Skip to main content
Weddings

Laura Miller Photography Reviews

Laura Miller Photography

Laura Miller Photography

Shrewsbury, Shropshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 32 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
32 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • Alice
    Alice Sent on 07/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Captured everything we wanted to, organised all guests by herself & also managed to take separate photos of all our guests who attended

    Laura listened to what photos we wanted, she captured the whole day & all our emotions, she also captured all our guests who attended and worked so well with our videographer. Laura attended our wedding rehearsal and did a separate engagement shoot at the venue so she was prepared for our big day. Would choose Laura all over again, so friendly, funny and a perfect asset to our day❤️
  • Christine
    Christine E. Sent on 07/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect photographer

    Laura was simply the perfect photographer for our wedding day. She was fun, professional, creative, friendly, easy to work with and took beautiful photos of our day, memories we'll always cherish. All of our guests commented on how lovely Laura was, and she helped to keep us calm and relaxed, creating gorgeous photos. I would highly recommend Laura to anyone looking for a photographer!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • T
    Thehina V. Sent on 27/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful wedding photos

    Laura was amazing as our wedding photographer for our lovely March wedding. She went far and beyond our expectations. The photos look amazing and we can't recommend Laura enough. She is responsive and runs you through the day to stay on track exactly what you need on your wedding day. She is honest, kind and thoughtful and has a special gift of capturing beautiful moments.


  • Emily
    Emily K. Sent on 24/02/2024
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great wedding photographer

    We had a pre wedding photoshoot with Laura where we looked for potential shots for our wedding. It was a great way to get to know Laura before the big day and she gave us advice and guidance on being in front of the camera as both of us are quite shy. Our photographs are a mixture of formal and candid photos with some lovely ones of our dog Roddy and my nieces and nephews. Laura is great for weddings with kids and dogs! The photographs are bright and natural and our venue allowed for lots of different photos in different places. We found a swing where there is a particularly great photo which we took spontaneously. Laura was flexible and collaborative on the day and brought a second photographer who also took photos whilst the groom and his party were getting ready. We are really pleased with our photo album Laura made for us and can’t wait to get the photos developed.
  • E
    Ebony T. Sent on 14/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond!

    We got married at the end of October and had booked Laura as our photographer about 14 months before then. From initial enquiries, through to the lead up to the big day, on the day itself, and since we’ve been married, Laura has been fab! We had a zoom call in the first instance and spoke through our plans. Laura knew our venue and shared lots of helpful tips for wedding planning and the wedding day. It was great to knew we were in safe hands with someone who knows the industry. Before the wedding we met at the venue and talked through the plans which was incredibly helpful. On the day, Laura was everywhere! We wanted to be a part of the party so didn’t leave much time for formal photos so this worked really well for us. We have a lovely mix of gorgeous formal and informal shots - just what we wanted. Communication has always been great; even since the wedding she’s been quick to email us with updates about the photos and albums and it’s been lovely to feel like we’re not “just another booking”. Reach out and have a chat - you won’t be disappointed ☺️
  • A
    Antony E. Sent on 28/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A personal and professional experience

    From getting to know us, to a preview of the day - Laura was able to capture the unique moments of our special day.

    When meeting Laura at the beginning of photographer search, Laura provided a professional and personal approach to get to understand what our needs were and our vision for the day. Laura offered a transparent approach that helped us feel more confident and relaxed in choosing her as our photographer.

    Laura offered us the opportunity to meet prior to our wedding at our venue to go through the moments we wanted captured and to get an insight into how our day was going to be captured.
    On the day Laura was incredibly professional, checked in regularly with us to ensure that we were happy with how everything was going. Couldn't have asked for anything more.

    Laura's photographs have captured those natural and spontaneous moments that enable us to relive the day.

    Laura is a wonderful and talented photographer, that kept in touch, captured those special moments and has created timeless memories for a lifetime.
  • A
    Annabel B. Sent on 29/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding photographer

    Laura did the most amazing job phographing our autumn farmyard wedding. We had a fantastic day, and the photography was seamless, it fitted perfectly into the day. The photos really capture the feeling of the day, the quality is fantastic and we couldn't be happier with them. We're so happy to have this wonderful reminder of our day.
  • J
    Jodie D. Sent on 20/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision we made!!

    Laura made the whole process run so smoothly. First we arranged a video call to go through the packages she offered. We were on a tighter budget but Laura was super flexible and tailored a package for us within our budget. My husband can find having his photograph taken quite awkward, but Laura made him feel comfortable throughout the whole day. Unfortunately we had rain for when photos were planned, meaning the order of the day changed, but Laura made sure we got the photos we wanted. We had great fun on the golf course, getting photos that we will cherish forever. They turned out beautifully and really captured our day in full swing. We can’t recommend Laura enough!!
  • B
    Ben S. Sent on 19/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a photographer

    I hired Laura as the wedding photographer for our special day and I couldn't be happier with the results. Laura was professional, friendly, and attentive throughout the whole process. She listened to our vision and preferences and captured them beautifully in the photos. She also added her own creative touch and flair, making the photos unique and stunning. She delivered the photos on time and in high quality, and I was amazed by how her and her colleague managed to capture every moment and emotion of the day. Laura is not only a talented photographer, but also a great person to work with. I highly recommend her to anyone looking for a wedding photographer who can make your memories last forever.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours