Skip to main content
Weddings

Swan Photography Reviews

Swan Photography

Swan Photography

Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 24 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
24 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • Terri
    Terri Sent on 18/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Suited me perfectly

    Absolutely amazing. I am struggling to find the words to do Gillian justice. She made me feel so comfortable and relaxed. I hate having my photo taken and posey just isn’t my style. Photos turned out perfect. Highly recommend her.

    Swan Photography's reply:

    Hi Terri & Mark
    I wanted to thank you for your lovely review that you have posted on Hitched regarding my services and I am so pleased you hear that you were happy with the results. Thank you again for allowing me to be part of your wedding day celebrations and what a wonderful venue choice, such a great location, we were so lucky with the weather for March, we managed to dodge the rain showers and got the pictures by the magnolia tree. I do hope you are enjoying looking through your wedding pictures and video snips.

    Can I ask you if you would kindly also post a review my facebook page https://www.facebook.com/swanphotography70/ and hashtag me on your pictures on Instragram #swanphotography70 (thats if you post on instagram), it all helps with with building my portfolio and gaining new clients that are looking for a photographer for their forthcoming wedding.
    I have posted your USB stick today so you should receive it by Tuesday hopefully. When using the USB stick please remember to allow all the images to download (normally takes about 45 minutes) then before removing the stick from the computer please right click and press eject, this ensures that none of the images will be corrupted. Your computer/Laptop will let you know when it is safe to remove.

    Thank you again for booking me as your wedding photographer, it was such an amazing day with an amazing couple.

    Warmest wishes
    Gillian
    Swan Photography x
  • J
    Jayne C. Sent on 23/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect photos of your big day!

    Gillian (Swan Photography) is very friendly, really puts you at ease. Will do whatever poses you want plus lots of photos when everyone is relaxed. Gillian tweaks some photos to add a beautiful twist to them. She really knows where to put people for the best and most stunning photos. We couldn’t have been happier with all our photos plus we received all the Photos presented in a lovely keepsake. You won’t go wrong if you choose Swan Photography for your big day. We can’t recommend Gillian enough, such a lovely woman, really knows what she’s doing and a very reasonable price.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Tanya
    Tanya H. Sent on 04/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous! Truly a wonderful experience!

    So impressed by Gillian, her close up photos were fantastic, she was very professional. She took such lovely photos of us all, capturing the personality and uniqueness of each and every one of us! There were such a variety of shots and she took so many natural, fly on the wall photos, which is just what we wanted! She was flexible and listened to what we desired! Gillian also took lovely staged shoots of our two families! We feel so lucky & blessed to have found her! She is such a talented photographer and very reasonably priced! Would highly recommend her. My daughters described Gillian as “phototastic”! Thank you so much for helping us have such a beautiful record of our day wedding. 💗
  • N
    Nikki L. Sent on 17/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent photographer!

    Gillian was so wonderful on our wedding day and captured everything we wanted! She kept me calm and was very personable and friendly. Our photos are perfect and we couldn't have wished for better! Thank you Gillian, highly recommend!
  • Claire
    Claire G. Sent on 09/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    Gillian is so warm and has a calming manner. I cannot recommend her enough. The enthusiasm she shows is contagious and her professionalism I'd second to none. Highly recommended
  • Rachael
    Rachael T. Sent on 22/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic photographer and fantastic experience!

    Gillian was absolutely fantastic! She was flexible and helpful and got lots of beautiful shots of both myself, my husband and our family and friends. She really has exceeded our expectations and her communication was on point. We has some staged photographs but there were loads of natural shots which just enhanced our photography collection. We would highly recommend this wonderful and professional photographer! She has a real passion!!
  • E
    Emma C. Sent on 14/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun! Was part of the family for the day

    Sorry it took a while for my review had a busy few weeks
    But I just want to say thank you Gill for the amazing photos you took for mine and Stephen big day!
    All the photos were perfect even with the ones of me laughing :)
    So pleased you caught plenty of Stephen grandad cause he has sadly passed away a few weeks after the wedding so we have some lovely photos that we will cherish a lifetime
  • L
    Lee H. Sent on 23/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding couple

    Happy with gillian very professional reliable good photographer definitely worth booking her wont be disappointed
  • F
    Faye C. Sent on 16/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Personalised and caring

    Gillian was superb throughout and delivered an incredible personalised approach. She totally understood what we were going for and executed the photos perfectly on the day. She really captures moments that others wouldn’t see. Highly recommend!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours