedding at Alcott, we received emails and support from Lucy. She listened to our ideas and recommended suppliers and was just fantastic throughout. All our guests commented on the venue itself and those who stayed in the B&B all said how beautiful it was and how friendly and lovely Lucy and her family were. Thank you so much for everything you did for us and how much you helped us.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message