Skip to main content
Weddings

Nicky Hill Photography Reviews

Nicky Hill Photography

Nicky Hill Photography

Bath, Somerset
5.0 out of 5 rating, 21 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
21 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

  • J
    Joe P. Sent on 27/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worth every penny!

    When searching for wedding photographers, Nicky’s website stood out because of all the bright and happy pictures. We instantly messaged her and we were so happy she was available on our date. All communication leading up to the wedding was clear, friendly and professional. On the day, Nicky and Lorraine brought so much fun and joy that they added so much to the wedding just by being there, and they made the staged photos seem effortless and natural. When we got the photos back, we were totally blown away by how beautifully Nicky captured every element of our day. We’ve already put at least one picture in every room of our house and will treasure them for the rest of our lives. If you're looking for bright, vibrant, joyful pictures of your wedding day then look no further. Thank you Nicky - the perfect photographer for our perfect day!
  • Roxanne
    Roxanne Sent on 31/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Amazing

    Nicky is an absolutely amazing. Her photography is beautiful, she is a beautiful person inside and out and her and Nicky and her assistant Lorraine made us all feel at ease and comfortable and there was not a time where we did not laugh!

    I would definitely book over and over again. Thankyou for being part of our special day 💖
  • F
    Francesca Sent on 31/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal

    Nicky is a phenomenal photographer! From the moment we met her, she put us both at ease on capturing our special day. My husband didn’t want any ‘posed’ photographs where he had to smile on cue - so Nicky was the perfect fit! She understood what I wanted in our gallery, and captured everything I asked for even when I sprung ideas upon her on the day. After the ‘formal’ photos, we barely saw her around, she just floated perfectly. As to Lorraine and Leanne, they are a credit to Nicky - calmed me and my nerves down the morning of the wedding as well as making us both laugh when we got a bit stressed!! I can’t thank you all enough, completely made our special day.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sharon Sent on 24/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    You are amazing,your photos mind blowing beautiful
  • E
    Elizabeth Sent on 24/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extraordinary photographer

    Extraordinary photographer, who captures every single memory in detail! She is friendly, professional and produces consistent beautiful work. Nicky knows how to reflect your emotions through beautiful images. Highly recommend her ser-vices to anyone who is getting married and wants to tell their story in style!
  • H
    Hollie Sent on 24/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely natural shots

    Fabulous images from Tom and Bex wedding at St Audries Park Wedding Ven-ue. Lovely natural shots !
  • S
    Stewart Sent on 24/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A great job-thank you

    Nicky Hill was the photographer for our daughters wedding this year. I must say Nicky is fanatastic! So so pleased with the photographs, and Nicky's profession-al but personal approach was invaluable in both the organisation and on the day. Couldn't recommend Nicky Hill highly enough.... great job, thank you.
  • C
    Chelsea Sent on 24/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Her work is insane

    I cannot thank Nicky enough for all she has done for us! Her work is literally in-sane! I can honestly say I haven't seen photography skills like it. Especially how you managed to capture such a beautiful photo for us in the pouring rain with just one test shot. Without you we would never have such gorgeous pictures to look back on to remind us of exactly how perfect our day was! We are so pleased we booked you as our photographer! Will definitely be recommending you to an-yone we know getting married. I feel we can't thank you enough Nicky!!
  • K
    Katrina Sent on 24/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Talented & reliable

    I had my wedding on the 31st may and Nicky was just amazing! I couldn't rec-ommend her enough to anyone looking for a talented, reliable photographer but also a friend who makes you feel so calm and at ease.
    Nicky was brilliant on my wedding day and the months leading up it, she always made sure I was happy and made my whole bridal party laugh.
    During the ceremony you don't also see Nicky and that's when she is getting the photos of you that you treasure most..the ones where you think no one is around and you act your natural self. So many of our photos are of family and myself and my husband laughing which were all Natural.
    Thank you again Nicky for all your help and being part of our day, the previews look amazing and can't wait for the full album.
  • A
    Alyson Sent on 24/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So easy going

    We recently had our wedding on the 1st of July and Nicky and Lorraine to put it simply were ‘brilliant.’ They both met us at least a month before the wedding to look at the space that we were getting married at and to go through the logistics for the day discussing our needs in fine detail. Nicky was so easy going and met all of our requirements, especially as we stressed that we wanted mainly natural shots and she certainly didn’t fail to deliver. Her communication before and after the wedding have been exemplary.
    Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing the rest of the pictures.
    PS there is no need to order any entertainment as Lorraine will deliver that all by herself!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours