Skip to main content
Weddings

Short Legs Dog Care Reviews

Short Legs Dog Care

Short Legs Dog Care

Gloucester, Gloucestershire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 77 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
77 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • D
    Debbie C. Sent on 17/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Only the very best for our furry VIP guest

    Chris is wonderful, she looked after our boy when my daughter got married and I really cannot recommend her enough. From the moment Chris met Ted we knew he was in good hands. Having him bought to the wedding for a few photos and not having to worry was an absolute blessing. When we got home he was snoring his little head off, a sure sign he’d had a stress free day with Chris.
    If you are looking for pet wedding services in the Cheltenham area then I would 100% recommend Chris and Shortlegs dog care

    Short Legs Dog Care's reply:

    Debbie,
    Thank you so much for your review. From the first enquiry right through to the day itself was a pleasure. You had to arrange everything for Ted whilst your daughter lives in New Zealand. Ted was a joy and my first experience with a Chow Chow, what a sweet boy he is. We had a fun day and he delighted all of your family and friends. Then he posed perfectly like a pro. I am so glad he was settled when you got home. Thank you, again, for booking my services and giving the opportunity to be with him. Chris
  • E
    Emma L. Sent on 14/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible service and care for our dog

    We used Short Legs Dog Care to look after our dog at our wedding in April 2024. Chris was so responsive throughout the booking process, and once the booking was complete she introduced us to our chaperone, Trish. Trish was incredibly understanding of our dog’s needs and even arranged to meet us in person prior to the wedding so she could get to know our dog. She was very attentive and looked after him so well on the day, we felt so at ease and didn’t worry about him at all. I would highly recommend Short Legs to anyone who is looking to have their furry friend at their wedding, it was worth every penny.
  • I
    Isabelle-Rose@Hotmail.co.uk Sent on 13/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Chris at Short Logs Dog Care made it so easy for us to have our dog Bonnie with us on our wedding day. She was very communicative from the minute we booked her and it made us feel so comfortable that we were leaving Bonnie in good hands. On the day, Chris was so good with Bonnie and Bonnie absolutely loved her!! We were able to have Bonnie in so many wonderful wedding photos and it's all because of Chris. We can't thank her enough and would recommend her to anyone who wants their furry friend with them on their big day!

    Short Legs Dog Care's reply:

    Oh my goodness, Isabelle and Henry
    What a joy Bonnie was on your big day. We had a ball and you can tell from the photographs how good she was. It was a lovely day and I cannot thank you enough for booking my services and for such a kind review.
    Chris
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Jordan
    Jordan G. Sent on 09/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    Chris looked after our two senior dogs during our wedding day and we couldn’t have made a better decision. Both of them were looked after so well, and it gave us total peace of mind that they were happy and safe during the day & evening.

    Short Legs Dog Care's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review Jordan. It was a lovely day and both dogs were adorable. Even though they are older they still had their moments :-) . I am so pleased you had a lovely day and that Tilly could join you and Abbie for photos. Thank you for booking my services it really was a pleasure.
    Chris
  • A
    Abigail P. Sent on 07/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible dog sitting service on our wedding day

    What an incredible service Chris offers. Nothing was too much and communication was brilliant. If it wasn't for Short Legs Dog Care, our dog wouldn't have been part of our incredible day.

    Chris knew exactly what to do on the day and it was so seamless. We had a wedding card on the table when we arrived back and she even took photos of us on the day which was lovely as we had no idea and they've turned out great! We also had photos of our dog during the evening where she looked totally relaxed.

    I highly recommend using Short Leg Dog Care for anyone looking to have their pet with them on their special day,

    Short Legs Dog Care's reply:

    Oh Abbie and John
    What a day it was, Dylis was an absolute pleasure to look after. She was so good and it was lovely to be able to let her run around with your son. I took so many photos of her she was a star. Then when we got back to the accommodation she was out like a light. I couldn't even interest her in food she was so tired and snored to here hearts content. Such a gorgeous girl.
    Thank you for booking my services and taking the time to write the review.
  • Mr Anthony
    Mr Anthony D. Sent on 05/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional service and super friendly

    We felt very at ease knowing our greyhound Poppy was in good hands. On the wedding day Chris kept our very anxious dog relaxed and happy and Poppy performed perfectly when it came to walking the rings down the aisle. I would highly highly recommend Chris if you’re considering a dog chaperone for your wedding day. Can’t thank her enough.

    Short Legs Dog Care's reply:

    Hi Anthony and Sarah
    Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It was such a pleasure to look after Poppy, she is a very special girl. I loved that she was so relaxed she just lay down and stretched out wherever she felt like it. Your family and friends were great and loved talking to her and getting lots of photos. The rain didn't even dampen the day. Thank you again.
  • L
    Laura W. Sent on 05/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing supplier!!

    We cannot express enough gratitude for Shortlegs dog care and the incredible service as our dog chaperone on our wedding day. It was essential for us that our furry family member be a part of our special day, and Shortlegs made that possible beyond our expectations. Our dog was exceptionally well cared for throughout the entire day, allowing us to fully enjoy our celebration without any worries. Shortlegs not only ensured our dog's comfort but also took the initiative to introduce him to all of our guests, which added such a heartwarming touch to our day. We are immensely grateful for the dedication and care, and we highly recommend this service to any pet-loving couples out there.

    Short Legs Dog Care's reply:

    Awwww Laura and Jay
    What a fun day we had at Kingscote Barn, with some of my favourite suppliers. It always makes a wedding extra special when you are amongst friends. Woody was such a good boy, he did really well with all the attention and was great in the photos. Having two photographers who also adore dogs certainly helps. Thank you for the review and for booking my services .
  • D
    D B Sent on 29/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    Chris is wonderful and I would highly recommend booking her! We asked Chris to look after our dog at home during our wedding day, and then pop over with them for photos in the afternoon. She was amazing throughout, great communication beforehand and so lovely too. She did an amazing job in making our dog (and us) feel relaxed and comfortable, and we could tell they'd had a lovely day together!

    Chris is a real pro; she is trustworthy, considerate, patient, and truly loves what she does. Thank you so much for everything Chris, it was such a special moment to be able to have wedding photos with our little fur baby and it wouldn't have been possible without you.

    Short Legs Dog Care's reply:

    Hi Dheyna and Matt
    Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review. Doing this for a living is such an honour, made even more so when a fellow supplier books you for their day. It was such a special day and Nova was pure joy to look after. She was so happy to be there and get in on the pictures. She was also great company the rest of the day and evening and sat on my lap the entire time. Thank you again
  • P
    Peter W. Sent on 01/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best dog care for your day

    Chris was absolutely superb. From the communication when booking all the way to after the wedding she was so easy to deal with. She brought our dog to the wedding reception and blended in like a guest. It was like having a family friend at the day. We can’t recommend Chris enough.

    Short Legs Dog Care's reply:

    Hi Pete and Katie
    Thank you so much for the lovely review. It was so good to meet your family and friends they were all so kind to me and loved seeing Charlie. It was a pleasure to bring him along and help with the photographs, Ana was brilliant, I cannot wait to see them. Thank you again
  • B
    Becca A. Sent on 24/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100% recommend Short Legs Dog Care!!!

    Chris looked after our dog, Brian, before, during and after our wedding. There are no words to describe how incredible Chris was throughout the planning of our wedding and during the actual day itself. She quickly responds to any emails, is easy to talk to and no question is ever too much or too silly. She cared for Brian like he was her own and made both my husband and I feel confident that Brian was in super safe hands. She worked so closely with our photographer to get Brian included in our photos, she fitted in with our guests like she was one of them and made our day incredibly relaxing. Nothing was ever too much for Chris. She was a huge part of making our day as perfect as it was!
    Thank you for everything!!

    Short Legs Dog Care's reply:

    Hey Becca and Phil
    What a fun day it was at Upcote Barn, Brian was a little star. It was extra special working alongside Christophe, as you know, I have known him his whole life. Brian was so good and a fun little fella like his humans. Thank you for taking the time to write a review it is very much appreciated. Chris
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message