Skip to main content
Weddings

Tom Cullen Photography Reviews

Tom Cullen Photography

Tom Cullen Photography

Maidstone, Kent
5.0 out of 5 rating, 48 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
48 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • HappyBrownCars66249
    Georgina C. Sent on 27/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If you want an amazing wedding photographer then Tom is your person!

    Tom Cullen was our photographer for our wedding in November 2023 at The Ravenswood.

    After speaking to several wedding photographers it was clear that Tom stood out from the rest. We met him on a number of occasions leading up to the wedding day - from an online Zoom call where we could ask him any questions that came to mind to meeting up in person a few months before the big day so we could show him around our wedding venue. Having never visited our venue before, within minutes of arriving Tom found fantastic shots we would never have thought of. The visit was also a great opportunity to show Tom the features of the venue we loved.

    The photographs from the wedding day itself are absolutely stunning. Tom captured the day perfectly and his photographs really took our breath away. His candid style of working meant that we honestly did not notice him (aside from the posed photographs where he was a great coordinator) and he was able to capture some beautiful natural moments.

    As well as being a magnificent photographer, Tom is also a lovely person who was a joy to work with. A great communicator who was able to manage a variety of personalities on the day. All of our guests commented on how friendly and approachable he was. We would highly recommend Tom to anyone looking for a photographer.
  • D
    Daniel C. Sent on 28/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A truly amazing photographer

    When we first spoke to Tom we knew he was the right photographer for us. We really liked the way he worked and knew he would fit into our day perfect. Tom was absolutely amazing on the day and captured our day beautifully from start to finish. From our “posed” pictures to blending in the background to capture some lovely natural shots Tom really was professional throughout the whole day. Thank you Tom for all your hard work, for capturing our day beautifully and for being our photographer. You truly are the best :-) love Lauren and Daniel
  • Jenni
    Jenni R. Sent on 21/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fantastic!!

    We loved Tom's portfolio of photos so we met with him. We loved him as we felt like he understood exactly what we wanted from our wedding photos. On the day, he blended in with our guests and had lots of fun with everyone. He was very accommodating with group photos and add ons that we hadn’t anticipated. He had great ideas for couple photos and we loved that his photos were so natural and just of us and our family and friends enjoying themselves. We would highly recommend Tom if you are looking for an awesome wedding photographer who takes beautiful natural photos! The photos he took at our wedding are everything we wanted and more!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Emily
    Emily C. Sent on 16/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST Photographer

    We were lucky enough to have Tom Cullen as our Photographer for our wedding, and the experience was nothing short of extraordinary. From the moment we met at our first wedding fair, it was evident that we were dealing with a true master.

    Tom has an uncanny ability to capture moments that are not just photographs but pieces of art. Every shot he took seemed to have a magical quality to it, as if he had a special lens that could capture the essence of the moment in its purest form. His attention to detail was impeccable, and he had a knack for finding the perfect angle, lighting, and composition for each shot.

    I am not comfortable in front of a camera, but Tom put us at ease and made the photography element for us feel effortless and so enjoyable.

    The end result exceeded our wildest dreams. The photos he captured are not just images but memories frozen in time, each one telling a story of love, joy, and laughter. We are eternally grateful to Tom for his incredible work and would highly recommend him to anyone in need of a wedding photographer.

    Thank you, Tom, for giving us the gift of these beautiful memories that we will cherish for a lifetime.
  • G
    Georgie R. Sent on 23/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    If we could give a higher rating, we would. Tom is not only an excellent photographer and friendly person but a brilliant organiser and communicator, which led to the day going smoother than we could’ve hoped for. He helped with tasks before the wedding that really took the pressure off both of us. On the day, he was prompt and assertive, yet allowed us to enjoy special moments with our friends and families throughout the day. He captured these natural moments beautifully, along with the group photos, couple shots and more fun, laid back evening shots.
    His attention to detail for finding the best photo shots around the venue was first class, and we couldn’t be happier with the photos that he captured throughout the day
  • A
    Anna G. Sent on 28/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best investment on your Big Day!

    Tom was amazing from the first zoom meeting to the final goodbye on the Wedding day. Time was tight, traffic held up some guests but he still managed to get all the shots of our dreams! We can’t thank him enough! The best investment on your Wedding Day! I want to do it all over again!!
    Anna & Nathan
  • D
    Debbie C. Sent on 17/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100% recommend!

    Thank you so much Tom, it’s been a month since our wedding and we are still on cloud 9.. You were fantastic on the day and we felt you listened to exactly what we wanted, not only taking amazing pictures but giving us special moments just the two of us without us feeling like we were being watched. We also really appreciated you giving us a small collection for us within the week for us. These moments have given us memories forever and we can’t wait to see all our pictures when they are ready. Thank you will never go far enough - cannot recommend more highly.
  • S
    Shona S. Sent on 10/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best photographer x

    We’d spoken to a few photographers and just didn’t click with any. From the first message, we knew Tom was ‘the one’. He listened to what we wanted, was friendly, professional and captured the most amazing pictures of our day. The best- thank you Tom 🤍
  • L
    Leanne B. Sent on 06/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible photographer and all round brilliant guy!

    We cannot recommend Tom highly enough! From the first consultation we knew there wasn’t anyone we’d rather have be part of our day. Tom is not only an incredible photographer but also the loveliest guy! He put us at ease straight away, no mean feat when dealing with a couple who both hate having their photo taken! We had such a fun time, Tom felt like a friend from the moment he arrived and all our guests adored him too.

    Upon receiving our gallery we were he totally blown away. The photos far exceeded our expectations and are the most perfect keepsake of our wedding day. Tom captured all of the photos we’d requested perfectly as well as the most beautiful natural photos throughout the day. I would recommend Tom to anyone!
  • Y
    Yasmin M. Sent on 19/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding day - photographed by Tom

    From start to finish Tom was absolutely brilliant and professional. Tom made sure he got all of the pictures we wanted with who we wanted, while also capturing more natural pictures. We didn’t feel Tom was in our face, or intrusive, Tom was everywhere catching natural pictures of us with our loved ones, in relaxed situations which is exactly what we wanted. Tom communicated with us brilliantly and had great ideas of where to go around our venue to get some stunning photos. We have loved every single picture in our “sneak peek” so I do not doubt we will love our whole gallery. Thank you so much Tom, from the bottom of our hearts, for capturing our special day. We wouldn’t have been able to do it without you!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message