Skip to main content
Weddings

Soul Photography Reviews

Soul Photography

Soul Photography

Edinburgh, Lothian & Borders
5.0 out of 5 rating, 21 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
21 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • K
    Kirsty Sent on 13/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning engagement session

    We had an engagement session. It was so nice to meet Kris and make sure that he will cover our day perfectly. No we are 100% sure and relaxed.
    Can't wait for our big day!
  • N
    Nicole R. Sent on 24/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exactly what we wanted!

    We hired Kris Soul Photography to capture our big day.
    From our first email he was welcoming, professional and had great communication, we visited his studio before the wedding to discus our vision and he was more than happy to fulfill our wishes.
    On the day in hand Kris arrived promptly and got to work straight away, half the time I forgot he was there taking photos as he was so discreet in his whereabouts.
    He captured our day from start to finish missing nothing which I’m so very grateful for.
    Time frame for our photos were 4-8 weeks, we were married on the 9th December and Kris went out his way to have them all edited for us in time for Christmas!!
    Outstanding service and would highly recommend!
    Thank you Kris 😁

    Nicole & Danny.
  • Peter
    Peter Sent on 18/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Photographer

    " Kris photographed our wedding at Ravelston House Hotel, Musselburgh on 17th May. We were so fortunate to have had a beautiful sunny day and were able to get photos taken on the beach and at the harbour. His approach was professional, friendly and relaxed. His style of photos were perfect for what we were looking for and after him enquiring as to any special requests we had prior to the wedding it made the day run smoothly. We were delighted with the photos and were spoilt for choice. It reflected a very intimate and emotional day. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Kris and found his service first class.

    Soul Photography's reply:

    Thank your for your review and allowing us to capture your special day!
    www.krissoulphotography.co.uk
    Kris Soul Photography
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • A
    Ashe K. Sent on 10/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographer

    Kris was amazing couldn't fault him whatsoever, he was so helpful and knowledgeable. Even though it rained on our special day we still managed to get our location shoots along with those inside the venue, he helped us with all the planning regarding the shoot and made sure to get every detail perfectly captured.
    I would be more than happy to recommend him to any of my friends and family as I know he would deliver 100% and do a fantastic job

    Thank you Kris for being a special part of our wedding celebrations x

    Soul Photography's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words. It was an amazing day and we even won with the weather!
    All the best
    Kris Soul Photography
  • K
    Kate M. Sent on 01/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great services, relaxed and professional photographer

    We had a fantastic day, he knew how to direct us on the day so we did not feel overwhelmed and had time to enjoy the day. Photos we received are fantastic!

    Soul Photography's reply:

    Thnak you Kate for your kind words and trust in our services.

    It was perfect day and even the weather was nice!

    All the best

    Kris Soul Photography
  • Sarah
    Sarah Sent on 12/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Elopment at Melville Castle

    I recently had the pleasure of experiencing the exceptional talents of Kris Soul Photography at a small and intimate wedding elopement held at Melville Castle in Edinburgh. From start to finish, the experience was nothing short of magical, and the photographs captured by Kris Soul Photography truly exceeded all expectations.

    What immediately stood out about Kris Soul Photography was their commitment to providing great value without compromising on quality. The affordability of their wedding photography packages was a refreshing surprise, especially considering the stunning results that were delivered. Kris Soul Photography not only understands the importance of capturing precious moments but also ensures that these memories are accessible to couples with varying budgets.

    The setting of Melville Castle added an extra layer of charm to the entire experience, and Kris Soul Photography skillfully utilized the picturesque surroundings to create timeless images. The historic beauty of the venue was expertly incorporated into the photographs, enhancing the overall narrative of the day.

    One of the standout features of Kris Soul Photography is their unobtrusive approach. During the ceremony and throughout the celebration, the photographer seamlessly blended into the background, allowing the couple to focus on each other and their guests without feeling overly staged or directed. This unobtrusiveness resulted in candid shots that authentically captured the emotions and joy of the day.

    Kris Soul Photography has a unique talent for capturing the essence of the couple's love story. The edited images were not only technically flawless but also infused with a sense of warmth and intimacy. The attention to detail was evident in every shot, from the exchange of vows to the laughter shared during the celebration.

    In addition to their technical prowess, Kris Soul Photography's professionalism and friendly demeanor made the entire experience enjoyable. Their ability to put the couple at ease was reflected in the natural and relaxed expressions captured in the photographs.

    In conclusion, if you are in search of an affordable and unobtrusive wedding photographer in Edinburgh, Kris Soul Photography is undoubtedly a top choice. Their ability to create stunning images that tell a unique love story while providing great value makes them stand out in the world of wedding photography. I wholeheartedly recommend Kris Soul Photography to any couple seeking a talented and passionate photographer to immortalize their special day.
  • A
    Agata Sent on 07/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was great

    Kris was the photographer for our wedding and we could not have asked for a better person to do it!

    He was excellent and unobtrusive throughout the day, remaining professional at all times whilst ensuring all of our guests felt comfortable and relaxed, this resulted in some stunning pictures!

    Our final pictures look absolutely fantastic, capturing the look and feel of our day perfectly. We will certainly be recommending kris to anyone who asks for a photographer.

    Soul Photography's reply:



    Many thanks for taking time to write this review.

    Much appreciated,

    All the best

    Many thanks and kind regards

    Kris

    www.krissoulphotography.co.uk

    kris.soulphotography@gmail.com
  • D
    Danielle Sent on 10/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service. What a value!

    We have booked via a friend recommendation and couldn't be happier. Kris was very easy and unobtrusive on the day but on the other hand he make sure that we have all photpgraphs what we wanted. He took lots of candid and it was qool to see what we missed on the day. Quality was outstanding. Thank you once again
    Danielle

    Soul Photography's reply:

    Many thanks for your kind words. It was great fun to take you for a spin around Edinburgh and take an incredible shots with stunning backgrounds of the Edinburgh.

    We are pride to provide lift to any couple willing to go around best Edinburgh spots. We know the best places to park and have great views around Edinburh. We specialise in micro weddings in Scotland. Especially in Edinburgh area and ceremonies at Lothian Chambers.

    All the best

    Kris Soul Photography

    www.krissoulphotography.co.uk
  • A
    Adam Sent on 18/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    amazing service and great price

    We had small elopment wedding in Edinburgh. Kris was amazing Frombork start to end. He show us great spots near Edinburgh City Chambers where the ceremony took place. We used his 2h package and it was enough for our small wedding. Cant thank him enough!

    Soul Photography's reply:

    Thank you.
    It was great fun to take you around City Chambers, Edinburgh and take an incredible shots with stunning backgrounds of the Edinburgh.

    We are pride to provide lift to any couple willing to go around best Edinburgh spots. We know the best places to park with great views around Edinburh. We specialise in micro weddings in Scotland. Especially in Edinburgh area and ceremonies at Lothian Chambers.

    All the best

    Kris Soul Photography

    www.krissoulphotography.co.uk
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 16/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly amazing photographer

    Kris Soul Photography in Edinburgh offers exceptional wedding photography services. The value for money is outstanding, and Kris's unobtrusive style ensures every moment is captured naturally. Friendly and professional, Kris made us feel at ease throughout the day. Highly recommended for anyone seeking beautiful and candid wedding photos.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours