Skip to main content
Weddings

A Pad 4 Paws - Dog Chaperoning Reviews

A Pad 4 Paws - Dog Chaperoning

A Pad 4 Paws - Dog Chaperoning

Saltash, Cornwall
5.0 out of 5 rating, 21 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
21 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • J
    Jane P. Sent on 06/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tom and Jane's wedding

    Where do we begin, from the moment we met Sue and Pete they have been absolutely fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble for them and our 3 year old Cockapoo was so well looked after. So much so, after his initial stay he didn't need another one as they made him so settled in at their house. The regular updates via texts and WhatsApp were an extra special touch.

    During the wedding the little touches were extra special for us such as making sure our dog was there to greet the groom and bride when they arrived at church separately. Also, walking down the aisle with him was so nice to see as we didn't expect that at all. Sue even managed to keep our dog settled during the service which is not easy.

    They have always treated our dog like one of their own with the highest of care and professionalism.

    Without a doubt if anyone is needing a dog chaperone for a wedding or just boarding then look no further. We will definitely be using them again as our dog had the best time!! We cannot thank Sue and Pete enough.
  • S
    Sarah T. Sent on 04/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    We couldn’t recommend APad4Paws more! Sue and Pete are the loveliest people who helped to make our wedding day complete by bringing along our boy, Otto. Otto is a very excitable young springer spaniel and Sue was brilliant with him on the day keeping him calm and ensuring all his needs were looked after. They helped to create some of the most special memories from the day and we loved all the behind the scenes photos seeing what Otto had been up to around the venue on the day! Communication was brilliant throughout the whole planning process and everything was flexible around both ours and Otto’s needs. We couldn’t be more grateful for the part you played in making our day perfect!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Steph
    Steph Sent on 16/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, would highly recommend!!

    Sue & Pete were amazing from the start, from our very first zoom meeting we were put at ease and knew they were the right people for us and our boy, Tucker. Their communication was brilliant right up until the wedding & on the wedding day, answering any questions we had. Having Tucker at our wedding made it so much more special and Sue & Pete made that happen for us! We will be forever grateful, a memory we will cherish always. Thankyou so much. Would highly recommend to everyone !!!
  • H
    Hannah M. Sent on 29/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Dog Chaperone

    We would highly recommend Susan and Pete as dog chaperones. Our dog, Merlin, was only 11 months at the date of our wedding and so we knew he would find the whole event very overwhelming and exciting. We were also having fireworks which he’s not the biggest fan of. However he was in very safe hands and we felt able to relax knowing he was being well looked after. We knew that he was getting lots of walks, play and rest whilst we were off enjoying ourselves!! When we saw him he looked like he was having the best time. Pete was able to bring him to the event to have some pictures and was a real trooper walking Merlin in some very rainy weather! Nothing was too much trouble for them and they really took the time to find out what Merlin needed and what we wanted from them during the event. For anyone who has a dog and is concerned all their usual dog sitters are attending their wedding we would highly highly recommend padforpaws!!
  • C
    Charlotte Sent on 06/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    Sue and Pete were absolutely incredible. Absolutely lovely people. Looked after our golden retriever Doris as if she was there own. Gave her so much love and attention. They kept us updated the whole time she was with them putting our minds at ease. They rought Doris to our wedding allowing us to get some amazing photos with her on our special day. Just amazing all round. Cannot recommend enough!!! 10/10 thank you so much!!!
  • J
    Jack B. Sent on 03/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exactly what we needed!

    A huge thank you to Sue & Pete! Pete was on hand all day to look after our two boys and make sure they were part of our wedding day and we didn’t have to worry!

    A Pad 4 Paws - Dog Chaperoning's reply:

    Thank you so much it was a pleasure to care for your beautiful boys on your special day and to enjoy so much fun love and laughter.
  • Codie
    Codie M. Sent on 29/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A home from home for our pups!

    Sue and Pete are superstars! My 2 pups stayed with them over the weekend for our weekend wedding and they visited us on the day to play a special part in the wedding. We were kept updated of their antics throughout their stay and they made themselves quite at home. Would recommend A Pad 4 Paws to anyone in a heartbeat! Thank you so much for taking the best care of our pups and allowing them to be present for our wedding day.
  • Carl
    Carl T. Sent on 06/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An amazing bespoke service

    From our initial Zoom call with Sue & Pete we both knew they were the perfect couple to take care of Poppy on our wedding day in St Ives.
    It was such a comfort to know that on our special day that our beautiful girl was in such loving & caring hands. Sue & Pete’s love of animals was so evident from the start and every little attention to detail was provided. Even on the day nothing was set in stone and their flexibility to our needs shone through.
    Thank you for being there at just the right moment and allowing us to capture such perfect memories of all of us together.

    With love from us both & lots of woofs and quite a few licks from Poppy.

    Paul, Carl & Poppy

    A Pad 4 Paws - Dog Chaperoning's reply:

    Thank you so much. It was our absolute pleasure to work with you both on the lead upto your wedding and care for the lovely Poppy for your special day.
  • Laura
    Laura M. Sent on 16/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sue & Pete are absolute stars!

    Sue and Pete are absolute stars! So extremely helpful and lovely and made us feel so relaxed and that everything was in hand for Archie on our wedding day.

    Pete was so accommodating on the day and Archie loved spending time with his new bestie!
    Pete was on hand when we needed Archie for photos and everything was seamless and stress free! We felt confident that he had Archie under control, Archie is very strong and can pull somewhat but Pete made it look easy which was really reassuring for me.

    They went above and beyond and we are so extremely grateful for the wonderful pictures and videos Pete captured on the day, and was a really lovely surprise to have these sent over the day after our wedding and we loved seeing our day from Archie’s point of view.

    I really couldn’t recommend these guys enough! Absolutely amazing!! Thank you so much for everything and bringing our dream of having Archie at our wedding, a reality.

    All our love,
    Laura, Sam & Archie xx
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message