Skip to main content
Weddings

Ryan White Photography Reviews

Ryan White Photography

Ryan White Photography

Edinburgh, Lothian & Borders
5.0 out of 5 rating, 51 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
51 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • E
    Emily J. Sent on 21/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ryan and Lina are the best!

    Ryan and Lina photographed our wedding and did an AMAZING job! They both are so lovely and make you feel at ease. It was an absolute joy to have them be a part of our big day. Their photography style is so beautiful and classic; the photos will never go out of style and you will treasure them forever. They also do a wonderful job of capturing the emotion of the day! Going through the photos takes you right back to everything you were feeling. We highly recommend Ryan and Lina to anyone who is looking for a photographer!!
  • A
    An Le Sent on 18/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!!!

    Ryan and Lina were absolutely phenomenal! We loved their presence at our micro wedding. Their teamwork was a dream and beautiful to work with. They were so kind, generous, and warm, and the photos they took turned out amazing! 10/10 would definitely recommend
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • F
    Frazer T. Sent on 20/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous experience

    Our experience with Ryan and Lina as our wedding photographers was nothing short of exceptional. From the moment we met them, their friendliness and accommodation made us feel at ease, knowing we had chosen the right team to capture our special day in October 2023.

    What sets Ryan and Lina apart is their seamless coordination and collaboration. They work together effortlessly to ensure that every moment is beautifully captured. Their teamwork not only made the process smooth but also added an extra layer of professionalism to their service.

    Their advice and responsiveness were invaluable throughout the planning process. It was evident that they are experienced and well-versed in their craft. The wedding picture gallery they provided exceeded all expectations. The images were not only of the highest quality but also truly captured the essence and emotion of our day. We were genuinely amazed by the stunning visuals they delivered.

    Ryan and Lina's attentiveness to detail is commendable. They have an incredible ability to capture key moments, such as the special picture the maid of honour held up during her speech. The quality of the image was so outstanding that every detail on the picture was crystal clear.

    We wholeheartedly recommend Ryan and Lina as wedding photographers. From the initial meeting to the delivery of the final gallery, our experience with them was fantastic. Choosing them was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding, and we are grateful for the beautiful memories they captured.
  • D
    David A. Sent on 26/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exactly what we wanted

    Ryan and Lina were simply excellent on our big day. We wanted a private and intimate wedding with just the two of us, and we were so pleased to have Ryan and Lina capture it. The pacing was excellent, the price was what we were hoping for, and we have so many great photos to look back on. We never knew we could be so photogenic!
  • Ware
    Ware Sent on 20/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great photo experience

    Lovely down to earth couple nothing too much trouble fun and willing! Made everything perfect
  • H
    Hohn L. Sent on 17/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding photographers, look no more!

    Ryan and Lina photographed our wedding at The Balmoral this March and the pictures were truly stunning. From our very first meeting, my wife and I instantly knew that we wanted them to capture our wedding. They were friendly, sociable and an absolute joy to be with. Both Ryan and Lina also got on very well with all our guests, putting them at ease whilst capturing candid, documentative moments of the day. We didn't realise they were there except during couples and family photoshoots.

    Photos also arrived very quickly, within a month after the wedding, during our honeymoon. The photos where absolutely breathtaking, whilst also capturing the mood of the day perfectly. My wife and I aren't really a photogenic couple, but they managed to make us feel at ease in front of the camera.

    Overall, we would highly recommend Ryan White Photography to couples who want a team of fun and professional photographers, who'd be able to blend in during the day, whilst capturing candid and documentary moments. We are over the moon that Ryan and Lina were able to capture our magical day perfectly!
  • P
    Paul Sent on 15/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Paul and Derek

    We were extremely happy with Lina and Ryan who ensured that our special day was recorded beautifully and were so helpful before and after.
  • R
    Rob C. Sent on 15/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best photographers we could have asked for

    Ryan White Photography are the perfect mix of professionalism, friendliness, and award winning photography!
    We reached out to Ryan and Lina after being blown away by their stunning work, and thinking that the style of photos was exactly what we were looking for. Thankfully, they had availability for our wedding day.
    At this point we thought, great, we’ve got a fantastic photographer booked for our wedding. What we didn’t realise is that we’d also gained a connection with the kindest couple in the business. Ryan and Lina met with us to discuss our plans, helped ease some of the stresses, and on the day itself were fantastic - they did a wonderful job being friendly with shy children and bringing them out of their shell, whilst also making sure the flow of the day was not interrupted at all, and blending seamlessly in to the background.
    We cannot recommend Ryan White Photography enough, and are so grateful for everything they have done for us - delivering hundreds of remarkable photos which by themselves would each be perfect, but together is almost overwhelmingly beautiful.
  • K
    Kim M. Sent on 14/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t recommend enough!

    We were so pleased with Ryan and Lina for capturing our wedding day even better than we could have imagined. We were a bit nervous about how the photos would go but they are both so lovely and made us feel really at ease! Rather than lots of forced photos, most are natural and candid which really suited the style we were looking for. We couldn’t recommend them enough for anyone looking for a wedding photographer!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message