Jon Thorne Weddings Verified Reviews

49 | Uttoxeter (Staffordshire)
View More Information

49 Reviews for Jon Thorne Weddings

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • Victoria

    Victoria · Married on 17/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met Jon at our first ever wedding fayre. We knew instantly that we wanted Jon to capture the memories of our day.
    It was one of the best decisions we made about our day!
    The imagery we received captured our day perfectly and is a true reflection of Jon's skills, passion and talent. Jon is non-obtrusive and finds the perfect balance of those 'must have' shots, the more 'natural' shots and those shots that when you look back immediately take you right back to that precise moment in your day.
    The detail in each image is incredible and the story book you receive is certainly something to cherish forever.
    Jon right from our first meet was professional but so understanding and friendly. So many of our guests commented on what a genuinely lovely guy he was to work with and we could not agree more.
    We are so grateful for the beautiful images we have to remember our day and could only advise you to look no further and book, book, book!

    Sent on 20/03/2017

    Jon Thorne Weddings's reply:

    Thank you both for taking the time to forward your recommendation, really appreciated, all the best, kind regards Jon.
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 17/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jon was absolutely fantastic from start to finish. He is passionate about what he does and you can tell he loves photography which makes the experience magical and the photos are amazing. Thank you!!!

    Sent on 20/03/2017

    Jon Thorne Weddings's reply:

    Thank you both for taking the time to forward your recommendation, really appreciated, all the best, kind regards Jon.
  • H

    Helen Chamberlain · Married on 19/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jon is a wonderful photographer and person who was professional and amazing from the word go.
    Made our day so much more just by being himself. The photos are amazing and couldn't have wanted more.
    The story book shows the descriptive and romantic events of the day. We will always cherish our photos.
    Thank you Jon

    Sent on 05/04/2017

    Jon Thorne Weddings's reply:

    Thank you Helen for kind words, really appreciate feedback. I hope both yourself & Rob are well and enjoying your storybooks. Kind regards Jon.
  • C

    Claire · Married on 25/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jon and Claire

    I couldn’t possibly recommend Jon more as a wedding photographer. We hired him for our wedding on 25th October 2015, and the care and service provided before and after were just as superb as his work on the day. I have not written my review sooner because I wanted to make sure I was able to give and honest review of all parts of the process.
    Jon is a very friendly, warm and reassuring person – this was great, as my husband and I are neither of us particularly confident in front of a camera! The package we booked did not include a pre-wedding shoot, which for us was part of the appeal as we could not see what we would do with a load more pictures of ourselves. I know a pre-wedding shoot is often touted as being valuable ‘practice’ for the wedding, but honestly I have no regrets – the photographs Jon took on our wedding day are so beautiful, I don’t think any additional practice was needed. He has a real eye for angles and lighting, and we have had several compliments saying that he really captured the happiness of the day, that people could really feel the emotion in the pictures.
    I cannot thank Jon enough for the wonderful service he provided, it was hugely valued, especially after we had been messed around by other vendors, which were a sharp contrast to his friendliness and professionalism. He reassured and listened to us every step of the way, and very patiently handled all the constant attempts to over-feed him or make him copious amounts of tea. We have wonderful memories from the day, and Jon was a big part of that, I could not have asked for a better photographer. I wholeheartedly recommend his services.

    Sent on 07/05/2015
  • J

    James and Emma

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "Jon was meticulous in capturing every special moment"

    “Emma and I had the privilege of having Jon Thorne capture our wedding in May 2019 at Moddershall Oaks. Jon was a very obvious choice for us, having seen the amazing photos he takes and after meeting him for the first time. His attention to detail and his caring nature made it very clear to us that this is not just a job for him, but a true passion and it becomes ever increasingly obvious the more you work with him. Jon was meticulous in capturing every special moment for us and took great care to make sure that he was not being overly intrusive or taking us away from family and friends for too long. We had several comments throughout the day from our guests letting us know how nice Jon was and how hard he was working, which should speak volumes by itself.

    Once the wedding was over and the album was printed, Jon came to present the album to us to make sure we were happy with his work. Happy was an understatement! We now have a beautiful, professional wedding album with so many treasured photos - the hardest part of the whole process was trying to select our favourites from the hundreds of high quality images we had been sent! We could not have asked for anything more and wish Jon all the best for the future.

    Thank you so much for helping to make our day so special."

    Sent on 09/04/2020
  • A

    Angela and Tony

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Exceptional!

    On the wedding day, Jon instantly made both of us and all of the wedding party feel very much at ease. He never ‘left a stone unturned’ at anytime during the day and managed to capture all the very best highlights of our wedding. He was neither intrusive or demanding of anyone in attendance. Which has meant that all of our photos taken of our special day are just full of people naturally laughing and smiling!
    Following on from the wedding day, Jon’s help and guidance with the photo selection has been absolutely exceptional. Which resulted in us having a beautiful Storybook produced. The quality of which is amazing and takes us back to our special day every time it is opened.
    So please are we with Jon’s complete package and high quality, that we have already promised him that any further family occasions where photography is needed, we will most definitely, yet again, be requiring his services.

    Sent on 15/11/2019
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Clark

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding storybook is truly stunning

    From our first meeting with Jon, we looked no further for a wedding photographer. His style of photography was just what we were looking for, as we didn’t want staged photos but natural images which captured those special moments. Not only that, but Jon is such a lovely guy! So genuine and down-to-earth, and he really put us at ease on the run up to the wedding but also on our big day.
    Our wedding storybook is truly stunning, bound in Italian leather with a selection of our most treasured wedding moments.
    Thank-you once again to Jon for giving us memories which will last a lifetime and beyond!

    Sent on 06/11/2019
  • O

    Olivia & Edward

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just Wow! Captured our day perfectly

    Choosing a photographer for your wedding can be such a difficult task with so many different people out there, but from the moment we met Jon we knew he would fit in seamlessly with our day and make us feel at ease. He worked so hard with us on the run up to the day and made us feel comfortable and made sure we knew whatever the weather he would make it work. And the result, well just wow. We have so many beautiful pictures which we absolutely love - he captured our day perfectly. Don't hesitate to book with Jon, we have the most perfect keepsake thanks to him.

    Sent on 07/08/2019
  • G

    Gemma & Graham

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An Amazing Photographer

    We knew instantly that Jon was the right photographer for our wedding day. We were actually surprised to find someone who cared so much about not only taking superb photos and giving us such a fantastic wedding album but also about making sure we enjoyed our day. Jon made such an effort before our wedding to meet with us to discuss ideas and to make sure we were happy with everything and made us feel really confident that the day would be perfect…. and it certainly was!!
    For most of the day we didn’t even know Jon was there. He made us feel so relaxed and when we received our photos we were actually surprised at some of the great shots Jon had captured as you wouldn’t have even noticed he was there to get that shot. Definitely an amazing photographer but even more than that so artistic. The more official photos were even fun to have and whilst we absolutely wanted to have some of these for our album we didn’t expect to enjoy having the photos taken on the day anywhere near as much as we did.
    We can’t thank Jon enough for being part of our special day and also for giving us the most beautiful photos of the day and a gorgeous wedding story book. Our album takes pride of place on show in our home and always will do.
    Thanks so much Jon and we now need to find another opportunity to have you at an event of ours!!

    Sent on 07/08/2019
  • L

    Lauren & Chris

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You would be extremely wise to book him!

    We were really keen to find a photographer who could capture both our intimate wedding day, and our vintage 1940’s reception, held on different days. We met with Jon who came all the way out to us at home to discuss our needs. We instantly found his gentle, detailed but assertive approach reassuring. We were very reassured by his approach and confident that he would achieve his outcome without upsetting everyone. In fact, he managed to get the guests to want to do everything he asked of them!
    There were many things we loved about Jon, to name just a few:
    - He knew exactly how to ask us to pose that looked natural and at our best, despite our awkwardness.
    - He was able to manage the compulsory posed shots and the natural ones smoothly, organising the crowd of 200 into the right position very quickly without inconveniencing anyone... we’ve been to one too many weddings where the photograph session has been the most boring interlude, typically characterised by lengthy awkward mingling while feeling very cold and gradually tent-pegging the grass in one’s heels from the extensive standing... we had none of that which was really important to us!
    - He was present and personable when he needed to be but invisible and unobtrusive at all the other times allowing the wedding to continue as if he wasn’t there. This meant the pictures didn’t feel artificial or stilted.
    - He managed the classical wedding shots and the 1940’s vintage shots perfectly.
    - He did exactly what he told us he was going to do.
    - We got the photos very quickly.
    We have concluded that Jon is the Mary Poppins of photographers and you would be extremely wise to book him if he is available.
    Thank you Jon.

    Sent on 02/10/2018