Skip to main content
Weddings

Jon Thorne Weddings Reviews

Jon Thorne Weddings More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
54 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

21 User photos

  • A
    Ashleigh Sent on 20/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a wonderful photographer!

    From start to finish, Jon put me and my husband at ease, and was completely patient with all the different photo combinations that we wanted to capture during our special day. He worked so hard to achieve these, and understood how important these were to us.

    Our family and friends said how friendly he was, and so easy and approachable to work with. The photographs that Jon took are absolutely incredible and we will cherish them forever.

    Jon Thorne Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much for kind words, it’s been a pleasure working with you both and thank you for choosing me to be your photographer I’m so pleased you like your images and hope paths cross in the future. All the best, Jon
  • Jenna
    Jenna S. Sent on 30/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply stunning

    Hiring Jon was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. I'm not someone who likes to have their photo taken, but Jon instantly put me at ease. All our guests commented on how professional and polite Jon was and what a pleasure he was to work with. Our venue even told us that they hope he shoots a wedding there again as he was so lovely.

    Jon sent our gallery back to us 3 days after the wedding and we couldn't be happier with our photos. There isn't one I don't like and I can't wait to get them printed and framed in our home. The only issue we'll have is deciding which ones to print!

    I cannot thank you Jon enough for his help in making our day perfect

    Jon Thorne Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much Jenna & Matt for such kind words. It was a pleasure working with you both on your special day. All the best for the future.
  • Gabriella
    Gabriella T. Sent on 11/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Dream Photographer

    I found Jon through a list of recommended suppliers our wedding venue gave us, and it was honestly the best thing that happened during our wedding planning. Jon is one of the sweetest, most genuinely nice person I have ever met. From the start he was so helpful and patient with us while we were discussing wedding plans. We also had an engagement shoot done with him, which was one of the best decisions we made. It was so fun, and not in any way stressful or forced.

    For our wedding, we had Jon and the lovely Laura who works along side him as a videographer. They both work so well together and got so many amazing shots that we will forever treasure. We were so happy with his work that we bought one of his stunning wedding photo books, he laid out the photos we chose and then it was sent to Italy to be beautifully put together.

    We can't stress enough how much of a pleasure it was to have met Jon and worked with him from engagement to wedding. The day went by so quickly but his work has forever frozen our happiest day in time for us to enjoy for years to come.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Eamuldowne
    Edward M. Sent on 05/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect, perfect, perfect.

    Jon was without doubt the best wedding "supplier" we organised for our wedding day. No words can explain just how good Jon. As well as his excellent photography skills, he organises and works efficiently. He completely disappeared into the background of the day, and captured some beautiful shots - we forgot he was there. He worked seamlessly with the videographer we had organised too.

    He captured our day to a tee. From the day we booked Jon (in 2020!), to the day we received our finished wedding gallery (3 days after our actual wedding may I add!) he has been amazing. Communication 10/10.

    We will always be forever grateful for the shots Jon has provided for us. Thank you Jon from the bottom of our hearts. We hope to see you soon!

    Jon Thorne Weddings's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words, it’s been a pleasure working with you both on your big day and pleased you like your images. All the best for the future and thank you for choosing me as your photographer, take care, thanks again Jon.
  • K
    Kate Sent on 01/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Could not recommend more!

    My partner Kate and I booked Jon for our wedding in October this year and we could not be happier with our choice! I would give 6 stars if I could! From the first intro call and onwards it was clear that Jon was passionate about what he does but also a professional with high standards. On the day Jon was a pleasure to work with and he made sure everything was stress free and fun. The photographs he produced were beautiful, and so special. Thanks you so much Jon - Becky and Kate X
  • Victoria
    Victoria Sent on 20/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We met Jon at our first ever wedding fayre. We knew instantly that we wanted Jon to capture the memories of our day.
    It was one of the best decisions we made about our day!
    The imagery we received captured our day perfectly and is a true reflection of Jon's skills, passion and talent. Jon is non-obtrusive and finds the perfect balance of those 'must have' shots, the more 'natural' shots and those shots that when you look back immediately take you right back to that precise moment in your day.
    The detail in each image is incredible and the story book you receive is certainly something to cherish forever.
    Jon right from our first meet was professional but so understanding and friendly. So many of our guests commented on what a genuinely lovely guy he was to work with and we could not agree more.
    We are so grateful for the beautiful images we have to remember our day and could only advise you to look no further and book, book, book!

    Jon Thorne Weddings's reply:

    Thank you both for taking the time to forward your recommendation, really appreciated, all the best, kind regards Jon.
  • J
    Jenny Sent on 20/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jon was absolutely fantastic from start to finish. He is passionate about what he does and you can tell he loves photography which makes the experience magical and the photos are amazing. Thank you!!!

    Jon Thorne Weddings's reply:

    Thank you both for taking the time to forward your recommendation, really appreciated, all the best, kind regards Jon.
  • H
    Helen C. Sent on 05/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jon is a wonderful photographer and person who was professional and amazing from the word go.
    Made our day so much more just by being himself. The photos are amazing and couldn't have wanted more.
    The story book shows the descriptive and romantic events of the day. We will always cherish our photos.
    Thank you Jon

    Jon Thorne Weddings's reply:

    Thank you Helen for kind words, really appreciate feedback. I hope both yourself & Rob are well and enjoying your storybooks. Kind regards Jon.
  • C
    Claire Sent on 07/05/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jon and Claire

    I couldn’t possibly recommend Jon more as a wedding photographer. We hired him for our wedding on 25th October 2015, and the care and service provided before and after were just as superb as his work on the day. I have not written my review sooner because I wanted to make sure I was able to give and honest review of all parts of the process.
    Jon is a very friendly, warm and reassuring person – this was great, as my husband and I are neither of us particularly confident in front of a camera! The package we booked did not include a pre-wedding shoot, which for us was part of the appeal as we could not see what we would do with a load more pictures of ourselves. I know a pre-wedding shoot is often touted as being valuable ‘practice’ for the wedding, but honestly I have no regrets – the photographs Jon took on our wedding day are so beautiful, I don’t think any additional practice was needed. He has a real eye for angles and lighting, and we have had several compliments saying that he really captured the happiness of the day, that people could really feel the emotion in the pictures.
    I cannot thank Jon enough for the wonderful service he provided, it was hugely valued, especially after we had been messed around by other vendors, which were a sharp contrast to his friendliness and professionalism. He reassured and listened to us every step of the way, and very patiently handled all the constant attempts to over-feed him or make him copious amounts of tea. We have wonderful memories from the day, and Jon was a big part of that, I could not have asked for a better photographer. I wholeheartedly recommend his services.
  • J
    James Sent on 09/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    "Jon was meticulous in capturing every special moment"

    “Emma and I had the privilege of having Jon Thorne capture our wedding in May 2019 at Moddershall Oaks. Jon was a very obvious choice for us, having seen the amazing photos he takes and after meeting him for the first time. His attention to detail and his caring nature made it very clear to us that this is not just a job for him, but a true passion and it becomes ever increasingly obvious the more you work with him. Jon was meticulous in capturing every special moment for us and took great care to make sure that he was not being overly intrusive or taking us away from family and friends for too long. We had several comments throughout the day from our guests letting us know how nice Jon was and how hard he was working, which should speak volumes by itself.

    Once the wedding was over and the album was printed, Jon came to present the album to us to make sure we were happy with his work. Happy was an understatement! We now have a beautiful, professional wedding album with so many treasured photos - the hardest part of the whole process was trying to select our favourites from the hundreds of high quality images we had been sent! We could not have asked for anything more and wish Jon all the best for the future.

    Thank you so much for helping to make our day so special."
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours