Skip to main content
Weddings

Russ Kemp Photography Reviews

Russ Kemp Photography

Russ Kemp Photography

Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 18 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
18 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner

17 User photos

  • Lucy
    Lucy H. Sent on 18/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Well, what can we say about Russ.

    On meeting him, we soon realised he was the right choice for us!
    Russ accommodated the most precious request of secretly following my wife to the cemetery in her wedding car so she could see her mum on our special day & capture that forever (all kept a secret from her). Without question this wasn't an issue, for that we are eternally greatful.

    Russ 'captured our day' and the most special moments, something we will treasure forever!

    All of our guests have and still comment on how great Russ was throughout the day, very friendly and patient even when I forgot to compile the photo list for him!

    Thank you Russ! The tasters we have received are so very special, especially the shot of our precious Mias ashes (our late dog) which we knew nothing about until we got them back!!
    Thank you again

    Russ Kemp Photography's reply:

    What can I say, what a pleasure it was to capture yours and Rachel's magical day. Your guests made me feel at home and part of the family. Even without the formal group shot list, they still made my job easy for me. I'm still jealous of were you went on honeymoon :)
  • Jayde
    Jayde Sent on 08/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I want to write this recommendation on behalf of my family

    I would recommend Russ for his willingness to get to know us, but not only us our family too.

    Through his work you can tell from the moment you got talking the beautiful moments he captures are through knowing you, every woman’s dream is to have a photo tell a powerful story a meaningful one, he was very sympathetic about a loss of a very close family member and was eager to capture the little things we did on our wedding day for this passed family member.

    Basically being truthfully honest just wanted to give us the most creative and beautiful service. He was patient, a great listener and also gave me and my family great advice. I would recommend him to anybody.

    Thank you Russ.

    It means a lot to us that our day was important to you as well as us.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Beth
    Beth M. Sent on 13/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely lovely guy

    Makes even the most camera shy people feel relaxed. Photos are always outstanding.

    Russ Kemp Photography's reply:

    Thank you Beth it was my pleasure to be able to capture yours and Gregs special day. Such a lovely day had by all and I loved being able to dance with you all until late (camera in hand) into the evening.
  • Nickie
    Nickie P. Sent on 16/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Over the moon with the photos

    Both me and Nickie would like to thank Russ for been our photographer at our wedding on 4th August. His shoot was outstanding and we are over the moon with the photos we recently received.. thank you very much Russ.. we would recommend you to anyone.

    Russ Kemp Photography's reply:

    Hi Dan & Nickie

    It was my pleasure to be part of your day. What an amazing day at the Village. Blessed with the weather and lovely family and friends to celebrate your day.

    Kind Regards

    Russ
  • Danielle
    Danielle M. Sent on 07/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Massive thank you again from myself and Lewis

    We honestly couldn't have asked for a better photographer to capture our special day! You put us at ease from the moment we had our first engagement shoot with you - constantly making us laugh, it felt like we'd known you forever! You went above and beyond despite everything that happened and for that, we'll forever be grateful.

    The photos are stunning and you listened to exactly what we were looking for!

    Thanks again Russ

    Russ Kemp Photography's reply:

    It was my pleasure to be part of your special day and what a day it was. Couldnt have asked for better weather and I loved dancing along in the conga with the singing waiters :)

    Kind Regards

    Russ
  • Gina
    Gina C. Sent on 09/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    From start to finish

    Just want to say from start to finish how amazing Russell is , he made us feel comfortable made us laugh with his humor but most importantly was like having a family member with us at the wedding. thank you so so much for making our day so easy! we can't wait to see our photos now love Gina and Marc x
  • Pammy
    Pammy J. Sent on 09/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Guided us with expertise and humor

    From the prep beforehand and throughout the actual day Russ was professional and guided us with expertise and humor.

    The photos are more than I could have imagined and gave me the insight into the arrivals and prep that I had been unable to experience on the day.

    I have laughed and cried my way through the slideshow of all photos and am looking forward to reliving the best day of my life over and over again.

    Russ Kemp Photography's reply:

    It was my absolute pleasure to be part of your beautiful day Pam. I'm so glad you and Pete had a unforgettable day and loved your images, you both made my job an easy one.
  • Mel
    Mel Sent on 07/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thankyou so much Russ

    Thankyou so much Russ for capturing our day so perfectly for us, you was amazing from start to finish! Myself and Ben could not be happier with the videos, and have watched them so many times already!!

    Highly recommended if anyone is looking for a photographer/ videographer for their day.
  • Emma
    Emma T. Sent on 14/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a guy.

    If your looking for a well priced, genuine and talented photographer who works completely around your needs and preferences, book Russ. Not only did he do a brilliant job of mixing in well with our guests and not stepping on toes when capturing moments, he also got on really well with our guests. More importantly, he took my specific requests during the bridezilla phase all in good humour and I would highly highly recommend him.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours