Skip to main content
Weddings

Thompson Photography Reviews

Thompson Photography

Thompson Photography

Wombourne, Staffordshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 20 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
20 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • L
    Leah Sent on 15/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made our photos look really special!

    Greg was incredibly professional, I gave him a list of photos I wanted and all of those were met. He was very eager to answer any questions and go over and above for me and my husband on our special day. Extremely grateful to have chosen him for our day.
  • J
    Jess S. Sent on 15/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    Couldn’t have chosen a better person to capture our special day. Right from the beginning Greg was brilliant with answering any questions and always at the end of the phone if we needed anything. On the day, Greg was so helpful and offered a hand in anything we needed from steaming my dress to fixing button holes all whilst capturing perfect moments. We really can’t thank Greg enough for being so patient and just an all round star! We appreciated everything! Jess & Nick x

    Thompson Photography's reply:

    Guys,
    Thank you so much for your wise words, it was special being a part of your wonderful day. I was over the moon to be a part of it :)
    Greg
  • E
    Elly G. Sent on 19/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best decision we made!

    I don’t have much to say other than Greg was the best decision we made! He did everything we asked and made our day perfect by capturing everything we wanted. He was so polite and helped with anything he could. We had so many compliments about him from our guests and about our final photographs. I can’t thank you enough and would recommend you to everyone I know 😁
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Katrina
    Katrina Sent on 03/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thompson Photography

    Gregg was brilliant to work with and calmed everyone down with all the madness around. He also helped when the children and i were getting ready. Everyone has been saying the photographs are great – Gregg was more then a photographer on our day. Dont think we will ever get bored of looking at the pictures. Thank you Gregg
  • Nicky
    Nicky Sent on 10/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nicky and Ashley

    Can not not fault Greg at all! He was amazing from start too finish and helped us along the way with photos etc. Cannot wait to see the final photos of our big day. Deffo recommend Greg you will not be disappointed!
  • Shannon
    Shannon C. Sent on 08/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    I couldn’t recommend Thompson photography anymore, amazing at his job you can tell he loves what he does. I have recommended him to everyone possible. Everyone that attended our wedding commented on how friendly and approachable he was! In absolute love with the pictures we’ve received back
  • E
    Ellie M. Sent on 08/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    Greg was so professional and I can't believe how great the value of his services is, he really goes above and beyond and really captured our personalities in his work. I have and will continue to recommend Greg to anybody.
  • M
    Mickayla S. Sent on 10/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision ever!

    When my now husband came over to me and said "I've booked the guy over there to do our wedding photos" pointing to a man stood with nothing more than a camera, laptop and usb display box, I was a little shocked and worried but my gosh did I underestimate the power of minimalism! Greg and his camera are works of art alone. Greg not only made us feel relaxed from the word go but the photos he develops are outstanding! From our engagement shoot through to the day itself, Greg has captured who we are individually and together better than we could have ever imagined! Greg has a love for what he does and goes above anything for the perfect memories... The pictures speak for themselves. We look forward to booking Greg to capture more momentous pictures in the future.

    Thompson Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review Kayla and David. Getting to know you guys was brilliant and your day was epic, so good to be a part of it.
  • Natasha
    Natasha P. Sent on 07/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic photographer

    Greg is a fantastic photographer and person. He blends in and gets the job done you don’t even realise he’s there but that creates some beautiful photos. He really does have an eye and talent. You will not be disappointed

    Thompson Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review Tasha, it was a pleasure being a part of your big day and capturing so many special moment.
  • S
    Sophie P. Sent on 03/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic photographer!!!

    We had an amazing experience with Greg. Would 10/10 recommend to anyone choosing to get marriage or celebrating a special occasion. With phone calls texts and emails prior to meeting he made me and my husband feel at ease about the details of how Greg would operate during the day. We also meet in person before the big day and spoke about our preferences/styles to which Greg absolutely nailed. We had loads of compliments of our photos and from the evening say how nice he was if anything they didn’t realise we had a photographer 😅 as he blended in with our guests as he knew a few of them. Don’t hesitate to hire Greg as your photographer!

    Thompson Photography's reply:

    What can I say, thank you so much for the review. It was such a fun day to be a part of and enjoyed capturing it throughout.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours