Skip to main content
Weddings

S.G Mark Photography Reviews

S.G Mark Photography

S.G Mark Photography

Edinburgh, Lothian & Borders
5.0 out of 5 rating, 18 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
18 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • Fergus
    Fergus M. Sent on 15/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! No notes. Do yourself a favour and choose her.

    We asked Steph to be the photographer for our wedding. Not only has she provided the most beautiful account of our day, she genuinely made the day itself better.

    Steph was the photographer for my best friend's wedding and she was so good she was my first choice when it came to planning my own. Super friendly, accommodating and fun! She put everyone at ease and certainly "took charge" when it was needed. She made the planning really easy and despite a (no fault of her own!) delay in the days proceedings she accommodated everything we needed.

    Asking Steph was one of the best decisions we made and we'll certainly be contacting her again.
  • Rosie
    Rosie Sent on 06/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic wedding photographer- beautiful photos

    Steph is an amazing wedding photographer which we can highly recommend. She is super organised and talented and always makes sure to visit your venue in advance and find photo hot spots. We are so delighted with our gorgeous photos and how she uses light and vibrant colours in her shots. Thank you for capturing such beautiful photo memories of our wedding day, Steph.

    S.G Mark Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Rosie for leaving such a wonderful review of your experience with me as your wedding photographer! I had an amazing time photographing your wedding day, and those stair shots are definitely some of my favourite from the whole year! Thank you again, much love Steph x
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Rachel
    Rachel Sent on 06/07/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 star Photographer!

    we could not recommend Stephanie enough! She was such a wonderful photographer and brought the best vibes and created an amazing gallery for us to look at and remember our special day! Stephanie took time to get to know us and ensured that we were comfortable with the plan and shots we wanted. She visited the venue to suss our the best spots and made us feel incredibly special throughout the whole experience. When you book Steph, you certainly get a 5 star experience!

    S.G Mark Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your amazingly kind review, Rachel! You had such an amazing day at your dream castle this year and I was truly honoured to have captured all those special moments for your! x
  • C
    Cathy R. Sent on 02/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just the best photographer ever!

    We don’t have enough good words to say about Stephanie! From the get go, she was attentive, responsive and enthusiastic about our wedding. We had an engagement shoot about 3 months before the wedding to get to know her and we knew then that we had for sure made the right choice. On the day itself we had so much fun with Stephanie and she worked brilliantly with our videographer and all our guests on the day. We got very lucky with a beautifully sunny May day that made for incredible evening shots - literally couldn’t have planned it better. We will use Stephanie for any photos we need in the future. You won’t be disappointed with the level of service and professionalism you receive - she really is the best.

    Now that we’ve gushed about Stephanie - the photos surpassed all our expectations. We chose Stephanie as we loved how she worked with light, and our photos certainly didn’t disappoint. We couldn’t be any happier that we have these memories for a lifetime! Now we have to work out how we will choose only a handful to print and put up around our house - an almost impossible task as there are just too many good photos!

    Thank you, thank you, thank you!

    Cathy & Doug (25th May 2023)

    S.G Mark Photography's reply:

    Wow, what amazing feedback! I am so so so happy to hear how much you love your gallery & how much fun you had on the day as well. Such a beautiful May day and those evening shots - I think myself and Connor could have been out there all for hours with you! Thank you so much once again! Love, Steph x
  • S
    Susan Sent on 28/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful photographer - highly recommend!

    Stephanie is a great photographer and a wonderful person. She was with us through every step in our journey and was able to accommodate some last minute changes. Her communication, organisation, and meticulousness leading up to the wedding was excellent. By listing ahead of time the people I wanted special photos with and developing a photography schedule, she was able to capture the wedding beautifully without me having to do anything on the day except enjoy myself. I love my wedding photos and I couldn't recommend her enough. Stephanie, thank you for being part of our special day!

    S.G Mark Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for this wonderful review! I'm so overjoyed that at how much you love your gallery & how relaxed & in the moment you were able to feel on your wedding day. I had such a great time capturing these special moments for you! Love, Steph x
  • Caspian
    Caspian R. Sent on 20/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic wedding photographer!

    Steph is an amazing wedding photographer, we could not recommend her more. We were wowed by her vivid and colourful style of photography, and from the first introductory phone call, we knew she was the ideal person to capture our big day! Steph was the perfect mix of organised and easy-going, managing to reassure us both as we rushed around getting ready whilst getting beautiful detail shots. She wrangled our friends and family with ease, encouraged us to take moments to ourselves throughout the day, and didn’t even judge us for having sneaky cans of energy drinks when we started flagging towards the evening. Taking couples photographs with Steph was relaxed and fun, and we are beyond thrilled with the results. From the formal family shots to the casual candids, Steph caught all the love and happiness we were feeling.

    S.G Mark Photography's reply:

    Wow! What an amazing review, thank you so much for your kind words! It really means the world to me! I had such a fun time photographing your wedding - you both are truly blessed to have had such a wonderful group of friends & family join you on that beautiful day!
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra B. Sent on 26/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Creative and Lovely Photographer!

    Stephanie was perfect for our wedding! She was flexible with us and worked within our budget. She has a personality that made me feel like gold, especially as I don't like how I look in photographs. She is very talented at taking candids, and when the weather turned rainy and dark she got creative with the lighting. Do not regret not having sunset photos after seeing those! Lovely person, lovely photos, and lovely memories. Would suggest her to anyone looking to get married!

    S.G Mark Photography's reply:

    Alexa - thank you so much for your beautiful review! I had such an amazing time at your wedding, and what a unique venue too - every time I go back to the museum, I always think of you! Thank you again so so much! Steph x
  • C
    Cathryn P. Sent on 28/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Put us all at ease and blended in

    Steph was great from start to finish. She made us feel at ease the entire time why being professional. She did her research beforehand and knew where to take good shots as well who was who in our families. Would definitely recommend.

    S.G Mark Photography's reply:

    Hi Cath & Scott! Thank you so much for your lovely review! Can't believe it's been six months since your wedding at the botanics. You had such a beautiful day and I'm honoured to have been a part of it. Much love ❤️🥂 Steph x
  • D
    Dave H. Sent on 22/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect beyond belief

    It's really hard to describe just how awesome Stephanie was. From our intial conversations over the phone to the wedding day she mind blowingly perfect! We didn't just get a great photographer in Stephanie it genuinely felt like having a life long friend at our wedding. From helping with shoelaces to herding unruly guests (in English and Deutsch) she was always there with a smile and when needed a stern command! We couldn't of asked for more from her. When we got the photos they were absolutely amazing! We haven't stopped looking at them. Stephanie really made our special day extra special. Cannot recommend her enough. Book her! You will NOT be disappointed.

    S.G Mark Photography's reply:

    Thank you so, so much Patty & Dave! You guys had such an amazing wedding weekend and I am so honoured to have been a part of it. I really felt like part of the family! Thank you so much for trusting me with your wedding photography ❤️🥂 Steph x
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours