Speechy Verified Reviews

76 | Kingswood (Buckinghamshire)
View More Information

76 Reviews for Speechy

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • J

    John

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys are absolutely brilliant!

    I was struggling to write my brother of the bride speech. I knew what I wanted to include, but I didn't have to slightest idea on how to structure it. After my initial enquiry Heidi gave me a call, explained the process and answered all questions politely and professionally. Heidi then arranged the writers Tom and Ed to give me a call after I'd be given plenty of time to fill in the inspirationaire. 5 days later I received my first draft and it was near enough perfect. I couldn't stop laughing but I knew it needed some tweaks to make it sound more like me. After asking them to make a few amendments Tom and Ed very swiftly came back with the latest draft which was absolutely faultless. Heidi followed up to ensure I was completely happy with the speech. Unfortunately the wedding got delayed due to coronavirus so the speech has yet to be delivered. I knew I wanted to make reference to this in my speech, but couldn't think how to word it without ruining the amazing work Tom and Ed had already created. I emailed Heidi asking for some help (I really didn't expect a response as it had been a while) but she replied instantly offering to make some amendments! I was originally holding off my review until after I had given the speech, but with such an amazing experience, it is unfair to hold off the praise these guys deserve. I also know should I need to contact them again before the big day they will be on hand. If anyone is on the fence about using their script writing service all I can say is do not hesitate. Working with Heidi, Tom and Ed at Speechy was money well spent! Thank you Speechy!

    Sent on 26/05/2020
  • M

    M

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just Excellent

    Excellent - great speech and service! The speech went really very well, a large number of "well done" after, even my wife and the children said it was good! My son said told me he was dreading it as he doesn't think I'm very good at speaking, (cheek!), but praised me afterwards. It was far better than I could have produced and interestingly I wasn't nervous as I knew the content was excellent and it would go down well. Thanks to Ed who wrote the content. I'll be back for the next daughter!

    Sent on 09/03/2020
  • M

    Ms

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cannot recommend highly enough

    Speechy helped me with my wedding speech and the experience from end-to-end was incredible. Right from the start Heidi was so warm and encouraging. We spoke about what I was trying to achieve and she selected Claire, a writer from her team based on that. Claire was fantastic. She seemed to understand exactly what I was trying to communicate and shaped a speech that I was thrilled to deliver and got a lot of complements on the day. It was an absolute please working with Heidi and her team. I couldn't recommend Speechy highly enough. You won't regret using them.

    Sent on 30/01/2020
  • M

    Mr

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everybody Loved It!

    The speech went great thanks, everybody loved it! It was a pleasure to work with Claire on it, she really captured us / me in it and there wasn't too much overlap with our ceremony (which i was initially worried about). My only regret is just not sorting it all out sooner so i could've had more time to perfect the delivery! Regardless, I felt much better about the situation based on the awesome work Claire had done

    Sent on 23/01/2020
  • A

    Anonymous

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend

    Speechy helped us with our joint speech recently and we would just like to say thanks! Heidi is very enthusiastic and upbeat, and despite producing a pretty amazing first draft, was very open to edits and helped us arrive at something we both felt comfortable saying on the day. We would highly recommend.

    Sent on 17/01/2020
  • M

    Mrs

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommended

    I would highly recommend this company very helpful throughout. As a mother of the bride I was struggling and bought the template package which gave me some great ideas. I then had my speech edited and I know when I deliver it in a few weeks I will have no worries about doing it. I would say go for it you really won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 17/01/2020
  • M

    Mr

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cannot recommend highly enough

    If you were like me and on the fence about getting a speech writer for your big day, don't be - and don't look further than Speechy. Heidi and her team are first rate and will write a speech so good, you'll ask yourself why you had any doubts. In my instance, they wrote a joint speech that was both touching and funny, and they did so in a very short timeframe. I couldn't recommend this outfit any more.

    Sent on 17/01/2020
  • K

    Ken

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible - Highly recommend

    Incredible. Whether you think you can't write a speech or you think you can write a speech...theses guys will do it better and take away some stress and worry at time where there are quite enough potential sources! Heidi and her writers are just great. Taking the time to learn the nuances of your relationship and pulling out the elements of your story that you never knew would make the whole room laugh (or cry). Highly recommend. They will deliver an A+ speech..all you have to do is deliver it!

    Sent on 10/01/2020
  • M

    Mr

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend

    Speechy helped us with our joint speech recently and we would just like to say thanks! Heidi is very enthusiastic and upbeat, and despite producing a pretty amazing first draft, was very open to edits and helped us arrive at something we both felt comfortable saying on the day. We would highly recommend.

    Sent on 06/01/2020
  • C

    Cristina

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exactly what I wanted - highly recommended!

    I wanted to challenge this male-dominated wedding tradition and deliver a mic drop speech. I thought I could do it on my own but I am glad I got expert advice. Speechy team is amazing, creative and they helped me deliver exactly what I wanted. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 13/12/2019