Skip to main content
Weddings

Purple Kite Photography Reviews

Purple Kite Photography

Purple Kite Photography

Hertford, Hertfordshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 18 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
18 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner

77 User photos

  • LuxuriousBrownBridesmaid229
    Charlotte W. Sent on 23/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Photographer

    Sarah at Purple Kite Photography was absolutely amazing she captured our day exactly how we wanted it. We felt relaxed throughout the day and Sarah really captured amazing photos that we will cherish forever!!
  • M
    Marie P. Sent on 08/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photos and memories

    Sarah did an amazing job photographing our wedding. She captured so many lovely moments - with lots of natural shots as we really wanted. She was also super professional, friendly and responsive both during our wedding prep and on the day. Plus we had our photos back within a week which was amazing! Thanks Sarah!

    Purple Kite Photography's reply:

    Thank you for the lovely review! I loved being part of your wedding day - thank you for having me there. I'm thrilled you were so happy with the service.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Alzbeta
    Alzbeta Sent on 25/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fantastic!!!

    Sarah is the most lovely person and a talented, attentive photographer too! Our wedding photos are incredible and we're unbelievably over the moon with how they came out! Sarah made us feel comfortable and put us at ease during our photoshoot and for the rest of the day, we didn't even know she was there, capturing all the beautiful moments! I cannot recommend Sarah enough as a photographer, she's really truly amazing and we're so grateful that she captured our day so perfectly!!!
    5+ stars!!!

    Purple Kite Photography's reply:

    Thank you for this fantastic review! I'm so happy that you loved your photos and having me there to share in your incredible day. Sarah x
  • Evangeline
    Evangeline R. Sent on 02/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Capturing memories

    Having Sarah there to photographs our special day was incredible, just like she was a guest. During our initial meeting we outlined what we wanted and she went above and beyond. The photographs are just beautiful and captured candid moments with each other, our friends and family that we will treasure forever. Thank you so much Sarah for making our day so special and capturing such beautiful memories.

    Purple Kite Photography's reply:

    It was wonderful to be part of this unique and personal celebration. It was a wedding I'll never forget, and I just loved how every bit of it was so personal to you both. Sarah x
  • E
    Emma H. Sent on 09/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful images that we will treasure for ever

    We loved having Sarah photograph our wedding and capture the special moments, she made us feel super at ease and relaxed and worked with the weather to get some beautiful images that we will treasure for ever.

    Purple Kite Photography's reply:

    Thank you Emma, it was a real privilege to capture your day. I loved the challenge of the weather too and being able to create some wonderful memories for you both. Congratulations again!
  • S
    Sophie W. Sent on 27/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect in every way

    Absolutely amazing! Booked with such short notice so did not get much time to talk about what I wanted but I didn’t need to because Sarah was incredible. Didn’t even notice she was there most of the time but she got the most beautiful pictures, especially the natural ones! She captured our very emotional day so well and even managed to slip me a tissue when I needed one!
    Photos were sent over so quickly too!
    Thank you so much - I love our photos! 🤍

    Purple Kite Photography's reply:

    Thank you for this wonderful review Sophie. It was such a privilege to be part of your very special and emotional day. Hopefully you have lots of memories to treasure. Best wishes to you and Stefan xx
  • Katie
    Katie B. Sent on 31/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, talented, wonderful photographer!

    I am so glad we choose Sarah to be our wedding photographer, from our first phone call, to a chat over coffee I knew she was the one for the job!
    I don't know how she does it but you just don't know she's there snapping away, she makes it seem so effortless! She knows how to put you at ease, exactly where you all need to be and doesn't fanny about!
    Sarah was super quick at getting our photos to us and WOW they are amazing! They are natural, effortless and captured the absolute joy we felt on the day, we couldn't have asked for more.
    Sarah is without doubt a gifted and talented photographer and a wonderful, kind, friendly woman.
    I cannot recommend Sarah enough .

    Purple Kite Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Katie! This is a lovely review and it was an absolute pleasure being part of your day. I'm so pleased you love your photos.
  • N
    Nic_Ben R. Sent on 06/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We LOVE the photos - thank you so much

    The lovely Sarah, photographed My wedding in August last year. She made My husband and I both feel so relaxed and did such a fantastic job. Throughout the day Sarah took so many natural shots and I honestly forgot she was there half the time. I would highly recommend you book Sarah for your wedding.

    She captured so many special moments that we will truly treasure forever.
    Thank you so much Sarah. Lots of love, N&B
    xx

    Purple Kite Photography's reply:

    Oh Nic, thank you!! It was so special to be there for you both on your wedding day, thank you so much for trusting me to capture it for you. It was the most wonderful day xxx
  • Hana
    Hana Sent on 19/06/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding on the first hottest day in June 2023

    Sarah is an amazing photographer, she captured every moment of our glorious wedding at the Henry Moore Studios & Gardens on the 10 June 2023! It was the first hot day of the summer and I’m really impressed by Sarah’s ability to capture people mid conversation & laughing and joking together and the amazing choir too. I felt emotional looking at the photographs again! Thank you Sarah for capturing those precious moments & making our wedding so special! I would highly recommend her ability to direct and guide people into group photographs & set the scene for a wonderful, magical day! Thank you, thank you, thank you! .

    Purple Kite Photography's reply:

    Thank you for the lovely review. I'm so glad that the photos brought the day back to life for you. I loved being part of it and will treasure the memories of that wonderful gospel choir. What a special day it was. All the best to you and Nick.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours