Skip to main content
Weddings

SKL Photography Reviews

SKL Photography

SKL Photography

Leeds, West Yorkshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 46 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
46 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • C
    Charlotte S. Sent on 08/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding photographer

    I can’t recommend SKL photography highly enough. They respond to emails promptly and are happy to answer any questions ahead of the big day.
    On the day we felt so looked after by Simon and Rebecca, they guided us through the timings of the day and what we should expect on our wedding day which made us both feel so comfortable during the whirlwind of a wedding day!
    The photos are incredible, having two photographers means you get both staged and candid shots which is a really nice touch.
    The USB comes in a nice box and the album choices are also lovely.

    SKL Photography's reply:

    Thanks so much Charlotte, we loved everything about your day. The venue was amazing, the weather was kind, you were all up for a laugh and really accomodating to us. It was lovely catching up with old faces (and by old we don't actually mean old!) and getting re-aquainted with some of your family. Roll on your next family wedding where we can catch up again eh?
    Lastly, a big thank you for booking us to capture your day for you. The weather was so good we managed to get the drone up and for a wedding in January, we certainly weren't expecting it.
    All the best for tthe future all of you.
    Simon & Rebecca x
  • K
    Katie S. Sent on 30/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding photographer!

    Simon and Rebecca had an uphill battle from day one as we’re not a couple who usually like photos and definitely doesn’t do public displays of affection- then crappy weather on top. However, they were brilliant throughout the whole process and the photos are incredible. They made us & all the guests feel so comfortable and relaxed which has resulted it some lovely photos (all of the guests have since comments on how good the photographers were). Even after our big day, Simon was easily contactable and communicative regarding a time frame for our photos. They were both brilliant with the children in the bridal party and getting them to smile. Would definitely recommend and would use again!

    SKL Photography's reply:

    Hey Katie!!!
    Thank you so much. We loved every bit of your day and we're so glad you went outside for some pics, even though the weather was poor. We had rain, fog, sleet, the lot. That fog did make for some dramatic photos, we have to admit.
    Thanks for choosing us to capture everything for you. The pair of you were so funny and we absolutely know who's the boss in your household (it ain't Connor!!)
    All the best to you both and hopefully we'll see you again in the near future.
    PS: Blowing veils rock!
    Simon & Rebecca x
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Beth
    Beth C. Sent on 13/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic, friendly, fun!

    Would highly recommend Simon and Rebecca- they were everything we asked for and more! :) They’re perfectionists. Simon really knew how to work our guests, allowing the formal group photos to be more enjoyable and Rebecca discreetly snapped away taking the candid shots. Their contact before our big day was super and I felt in really safe hands with them, particularly as they regular worked at Woodlands so I knew they would know the venue inside out. The photos they took are gorgeous, we’re really impressed with them! Thanks so much guys, you’re the best💛

    SKL Photography's reply:

    Mr & Mrs Evans!! You superstars... Thank you so much, this means the world to us.
    To be fair your day had pretty much everything thrown at it (singers, opera singers, harpist, singing waiters, singing bride, dancing groom, 360 degree photo-booth, crazy first dance, bad weather, an actual Santa Claus with gifts, content creator, videographers, the lot).
    A super stylish day at an amazing venue we love, with a great set of people. Thank you both for allowing us the pleasure of capturing it for you. A Christmas wedding to remember - and a day we could easily repeat over and over again. We worked with some great suppliers on your wedding day and you were all fantastic to be around.
    All the best to to you both, we hope you're enjoying that well deserved honeymoon.
    Simon & Rebecca x
  • L
    Lee Sent on 28/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 star service *****

    Myself & my husband booked SKL Photography to do the photo’s at our wedding in November, and we could not be more over the moon with this company - these guys are outstanding at what they do. communication from the point of booking up until after the wedding was spot on, making sure we weren’t stressed and we knew exactly what was going to happen on the day (it was a very big wedding with lots going on and they totally kept it in there stride!). On the day itself they took so much time and effort in making sure we got all the pictures we wanted, and they were just lovely people to have at the wedding - Simon made all our guests laugh and myself and my husband felt so at ease with both Simon and Rebecca, we felt like we’d known them for years. We got our wedding photo’s the other day and honestly, they are incredible, magical and just absolutely perfect. We couldn’t have wished for any other company to do it and we would 100% recommended SKL Photography again and again and again - they are the best in the business as far as we are concerned. If ever we have any big events or anything that requires photography in the future they will be our only port of call. 5 stars all round.

    SKL Photography's reply:

    Thanks so much gents, you're both superstars.
    What a day we had with you. Singers, bands, more singers, confetti cannons, Disney themes... the full works! Thorpe Park Hotel has never looked as good as it did when your friend did her magic with the venue styling either, just superb.
    We're just absorbing the lovely words you're written about us, they just make what we do even more enjoyable. We can't express our gratitude enough for the way you've described us and how we work, we are both really touched.
    Thank you for choosing us to capture the day and all the best for the future both of you.
    Simon & Rebecca x
  • Kerry Barker
    Kerry B. Sent on 16/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    Simon & Rebecca

    What do we say about the wonderful creative Simon and his amazing Rebecca… I mean who lays on the floor in rain, stands on a ladder and gets in the most awkward positions to capture THE MOST AMAZING STUNNING PHOTOS… you have a true talent and know just how to make the bride and groom comfortable throughout the day…

    We did it Simon and Storm Babet didnt stop us… as we got the money shots in the pouring rain…

    We can’t thank you enough for how you helped to create and capture the day…. And your vibe with the crowd was something else!!!

    What’s a bloody day….. it was and will forever be our favourite day EVER!!!

    Lot of love and Thanks
    Mr & Mrs Barker x

    SKL Photography's reply:

    Goodness me Kerry...
    You're having us balling now! Absolutely unreal review of our services. Thank you so much.
    We never let a storm get in the way of a good wedding do we??? So many highlights from your day but one we didn't capture (we didn't notice/see it as we were capturing the 'bride tribe' vibes, was your son taking a bath in some nice, expensive, scented oils. He smelt incredible all day - we'll leave that there eh!
    Thank you for coming to us after being let down and thank you for braving those umbrella shots. Can't believe we managed those in 60mph winds but we did it.
    All the best to you, your family & friends. We look forward to seeing you again for that shoot back at the venue when the sun eventually returns this year!
    Love from us two x
  • Dean
    Dean M. Sent on 01/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Experience

    Exceptional, professional service from start to Finish. A good selection of packages to suit all budgets. SKL's expertise and knowledge of a variety of venues provide invaluable in helping us choose a venue. and areas to capture the perfect photograph. They worked tirelessly through out the day, entertaing and making everybody feel comfortable and relaxed. Excellent communication throughout with regular samples of progress along the way to preparing your album. A magical day made all the better by the professional approach and expertise of SKL Photography. Would recommend their business without any reservations. Thank you.

    SKL Photography's reply:

    Well Dean, what can we say to this???
    Other than a massive thank you, to both Andrea & your good self, for choosing us to capture your day after being recommended by friends.
    It's such a big decision to pick the right photographers for you, your budget, the style you want and the personalities to match what you feel will make you comfortable on the day.
    What you've described in your review is exactly how we want to come across and we feel very happy in the knowledge you were relaxed & entertained. It certainly makes for far better (& less boring) photos than just being stood there.
    Once again a big thank you to the both of you for taking a chance on us and for leaving such a nice review.
    All the best for the future,
    Simon & Rebecca
  • Amy
    Amy Sent on 12/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographers

    As we ‘got married twice’ I feel qualified to say with confidence that SKL photography are the best. We first met Simon in September 2022 when planning our October 2023 wedding. We immediately bonded with him and he even made my unexcitable husband excited about having our pictures taken. Due to a change of circumstances, we legally married on New Years Eve 2022. I called Simon at the start of December to ask if he was free for an hour to take some pictures and amazingly he was. Simon and Rebecca came to our legal ceremony and took some amazing pictures of our ‘brief but beautiful ceremony’ with only 14 guests. We’ll treasure those pictures forever. 9 months later, Simon reminded us we had a free ‘engagement’ shoot so we reluctantly booked a visit to a local field. Immediately, Simon put us both at ease, took some amazing pictures of me and my husband and even got some bonus ones of our gorgeous fur baby. We talked him through what we wanted on our day (October 2023) which was basically some photos with family and friends at the town hall, some pictures of us two and the pup in the park then some nice candid pics of our larger family and friends at our ‘reception’. On the day, it was cold and windy and we felt bad for dragging our guests for photos when we were already married but yet again, SKL photography got us in the right frame of mind and we have some amazing group shots. The pictures in the park are so lovely and romantic (unlike us!) and we’re glad we let Simon take the lead on this as the lighting is amazing and we’re so happy with the way he’s taken the pictures. The reception photos are exactly what I asked for: candid and authentic with pictures of all my favourite people. To top it all off, when we collected our photos (we opted for a digital package) they came in a cute little box with an SKL usb - another personal touch which just sums up Simon and Rebecca to a tee. We’ve loved working with Simon and Rebecca for over a year now and should we choose to marry again - they’ll be the first supplier I book!

    SKL Photography's reply:

    Well, well, well....
    We're a little speechless if we're honest. From the bottom of our hearts, thank you. Thank you for trusting us. Thank you for letting capture the biggest occasion of your lives over the course of the year. Thank you for sharing all that with us and thank you for such amazing words.
    Just the nicest of couples with such an easy going nature. I knew we'd be able to get some romance out of you both in the park, even though you hate having photos taken!
    If you ever need anything else in the future, please let one of us know and we'll be glad to help.
    All the best to you both (and the pooch).
    Simon & Rebecca x
  • L
    Lauren W. Sent on 03/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You will not regret booking SKL!!

    Wow!!! We love our photos! Thank you so much to Simon and Rebecca for all their hard work to capture our perfect day. Simon and Rebecca are so kind and easy to get along with. They went above and beyond for us. We highly recommend SKL photography!

    SKL Photography's reply:

    Ahh, Lauren!!!
    Thank you guys. Another exceptional highlight of 2023 for us. It was like we'd known each other for years and now we've made friends for life.
    It's reviews like this which help make our jobs even better, knowing we've exceeded your expectations. You definitely had a LOT of photos to go through.
    It's been amazing getting to know you as a family and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thanks again for choosing us to be abig part in your wedding.
    Simon & Rebecca x
  • R
    Rebecca F. Sent on 30/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Don⠹t look anywhere else for photographers! ❤︯

    Simon and Rebecca @SKL Photography - we couldn’t have imagined our day could be captured so perfectly from start to finish! We are so lucky, you guys have been genuinely brilliant from the first time we messaged you! We had the most magical time! You embraced all our requests and thought of wonderful things that we could never have envisaged! We cannot thank you enough!!❤️xx

    SKL Photography's reply:

    Hey Rebecca, sorry for the late response to your amazing review. We've had a wedding and a wedding fayre over the weekend.
    Firstly, thank you both for picking us to photograph your day, it's a difficult decision, we know, with lots of styles, packages and prices which, ultimately, makes choosing photographers quite confusing.
    Secondly, what lovely words. We're humbled we did such an amazing job for you guys. It was one heck of a day and one which we will never forget. One of your bridemaids really made us laugh... You know which one we mean!
    All the best to you both and we'll see you again in the near future.
    Much love,
    Simon & Rebecca x
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours