Skip to main content
Weddings

Mark Lanahan - Master of Ceremonies Reviews

Mark Lanahan - Master of Ceremonies

Mark Lanahan - Master of Ceremonies

Brighton, East Sussex
5.0 out of 5 rating, 23 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
23 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • Dave
    Dave W. Sent on 05/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mark, wonderful MofC made our wedding a great success.

    It was an excellent decision to engage Mark to MC our wedding reception at the Smugglers Rest. From the start he guided us through the entire wedding process including the pre-wedding processes. He helped us with the reception sequence and timing.
    On the evening he performed his MC duties, together with his wonderful vocal entertainment, with a wide variety of songs including some at our request. He included a couple of operatic numbers, which went down a storm with our guests and others. Overall, Mark turned our wedding reception into a wonderful party.
    Thanks, Mark Lanaham.
  • Lauren
    Lauren A. Sent on 24/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Amazing

    Mark was our master of ceremonies and what an amazing job he did. From our initial contact to saying goodbye after our first dance he was simply amazing. Nothing was ever a problem, the support he gave to both my partner and I throughout the day was unforgettable.
    Mark you are amazing at what you do and a big thank you from us to you.

    Mark Lanahan - Master of Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you both do much, I'm positive that you have so many happy memories to recall from a perfect day and I'm chuffed to bits to have been a part of it! Looking forward to more pics of the 'Bubble Master!' X
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • G
    Giles H. Sent on 16/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    Mark was simply incredible. He held the day together so well. The best bit of advice we can give to any couple considering an MC is DO IT! And specifically make sure that MC is Mark. He is a legend! We didnt have to worry about anything. He was patient and paid attention to detail.

    Mark Lanahan - Master of Ceremonies's reply:

    Really?! Is that all!?! 😉🤣 Thank you so much. I had a ball meeting your family and friends. The best Bridal party entrance ever and you made me feel like family. Love to you both.
  • M
    Michael M. Sent on 06/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent toastmaster!

    Mark was booked by a wedding couple and was an amazing toastmaster at our venue. Amazing singer too! Great all rounder.

    Mark Lanahan - Master of Ceremonies's reply:

    Hi Michael, thank you! The BMA is a hidden Gem in the Heart of the City and I look forward to working back there soon!
  • T
    Tony Sent on 26/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    Mark and Jane were fantastic from start to finish.

    Marks surprise singing was impeccable!

    All the guests were left speechless, he definitely pulled on some heart strings that day. (Tears of joy)

    We can not thank mark and Jane enough for the work they carried out on our special day,

    All our guests can’t stop talking about marks surprise singing.

    Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for making our day a little more special.



    Mark Lanahan - Master of Ceremonies's reply:

    Dear Antonio & Phillipa,
    It was a fun full on day! Your family and friends are a credit to you and thank you so much for a lovely review. I'm sure we will keep in touch! All our Love Mark & Jane xx
  • R
    Renata L. Sent on 29/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Toastmaster

    Mark was excellent toastmaster. He was professional and went into great lengths to make our day run smoothly. He interacted with guests, has a great sense of humor. I could not have asked for more! I highly recommend him anyone’s special day! Thank you Mark!

    Mark Lanahan - Master of Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you Renata & Nelson, it was easy to interact with both your families, as despite the language barriers everyone was so lovely....even in the rain. Tell Nelson's sister she can talk all she wants now!! HaHaHa Markx
  • M
    Martin H. Sent on 27/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Superb Toastmaster, supportive partner.

    Mark was excellent and professional at the core task of making announcements and facilitating proceedings on the day but where he really added value was in his friendly and supportive manner, counselling on logistics, conventions, what would and wouldn't work, reviewing the speeches and so on. Overall highly professional, proactively supportive, approachable and friendly. Thanks Mark!

    Mark Lanahan - Master of Ceremonies's reply:

    Well! Thank you so much, humbling. You're not so bad yourelves! My job is made that more effective by a respectful and responsive couple. It was a great day and I look forward to any pics. Love to all!
  • S
    Shaunaleoniee Sent on 15/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Helped the day run smoothly and was a joy to work alongside.

    I co-ordinated a wedding where Mark was the Toastmaster.
    Mark was a pleasure to work with and was very professional within his role.
    He helped make the day run smoothly and successfully.
    He came in early to familiarise himself with our Venue (Dale Hill Hotel and Golf club) and made guests feel very welcome.



    Mark Lanahan - Master of Ceremonies's reply:

    Dear Shauna,
    Thank you so much for that, I really appreciate it.
    I hope we get to work together again sooner than later!? Let me know if there are any 'challenging' functions that you could use me on as I've bought bigger batteries for my tazer! LOL
  • C
    Cathrine S. Sent on 30/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Allowed us to relax on our wedding day!

    Honestly can’t recommend Mark highly enough. It is the one thing we recommend to others planning a wedding - get Mark as your toastmaster, it’s by far the best decision we made for our wedding! It meant we didn’t have to worry about timings on the day itself, and Mark made everything so easy, that it actually saved us time - for example, getting a group photo of everyone took about 2-3min whereas at other weddings we’ve been to, this took 10-20min trying to get all the guests together. Mark did this with ease and meant it didn’t take an unnecessarily long time. This is just one example, he was absolutely brilliant and I can’t fault him.

    Mark Lanahan - Master of Ceremonies's reply:

    Cathrine & Jonathan, thank you so much for the 5 stars! You were both a joy to work for and I'm still chuffed how well you both handled your speeches and the bonkers Danish traditions! Looking forward to poss catching up on your return. Thank you once again for the kind review. Xx
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours